Back

Shelor Toyota

Christiansburg, VA

4.9
1,392 Reviews
The Shelor Automotive Group began over 30 years ago, in 1974, as a single-line Chevrolet store in Christiansburg, VA. Over the years, Shelor Motor Mile has grown to 10 new car and truck brands, recreational vehicles, trailers and hundreds of quality pre-owned vehicles to become the volume automotive store of southwestern Virginia known as the Shelor Motor Mile. Whether you are in the market to purchase a new or pre-owned vehicle, if you need financing options, we'll help you find a car loan that works for you! Even if you have bad credit, or are a first time car buyer, you can trust that Shelor Motor Mile will professionally fit you into the automobile of your choice. Shelor Motor Mile has a professionally managed Service and Parts Departments open extended hours to accommodate our customers' busy schedules; and, as always, Shelor Motor Mile offers competitive pricing for your automotive maintenance needs. Please feel free to contact us at (540) 381-8417 if you have any questions or comments.
Contact Dealership

2230 Roanoke St

Christiansburg, VA

24073

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,392 reviews

August 12, 2022

Great car buying experience . salesman went above and beyond to work with us it is our third vehicle buying from and will be buying again More

by Adam
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Beverley messick
Aug 12, 2022 -

Shelor Toyota responded

Thank you for the five stars, Adam! We are thrilled to hear that you received exceptional customer service during your car buying experience. Congratulations on your third vehicle! We are grateful for your business here at Shelor Toyota.

August 12, 2022

Kept me informed through the whole process. Arraigned for a loaner vehicle when there just wasn't enough time to finish everything in one day. (Unfortunately my appointment was later in the da More

by jeff
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bart Dowdy
Aug 12, 2022 -

Shelor Toyota responded

Thank you, Jeff, for stopping by to review Shelor Toyota. We are pleased you had a 5-star experience and very much appreciate your patience. Come by anytime!

August 11, 2022

Although the mechanic completed the multi-point check, there was no indication that other checks on the scheduled service listed in the toyota book had been completed. This may be due to the generic multi More

by rfurman74
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dont recall
August 10, 2022

I find this service center to be friendly efficient and reasonably priced so I will keep coming back More

by Fbsell19
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darryl
Aug 10, 2022 -

Shelor Toyota responded

This is what we love to see! We're so glad our team has earned your confidence with courteous and professional service at a fair price. We look forward to seeing you next time at Shelor Toyota!

August 09, 2022

The Staff at Shelor Toyota are always friendly and very informative about each vehicles that comes in to get their vehicle serviced! I'm the type of person needs to have the same Service Advisor everyti More

by Littlebit
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin Moore
Aug 10, 2022 -

Shelor Toyota responded

Thank you for the great review! We are so glad to hear that you had a successful service experience working with the Shelor Toyota team. Drive safely, and we hope to see you back again down the road!

August 09, 2022

I normally have excellent things to say about Shelor, but they dropped the ball this time. I made my appointment on-line and requested a GPS update over a week in advance, because I know they have to order i More

by jerome diffell
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
michelle
Aug 10, 2022 -

Shelor Toyota responded

Jerome, this feedback is disappointing to read. We strive to deliver a seamless and accommodating service experience for our guests, and it is concerning to see that we left the wrong impression. We apologize for the mixup regarding your scheduled appointment and assure you that we will work to prevent this from happening in the future. Lastly, we would appreciate the chance to speak with you directly to see what more we can do to help fix things. If you are willing to discuss this further, please feel free to reach out to us at Customer Relations – cr@shelor.com. Thank you.

August 08, 2022

Bart was extremely helpful in keeping me updated on what was going on with my 4Runner. The vehicle was done and ready when I got there to pick it up. Bart is very professional and it was a great pleasure to More

by Kimberly
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bart
Aug 08, 2022 -

Shelor Toyota responded

Kimberly–Nothing makes us happier than a 5-star review! We are so glad you enjoyed working with Bart during your recent service visit. Thank you for choosing Shelor Toyota. We look forward to assisting you with your Toyota 4Runner again in the future!

August 08, 2022

Work was good. Kept me informed. Very polite & nice. completed work before it was expected. More

by nanjmanley
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bart
Aug 09, 2022 -

Shelor Toyota responded

We are thrilled to read that the Shelor Toyota team was polite and kind! Customer service is our priority, so we greatly appreciate this feedback. Until next time!

August 08, 2022

This dealership has friendly, professional employees who explain what is needed and get the car fixed on a timely manner. More

by Elva.miller
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daryl
Aug 08, 2022 -

Shelor Toyota responded

Elva, thank you for the glowing review! We appreciate your support and hope to see you back again at Shelor Toyota!

August 08, 2022

Service was very friendly and the people in the service department was very friendly and was very fast More

by Linda Woodrum
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammy
Aug 08, 2022 -

Shelor Toyota responded

Linda, thank you for the great review! We are thrilled to hear that you had a successful service experience working with the Shelor Toyota team. Drive safely, and we hope to see you back again down the road!

Aug 08, 2022 -

Linda Woodrum responded

Thank you

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,392 results