Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Shelor Toyota

Christiansburg, VA

4.9
951 Reviews
The Shelor Automotive Group began over 30 years ago, in 1974, as a single-line Chevrolet store in Christiansburg, VA. Over the years, Shelor Motor Mile has grown to 10 new car and truck brands, recreational vehicles, trailers and hundreds of quality pre-owned vehicles to become the volume automotive store of southwestern Virginia known as the Shelor Motor Mile. Whether you are in the market to purchase a new or pre-owned vehicle, if you need financing options, we'll help you find a car loan that works for you! Even if you have bad credit, or are a first time car buyer, you can trust that Shelor Motor Mile will professionally fit you into the automobile of your choice. Shelor Motor Mile has a professionally managed Service and Parts Departments open extended hours to accommodate our customers' busy schedules; and, as always, Shelor Motor Mile offers competitive pricing for your automotive maintenance needs. Please feel free to contact us at (540) 381-8417 if you have any questions or comments.
Contact Dealership

2230 Roanoke St

Christiansburg, VA

24073

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 951 reviews

August 04, 2021

"Michelle Vaught was great to work with. Overall a great..."

- Saints4343

Michelle Vaught was great to work with. Overall a great experience. She answered all our questions, listened to our concerns. Would definitely go back if dealing with here.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle Vaught.
August 04, 2021

"Matthew was informed, attentive and honest. Went the..."

- djchadwick

Matthew was informed, attentive and honest. Went the extra mile to find a car that we wanted. Went through the car's features carefully and completely before I left the dealership. Great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew
August 02, 2021

"Great experience start to finish. Beverley is wonderful..."

- Carl

Great experience start to finish. Beverley is wonderful and the whole team at Shelor is fantastic.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Beverley
August 01, 2021

"Had a great experience buying our first Toyota here. The..."

- kaylmcarico

Had a great experience buying our first Toyota here. The employees were so friendly, answered every single questions we had, and made the process so easy and painless.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Beverley and Sam
July 29, 2021

"Came up to get vehicle inspected used my loaner coupon..."

- teresac59

Came up to get vehicle inspected used my loaner coupon was given a Toyota Tacoma. This vehicle had 11000 miles on it but the console had scratches and something white in rear floor. I was told to put gas in it so even though it was not on full when I get it I filled it up, I did report all this to Eric the manager.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric
July 29, 2021

"There is always good communication and explanations after..."

- jleecarr

There is always good communication and explanations after servicing my vehicle. The employees are very polite. The waiting area is comfortable and usually the wait is not very long.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin Moore, Andrew Lucado
July 11, 2021

"Went looking for a SUV and fell in love with The Toyota..."

- Dpecialsue101

Went looking for a SUV and fell in love with The Toyota Jonathan Leary was a great help and knowledgeable about Toyota. I would buy from there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Leary
Jul 14, 2021 -

Shelor Toyota responded

Hi, we are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know! Take care!

June 15, 2021

"Never answers service phone and never returns messages. I..."

- RG

Never answers service phone and never returns messages. I have left my number for call back 6-8 times in the past week. Never again will I buy from Shelor's.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Regina
June 12, 2021

"It was a very clean and inviting atmosphere. Awesome..."

- christinademoss1

It was a very clean and inviting atmosphere. Awesome staff. They all are very knowledgeable when it comes to each vehicle brand. Will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Moore,Forrest
Jun 13, 2021 -

Shelor Toyota responded

Hello, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Shelor Toyota. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

June 10, 2021

"Buying our car was seamless! Brian did a good job working..."

- Pierre

Buying our car was seamless! Brian did a good job working with us. No pressure! We can recommend the Toyota Highlander the dealership and the team

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Love
Jun 13, 2021 -

Shelor Toyota responded

Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. Thanks for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 951 results