About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Sheehy Ford Lincoln- Richmond

4.8

1,087 Lifetime Reviews

10601 Midlothian Turnpike, Richmond, Virginia 23235
Call (804) 794-0500

1087 Reviews of Sheehy Ford Lincoln- Richmond

Sort by Write a review
October 16, 2017

"Awesome experience!"

- tconselyea

This was easily the least stressful car purchase I have ever made. Thank you to John Spencer for making this an incredibly pleasant purchase. I will definitely be back for my next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Spencer
October 14, 2017

"Great Customer Service and a Great Deal"

- Deborah Welch

William Goin has been our go to person for vehicles for the past 15 years. His customer service is outstanding, he is honest and goes to great lengths to help you find just what you need. We will be continuing to deal with William for all of our needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Goin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 01, 2017

"Dealer John Spencer"

- Bettybal1

We just bought a new Ford Focus and John Spencer helped us with our purchase. He was quick to greet us on our arrival and took great care of us throughout the entire process

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Spencer
Oct 06, 2017 -

Sheehy Ford Lincoln- Richmond responded

Great car! Enjoy!

October 01, 2017

"Wonderful"

- sunshine97

I had a great experience at Sheehy Ford. Although I have not yet purchased a vehicle, my time spent working with William Going will definitely have me coming back in to purchase one. I will also recommend Sheehy and William to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Goin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 01, 2017 -

Sheehy Ford Lincoln- Richmond responded

We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for the great review and high star rating.

September 29, 2017

"Great sales experience."

- Mike Leddy

My husband and I visited Sheehy Ford to take a look at one of the Escapes that we researched online. We met with William and he showed us the Escape we wanted and we ended up buying it. The entire great experience that we were shown from Sheehy in the past was matched once again with William as our salesman. I look forward to sending my friends to him should they be looking for a car. William, thank you very much. I look forward to talking with you in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Goin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 01, 2017 -

Sheehy Ford Lincoln- Richmond responded

We are happy to hear you had such a great experience!! Thank you for sharing it and we look forward to seeing you again!

September 29, 2017

""He Listened""

- virginia.t

He listened to what I wanted in a Vehicle. He was not pushy. William, was knowledgeable and was easy to work with. He was able to get the car I wanted in my budget. I would definitely say if you are looking for Buy a car go see William.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Goin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 01, 2017 -

Sheehy Ford Lincoln- Richmond responded

We are happy to hear you had such a great experience!! Thank you for sharing it and we look forward to seeing you again!

September 27, 2017

"My Experience"

- ajayala1981

My experience with salesman William Goin at Sheehy Ford was very pleasant. I was shocked by his sheer knowledge of motor vehicles and surprised by his approach. I've been in sales for over 15 years and William was one of the few car salesmen I've encounter that didn't annoy me by standing over my shoulder every step of the way. He's definitely a keeper - Alexander A.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Goin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 28, 2017 -

Sheehy Ford Lincoln- Richmond responded

Thank you for taking the time to share such a great review and high star rating! We appreciate your business and hope you are enjoying your new car!!

September 26, 2017

"My new car is still at the dealership 2 weeks after purchase"

- cm auto

I came into the dealership two weeks ago and purchased a brand new 2017 Ford Focus. There was no pressure and everything was done very fast. It only took an hour and a half. Two weeks later my car is still at the dealership. I live in New Kent County and I have no way of getting a ride to the dealership. I've spoke to the salesman several times over the phone and he said we would work something out and they would deliver it to me. The salesman who sold me the car said that he would call me on three separate days (the following Saturday, Sunday, and Wednesday) since the day that I purchased the car, and he has not returned my call on any of those days. It looks like I'm going to have to be stuck with paying for a taxi cab ride or an Uber ride. This is going to cost me better than $50 including tolls and tip. When I purchase this car I paid cash up front for the car. There was no financing. Needless to say I feel that at least two-thirds of the processing was non-existent being that there was no bargaining and dealing with the creditors and Banks. The whole process of me buying this car from test drive to walking out having purchased a vehicle, took only about an hour and 20 minutes. If I remember correctly, my processing fee was about $699. I'm wondering how much of that processing fee was profit to them being that they did not have to do very much work. With that being said I don't understand why they can't take a little out of that profit and have the car delivered to my house here in New Kent where I live at. If I remember correctly the window sticker was $17,800. I paid only $12,556 for the car and that includes everything.. taxes, title, tags, processing fee, Etc. That being said, I feel like I got a good deal however the car is still at the dealership two weeks later and I'm very dissatisfied for that reason alone. I shouldn't have to pay for an Uber ride in a vehicle that I don't even know whether or not is safe or whether or not I can even trust the driver. Scary thought and I'm not looking forward to how I will eventually get there to pick up my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Elsey
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 23, 2017

"Customer service"

- Ilangilang

Excellent customer service from car salesman Woody. He is very knowledgeable of his product He was not pushy. All our questions answered so w/ Fimance

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Woody Green
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 28, 2017 -

Sheehy Ford Lincoln- Richmond responded

Thank you for taking the time to review and rate us!

September 18, 2017

"VIP Club Is a Scam"

- janet123

I took my vehicle in for a repair of the sunroof. On the first visit, they told me they didn’t have the part so they said would call me in 2 days when it was in. Two weeks later they let me know the part had come in and we scheduled a follow up visit. After getting confirmation the repair would take about 4 hours I waited that day for a call. After finally getting a live voice, they let me know they hadn’t actually worked on my car that day but could maybe get to it on Monday. So much for having an appointment. I rescheduled a third time and again confirmed the repair would be done in one day. Again, it took 3 calls to get a live voice and they let me know it wasn’t done and the mechanic had left for the day but would call me back to confirm someone could finish it up on Saturday. No call until Monday when they called to let me know they had damaged my driver side doors. They took it to their body shop without calling me and couldn’t commit to a date when it would be done. After 3 more days of being told the vehicle would be ready that day and not getting a call back, I finally got my vehicle returned to me. Now they won't return my calls or refund me my money for the VIP Club.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Josh King
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,087 results