About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Sheehy Ford Warrenton

3.6

150 Lifetime Reviews

6443 Lee Highway, Warrenton, Virginia 20187 Directions
Sales: (504) 784-6205

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

150 Reviews of Sheehy Ford Warrenton

Sort by Write a review
June 27, 2018

"BUYER BEWARE!!"

- Jason

Buyer beware! My wife and i bought a Explorer on Saturday from Sheehy of Warrenton. The explorer is great but we have a few issues with the sale. During the test drive we were unable to try the park assist because the sales man said "sorry but we don't do that here". At the time i said no problem but after we bought it we still don't know how to use it. Granted before we left he did ask if we had any questions but at the time we felt we couldn't use it the first time why ask again. The main reason for the one star review is the Finance department, Luis Chavez. This guy is a smooth talker and will tell you anything you want to hear to get you to sign. We were well above the requirements for tier 0 financing, which is excellent credit, so you would think they wouldn't play games and give us the best rate.....nope. They originally gave us 7.5% and said its Ford Credits fault because that's the number they gave him. He also said the rates have gone up since i bought my work vehicle 6 months ago at 5.5% (business loans are always higher then personal but rates also do not go up that much in a 6 month time). After a while of going back and forth he said he would "make a phone call Monday" and get it to 6.5% and we could sign the paperwork now. The next day i called Ford Credit to see why the rates were so high. They said they do not control the rate and you have to negotiate with the dealer. So basically, Ford Credit gives them a baseline interest rate and the dealer will add onto that rate as they see fit. Do yourself a favor if you want a Ford, go somewhere else to get it! You will save a ton!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luis Chavez
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 23, 2018

"Unprofessional poor service quotes."

- Danny Mayo

I received a quote to have the Spark Plugs replaced on our 2010 Ford Escape and also ask how much additional to replace the Valve Cover Gasket since they could get that done easy while doing the Plugs. They quoted me 450.00 for the job which seem to be a good rate considering the Labor. I make my appt. And dropped the Vehicle as planned. One hour later they called and said, they mis quoted and now it was going to cost 950.00 because they priced it wrong and didnt understand the scope of work...REALLY!! Never again will I go back..Bad customer service and poor experince#

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian, service advisor
Mar 06, 2018 -

Sheehy Ford Warrenton responded

Danny, please accept our sincerest apologies for any miscommunication. We understand your frustration, and we are sorry that the scope of the work was more involved than originally anticipated. If you have any questions regarding what needs to be done should you decide to proceed with the work, please don't hesitate to give us a call. We'd be happy to go over the quote in detail. Thank you.

January 24, 2018

"A great buying experience"

- TimH57

I had initially been email with Jason, but when my wife and I went into Sheehy, we met with Gary Stiles. Even though it was later in the evening, Gary took his time and listened to us, walked us through what our different options were, and found us the right truck based on our requirements. Gary applied no pressure and made the whole buying experience enjoyable. We'll definitely go back to Sheehy and I will recommend them to our friends. Luis in Finance was also very helpful and had us in and out quickly. That was much appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Stiles
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Luis Chavez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 30, 2018 -

Sheehy Ford Warrenton responded

Thank you for taking the time to review and rate us. We appreciate it!

January 01, 2018

"Pleasant, Efficent and Truthful"

- Ronald Billips

I found the truck I wanted on line and emailed Sheehy about it. Gary Stiles happened to answer and be our contact point/salesman. He always emailed me back within a few hours. I then called him to ask questions by phone rather than email. Satisfied with the responses, we scheduled a test drive and traveled over 6 hours from Bluefield, VA to the Sheehy of Warrenton, VA location. Amazingly, the truck was EXACTLY as Mr Stiles said it was. NO SURPRISES when we arrived (this was a good thing) he did not misrepresent anything and was knowledgeable about every feature the truck had. He was able to explain every button and switch to me. He worked with the service dept to download and update the navigation system and got the truck washed and ready. Throughout the process, he continued to check with us in the lounge area to keep us updated on the progress. We could not have asked for anything more of Mr Stiles. I am happy with the deal and the experience I had with Mr Gary Stiles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Stiles
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 01, 2018 -

Sheehy Ford Warrenton responded

Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review!

November 19, 2017

"Excellent experience"

- BT from MD

We went to several other DC area dealers in our used car search. The cars were usually not what they were represented to be but the sales staff were pushing them anyways. Finding Gary after those experiences was a huge relief. He was open and honest, didn't have to apologize for a substandard car, and quickly addressed the minor issue I did notice. He saved our day! We came in tired and frustrated and left with a great car and a fair price. I'm happy to recommend himto others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Stiles
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 22, 2017 -

Sheehy Ford Warrenton responded

What a great review! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us !

October 25, 2017

"Outstanding support, information and follow up from Phil Lam"

- John Wisor

I’ve purchased six F150s, and now a F350. I purchased my last two ford trucks from Phil Lamma, he is exceptional! I retired and was looking for a new truck for towing, Phil explained every difference between the F250 (which I’ve been looking at for 3 months) and the F350. Phil’s knowledge of ford trucks, his support and guidance from previous and current truck purchase gave me the confidence in my selection of the F350. Phil understands your needs, brings up things you may not have considered and makes his recommendations based on your requirements. Phil followed through from the first time I looked at the vehicles to delivery and Installation of a few additional goodies I bought. I highly recommend you talk to Phil Lamma if you are in the market for a Ford; he’s an honest man I look forward to dealing with in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil Lamma
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 31, 2017 -

Sheehy Ford Warrenton responded

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! We hope you are enjoying your new truck!

October 13, 2017

"Horrible Dealership"

- Adam

Update: Horrible dealership. I spoke with Matthew Wagner (the sales manager) and he stated that the price i would pay wouldn't include the college graduate rebate so i bought it with the promise of it being deducted after my purchase. I was wrong. I have several emails with him prior to the sale stating it would be a certain price without the rebate. Turns out he lied and the price never changed despite my letter of approval for $500 off of my purchase. The dealership would thrive with a sales manager who actually cared and wasn't a child. They did nothing to rectify the situation. He has even refused to call me back on the three separate voicemails i've left him asking him to explain why this happened. They are scam artists (not like other dealers) they are legitimate scam artists. I'm glad some of you have had good dealings with them, or maybe you just don't see the game they run on you. And to respond to the "owner's" statement. I have tried calling repeatedly and none of my calls are returned. When i finally went into the dealership they said it would be taken off within 30 days. I waited several days then decided to call Ford Motor Credit and they stated that it was already deducted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Wagner
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Shavon Mallard
August 25, 2017

"Awsome Car Buying Experience"

- Steve

I purchased a used 2016 Mustang from Jorge last week. Jorge was incredible! At the time of the sale, he'd only been working there 9 days, but I was his 8th sale. He's a natural. The customer experience was outstanding. Everyone that I encountered was friendly and helpful. They made sure that I was absolutely happy with my purchase. This included the repair of two door dings done at their site by an amazing dent repair technician. I would highly recommend Sheehy Ford of Warrenton to anyone looking for great service in a comfortable no-pressure environment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryce Do
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Matt Wagner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jorge Torres
Aug 29, 2017 -

Sheehy Ford Warrenton responded

Great car! Enjoy!

August 22, 2017

"A place a family can count on!"

- LorenaP

Let me start off by saying that the service and quickness that we experienced at sheehy is unlike any other dealer I have ever experienced. I would like to attribute that to our sales dealer Richard Wilson. He went above and beyond to make sure we had a smooth and speedy sale. After the buying our amazing ford fiesta we had a family emergency and it has been so nice hearing from Richard making sure that everything is ok and settled. The best part is having such a reliable car to get us through. I definitely would recommend sheehy warrenton dealership and Richard to all my friends and family. Lorena Perales

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Wilson
Aug 23, 2017 -

Sheehy Ford Warrenton responded

Great to hear! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us!!

July 13, 2017

"AWESOME SERVICE EXPERIENCE"

- Debi Harvey

Had our first service experience with Sheehy Ford in Warrenton. We met the best Service Manager EVER!! Took our RV in for AC service, we thought it only needed Freon. The problem was bigger and they had to order a part. Gary Funk was so Knowledgeable and his warm and friendly demeanor made our experience a great one. This was the best service experience we have ever had at a dealership and we would highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Funk
Jul 13, 2017 -

Sheehy Ford Warrenton responded

Thanks for sharing your experience with us Debi!! Let us know if we can ever help again! we appreciate your business.

1
...
1 - 10 of 150 results