About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Sheehy Ford Warrenton

3.5

154 Lifetime Reviews

6443 Lee Highway, Warrenton, Virginia 20187 Directions
Sales: (504) 784-6205

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

154 Reviews of Sheehy Ford Warrenton

Sort by Write a review
December 13, 2018

"Total disappointment, and let down!"

- Disappointed

I scheduled an appointment for my 2016 Ford Escape online, for several issues. When I arrived, there was only 1 thing in their system, which was totally incorrect! Prior to arriving, I had called and was promised a return phone call, which I never did receive. That should have told me it was going to be xxxx from then on.... I dropped my vehicle off on Monday, and it was not even looked at, so they say, until Wednesday. I wasn’t notified until Thursday that it was ready with my invoice. When I questioned the invoice, Heather Cole removed 90$ and then added $100 elsewhere, so my bill was even more than the 1st one?!?! She stated “ well when I was going over your bill again, I realized I forgot to add a fee” lolol this dealership is an embarrassment to FORD and Fauquier County.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Heather Cole
November 09, 2018

"No returned phone calls from Servicing for a Week. "

- Never Sheehy

We brought our car in for a Power Steering issue. Found out there was actually a recall for the issue but was never notified by Ford or the Dealership about the issue. The warranty covered 150,000 and our vehicle has 151,000 and they are telling us we have to pay $2,200 to have it fixed. We are local customers and bought this car from Sheehy thinking they would be our dealership for life but after this experience we will purchase our next Ford from somewhere else. The worst part was the lack of concern for us as customers. We called every day for a week with the promise that our case manager would call back and never heard anything. We resulted in calling Ford directly and was told the dealership should have registered our information when we initially purchased the car from them- but seems like Sheehy dropped the ball there, too. It has now been 5 days with no information from the service department, no resolution and a week with two young kids and full-time jobs and no car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
September 18, 2018

"Oil change scheduling service "

- Escape2017

Do not try to call to schedule any service for your vehicle. You get transferred to an 800 number & stay on hold for 10 minutes. When you call back & ask for a supervisor they transfer you to another voicemail. Terrible customer service!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Howard Walker
August 20, 2018

"Love my new car"

- wtonbuyer

Car buying isn't easy, but I ended up with a good car at a fair price. Upper management seem to be working to make the experience smoother.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis Chavez
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 27, 2018

"BUYER BEWARE!!"

- Jason

Buyer beware! My wife and i bought a Explorer on Saturday from Sheehy of Warrenton. The explorer is great but we have a few issues with the sale. During the test drive we were unable to try the park assist because the sales man said "sorry but we don't do that here". At the time i said no problem but after we bought it we still don't know how to use it. Granted before we left he did ask if we had any questions but at the time we felt we couldn't use it the first time why ask again. The main reason for the one star review is the Finance department, Luis Chavez. This guy is a smooth talker and will tell you anything you want to hear to get you to sign. We were well above the requirements for tier 0 financing, which is excellent credit, so you would think they wouldn't play games and give us the best rate.....nope. They originally gave us 7.5% and said its Ford Credits fault because that's the number they gave him. He also said the rates have gone up since i bought my work vehicle 6 months ago at 5.5% (business loans are always higher then personal but rates also do not go up that much in a 6 month time). After a while of going back and forth he said he would "make a phone call Monday" and get it to 6.5% and we could sign the paperwork now. The next day i called Ford Credit to see why the rates were so high. They said they do not control the rate and you have to negotiate with the dealer. So basically, Ford Credit gives them a baseline interest rate and the dealer will add onto that rate as they see fit. Do yourself a favor if you want a Ford, go somewhere else to get it! You will save a ton!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luis Chavez
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 23, 2018

"Unprofessional poor service quotes."

- Danny Mayo

I received a quote to have the Spark Plugs replaced on our 2010 Ford Escape and also ask how much additional to replace the Valve Cover Gasket since they could get that done easy while doing the Plugs. They quoted me 450.00 for the job which seem to be a good rate considering the Labor. I make my appt. And dropped the Vehicle as planned. One hour later they called and said, they mis quoted and now it was going to cost 950.00 because they priced it wrong and didnt understand the scope of work...REALLY!! Never again will I go back..Bad customer service and poor experince#

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian, service advisor
Mar 06, 2018 -

Sheehy Ford Warrenton responded

Danny, please accept our sincerest apologies for any miscommunication. We understand your frustration, and we are sorry that the scope of the work was more involved than originally anticipated. If you have any questions regarding what needs to be done should you decide to proceed with the work, please don't hesitate to give us a call. We'd be happy to go over the quote in detail. Thank you.

January 24, 2018

"A great buying experience"

- TimH57

I had initially been email with Jason, but when my wife and I went into Sheehy, we met with Gary Stiles. Even though it was later in the evening, Gary took his time and listened to us, walked us through what our different options were, and found us the right truck based on our requirements. Gary applied no pressure and made the whole buying experience enjoyable. We'll definitely go back to Sheehy and I will recommend them to our friends. Luis in Finance was also very helpful and had us in and out quickly. That was much appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Stiles
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Luis Chavez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 30, 2018 -

Sheehy Ford Warrenton responded

Thank you for taking the time to review and rate us. We appreciate it!

January 01, 2018

"Pleasant, Efficent and Truthful"

- Ronald Billips

I found the truck I wanted on line and emailed Sheehy about it. Gary Stiles happened to answer and be our contact point/salesman. He always emailed me back within a few hours. I then called him to ask questions by phone rather than email. Satisfied with the responses, we scheduled a test drive and traveled over 6 hours from Bluefield, VA to the Sheehy of Warrenton, VA location. Amazingly, the truck was EXACTLY as Mr Stiles said it was. NO SURPRISES when we arrived (this was a good thing) he did not misrepresent anything and was knowledgeable about every feature the truck had. He was able to explain every button and switch to me. He worked with the service dept to download and update the navigation system and got the truck washed and ready. Throughout the process, he continued to check with us in the lounge area to keep us updated on the progress. We could not have asked for anything more of Mr Stiles. I am happy with the deal and the experience I had with Mr Gary Stiles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Stiles
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 01, 2018 -

Sheehy Ford Warrenton responded

Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review!

November 19, 2017

"Excellent experience"

- BT from MD

We went to several other DC area dealers in our used car search. The cars were usually not what they were represented to be but the sales staff were pushing them anyways. Finding Gary after those experiences was a huge relief. He was open and honest, didn't have to apologize for a substandard car, and quickly addressed the minor issue I did notice. He saved our day! We came in tired and frustrated and left with a great car and a fair price. I'm happy to recommend himto others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Stiles
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 22, 2017 -

Sheehy Ford Warrenton responded

What a great review! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us !

October 25, 2017

"Outstanding support, information and follow up from Phil Lam"

- John Wisor

I’ve purchased six F150s, and now a F350. I purchased my last two ford trucks from Phil Lamma, he is exceptional! I retired and was looking for a new truck for towing, Phil explained every difference between the F250 (which I’ve been looking at for 3 months) and the F350. Phil’s knowledge of ford trucks, his support and guidance from previous and current truck purchase gave me the confidence in my selection of the F350. Phil understands your needs, brings up things you may not have considered and makes his recommendations based on your requirements. Phil followed through from the first time I looked at the vehicles to delivery and Installation of a few additional goodies I bought. I highly recommend you talk to Phil Lamma if you are in the market for a Ford; he’s an honest man I look forward to dealing with in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil Lamma
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 31, 2017 -

Sheehy Ford Warrenton responded

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! We hope you are enjoying your new truck!

1
...
1 - 10 of 154 results