Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Shelor Toyota

Christiansburg, VA

4.9
826 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
The Shelor Automotive Group began over 30 years ago, in 1974, as a single-line Chevrolet store in Christiansburg, VA. Over the years, Shelor Motor Mile has grown to 10 new car and truck brands, recreational vehicles, trailers and hundreds of quality pre-owned vehicles to become the volume automotive store of southwestern Virginia known as the Shelor Motor Mile. Whether you are in the market to purchase a new or pre-owned vehicle, if you need financing options, we'll help you find a car loan that works for you! Even if you have bad credit, or are a first time car buyer, you can trust that Shelor Motor Mile will professionally fit you into the automobile of your choice. Shelor Motor Mile has a professionally managed Service and Parts Departments open extended hours to accommodate our customers' busy schedules; and, as always, Shelor Motor Mile offers competitive pricing for your automotive maintenance needs. Please feel free to contact us at (540) 381-8417 if you have any questions or comments.
Contact Dealership

2230 Roanoke St

Christiansburg, VA

24073

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 826 reviews

January 16, 2021

"Great place would recommend to others, they were quick..."

- danielong23

Great place would recommend to others, they were quick and easy to deal with I was satisfied with my time spent and the price I got.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Moore
Jan 21, 2021 -

Shelor Toyota responded

Hi, thank you so much for your positive comments about Shelor Toyota! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

January 15, 2021

"I am a long-time fan of the service center. Brian..."

- Charlie

I am a long-time fan of the service center. Brian Lawless is professional, excellent, and accurate. I will not take my cars anywhere else for service needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Lawless
Jan 19, 2021 -

Shelor Toyota responded

Hi Charlie, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. Take care!

January 14, 2021

"The sales persons and financial people were all very..."

- Tom

The sales persons and financial people were all very professional! The salesman explained the truck options very well. The facilities were clean and met all current health standards.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mathew, Steve, and Nick
Jan 15, 2021 -

Shelor Toyota responded

Hi Tom, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Shelor Toyota! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

January 13, 2021

"Jonathan Leary was great and the dealership gave me the..."

- diverdowntwo

Jonathan Leary was great and the dealership gave me the deal I needed. Jonathan allowed me to drive different trim models and helped me find the one that best fit me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Leary and Chris Grubb
Jan 15, 2021 -

Shelor Toyota responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Shelor Toyota! We do hope we can be of assistance in the future. Take care.

January 12, 2021

"They was Excellent, friend and answered all of our..."

- eddiefletcher1995

They was Excellent, friend and answered all of our questions. They worked with our credit and got us a fast approval without us putting a big down payment

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Love
Jan 15, 2021 -

Shelor Toyota responded

Hi, thank you so much for your positive comments about Shelor Toyota! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day.

January 12, 2021

"I appreciate the professional way the gentlemen at the..."

- wolfordd

I appreciate the professional way the gentlemen at the service department conduct themselves. They were very kind but then, they always are. Just a routine scheduled appoinment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't remember their names. All were very professional and pleasant.
January 10, 2021

"We are very pleased with our purchase! Michelle Vaught..."

- Gmleagan

We are very pleased with our purchase! Michelle Vaught was the best sales person we have ever met, she was very helpful thorough and really seemed to care about us and our needs. A very pleasant experience ☺

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle vaught
Jan 12, 2021 -

Shelor Toyota responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Michelle here at Shelor Toyota! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Shelor Toyota.

January 09, 2021

"They didn’t have the color I wanted but they got it in..."

- Llight05

They didn’t have the color I wanted but they got it in two days. Matt was very helpful in everything. It was a very pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Moore
Jan 12, 2021 -

Shelor Toyota responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Matt here at Shelor Toyota! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

January 09, 2021

"Had to order my new truck. They were patient, helpful..."

- DZY_Studios

Had to order my new truck. They were patient, helpful and informative through out the entire process. The day I finally got my truck they were once again helpful and took the time to walk me through all of the features.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve
Jan 12, 2021 -

Shelor Toyota responded

Hi, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out! Take care!

January 09, 2021

"Eric has always treated me with professionalism,..."

- MOMMYplus2

Eric has always treated me with professionalism, courtesy, and respect for the past 7 years. He always greets me with a smile, ask if I have any concerns other than my appt. is scheduled for, and always keeps me up to date as I wait in the lounge. The gentlemen who actually do the service, I don't see, but my 4 Runner is never greasy, scratched, nor is my driver side seat ever moved to their height. I'm very happy with the care given to me and my 4 Runner each time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric
Jan 12, 2021 -

Shelor Toyota responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Eric here at Shelor Toyota! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help! Take care!

1
...
1 - 10 of 826 results