About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Sheridan Ford

4.5

47 Lifetime Reviews

4001 Kirkwood Hwy, Wilmington, Delaware 19808 Directions
Sales: (302) 999-0261

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

47 Reviews of Sheridan Ford

Sort by Write a review
January 18, 2019

"Replace airbag"

- Sue

Thank you for the new airbag. I’m happy I can ride in the front seat with my husband. Service was polite and professional and expedient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenneth Walter
December 22, 2018

"Sheridan Ford - Best Dealership"

- PCarlin

Sheridan Ford mgt & staff are the best . Professional , quick , and best dealership experience I ever had ! I highly recommend Sheridan for all your vehicle needs !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Sheridan & Gary Ford
December 22, 2018

"Terrific Customer Service"

- Repeat Customer

From the minute we walked in through the test drive, negotiations, financing and vehicle delivery - the service was first rate. This is my second Ford from Sheridan and I highly recommend this dealership to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Quasha Porter and Langston Burke. Special thanks to Tim Sheridan
December 06, 2018

"seven hours and still no oil change?"

- First time complainer

My call to Sheridan Ford service Department went well. I was calling to schedule a recall notice on my F150 and after checking their schedule I was told to bring it in the next day at 9 AM. Since the truck would be there I asked if it was possible to have an oil change and tire rotation. Yes was the response but maybe we'll have you come in a little earlier to do everything, so they moved the appointment up to 7:30 AM. I arrived at about 7:20 AM and waited my turn to get to a service helper who took the information and asked when I needed my truck back? ASAP was my response and that was written on my work sheet. Leaving the service department with my wife (we had errands to run) we returned at about 12:30 PM. and my truck was sitting out in the parking lot, great I thought so she left my there for an appointment she had. Come to find out the truck had not even been into the shop at all yet so I took a walk to some of the stores in the area to kill time. Returning at 2:20 PM the truck was still parked in the same spot and had not been worked on yet. Needless to say I was an unhappy camper and pulled my truck from the que and left. It was very difficult for me to even ask for help doing and oil change. I'm 68 years old and have a early Ford that I have owned for 48 years (since new) and have performed all maintenance on this vehicle since new. I left the dealership after purchasing a new oil filter and oil and changed the oil and rotated the tires myself, no big deal. The recall was for 4 seat bolts and was explained to me as a 30 minute job. I understand we all must wait our turn but seven hours of waiting is not acceptable. I am not likely to return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No name remembered
December 02, 2018

"Great place to buy a truck"

- Videotech

Our company has purchased 20 new trucks from Carol in the last two years . She is the reason we shop at Sheridan. Being in business for 40 years we have purchased a lot of trucks. Never have we had customer service like we have with Carol. Thank You Carol!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ccarol Fahy
November 23, 2018

"Routine Maintenance & Recall Service"

- Debbie

I was there for oil change, tire rotation, general overview, & recall. Staff were professional, excellent and provided timely service. Appreciated the complimentary car wash too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tara & Chuck
November 21, 2018

"Sheridan Ford Service is GREAT !"

- Dave Newport

When I came in for service, they had me in and out fast. The waiting area is very comfortable. Chuck is super-nice and helpful. He explained what would be done, and how long it would take. He also gave me some advice about future maintenance services. Thanks Chuck !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck (Charles) the service person.
November 18, 2018

"Sheridan Ford-Great place to go! "

- KJW

Bought a great used car from an excellent staff who provide wonderful service! Just a super easy and acccomadating car buying experience! Haven’t been to a dealership in years, but this one is top of the line! Thanks, Gary!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Ford
November 17, 2018

"Quick Lane"

- Jlstellfox

I used there Quick Lane for an oil change. There were professional, fast and included a free car wash. I will use them again for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Not sure
November 13, 2018

"Scammed and BSed "

- Clairc

Brought my 2013 Fiesta in for an oil change and to remove a nail from my tire and patch it. My “appointment” was at 7:30am. At 11am the tech, Ken, called to verify what I needed done and to tell me I needed a new air filter and cabin filter. At 2pm I called to see what was going on (hours for a simple oil change and patch?) he said he was waiting on the cabin filter to be delivered. Finally around 4:45pm called to tell me work was done. And that the nail didn’t puncture so they didn’t patch it. And that my car doesn’t even have a carbon filter to need replacing. So why was my car there for 8 hours? And why didn’t he tell me at 2 when I called that the nail didn’t puncture? And why would a technician at a ford dealership not know that a Fiesta doesn’t have a carbon filter? Seems like a lot of xxxxxxxxxxxx went on all day. And I was scammed into an air filter that I didn’t need. Will be going elsewhere next time for sure

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken
1
...
1 - 10 of 47 results