Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Sherman Chevrolet Cadillac

Sherman, TX

3.7
7 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

600 E. Lamberth Rd.

Sherman, TX

75090

Directions

7 Reviews of Sherman Chevrolet Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
October 05, 2020

"My third truck from y’all. Enjoy working with y’all easy..."

- tom y

My third truck from y’all. Enjoy working with y’all easy in and easy out. Rocky and Matt and finance department made it easy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Roberts
5.0
Other Employees : Rocky Watson
September 09, 2020

"This was the best truck buying experience I have had. Had..."

- Mikevoyles22

This was the best truck buying experience I have had. Had surgery the week before they totally understood when I had to have my husband take me home after the test drive. Jeremy our sales rep. was extremely nice and worked hard to get us what we wanted in a payment we could afford. Sherman Chevrolet has a great team and I highly recommend the to anyone wanting a new or different vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Roberts
5.0
Matt Viers
5.0
Other Employees : Jeremy Eaton
July 28, 2020

"Had a good experience. Guys worked with us and stayed..."

- Heyjustme81

Had a good experience. Guys worked with us and stayed late to finish the sale. Bought a new 2020 Equinox. They were very helpful, and we are very happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Viers
4.0
Other Employees : Steve and Wayne
July 16, 2020

"The entire experience was the most comfortable and fair..."

- Youngblood73

The entire experience was the most comfortable and fair treatment I’ve ever received from a car salesman and dealership. There was no atmosphere of the salesman competing with the customer. It was simple, friendly, and very fair. Chad treated my daughter and I with the most respect and honest assistance that I‘ve ever received in a car buying experience. If at all possible, we will be doing car business with Chad and Sherman Chevrolet for all of our buying needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Viers
5.0
Other Employees : Chad
March 30, 2020

"Great Experience here! Jeremy was a great salespeople and..."

- matt goodwin

Great Experience here! Jeremy was a great salespeople and I highly recommend Sherman Chevrolet to anyone looking to buy. Love my new silverado crew cab.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy
November 09, 2019

"Buyer Beware - MUST READ!Purchased a newer used vehicle..."

- Transmission

Buyer Beware - MUST READ! Purchased a newer used vehicle from Sherman Chevrolet and the car started skipping the very same day on our way home. Newer vehicle with 40,000 miles and when I returned the SUV they told me the car needed a new transmission. UGH!! I purchased the vehicle because I thought dealerships did a thorough inspection of used vehicles before they are put on the lot. We paid nearly $35,000 for a vehicle that we learned two days later needed a new transmission??? I was livid - but I guess that explains the hard sale in the finance room for the extended warranty that we planned to purchase through our bank. Might I add we took the vehicle back within days and it took nearly a month to fix. While the car was in the shop I ask the service manager to fix the winshield that had a small chip and buff out a scratch on the side of the car. When I returned to pick up the car nearly a month later and after calling serveral times to ask what was taking so long for the transmission. They returned my car to me dirty, with no gas, the windshield had not been fixed nor the scratch buffed out on the side of the car. I clearly expressed to the manager that I was unhappy. I ask the manager for a number for Corporate - the manager said he was uncomfortable giving me the number and told me they would have someone contact me - REALLY!!! Just an overrall horrible car buying experience. They did go ahead and wash the car but told me I had to fix the chipped windshield and scratch on my own which I would have had them do - had they communicated that to me during the nearly month long they had my new car. BUYER Please BEWARE and get EVERYTHING IN WRITING when dealing with Sherman Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Viers
1.0
Nov 20, 2019 -

Sherman Chevrolet Cadillac responded

The 2016 GMC Acadia needed a part replaced which our service department immediately ordered. Due to the strike by GM the part was on backorder, to avoid delays we put a new transmission at no cost to the customer. As the vehicle was being repaired, she was provided with a brand new 2020 Traverse to drive. The last contact we had is with Mr. Banks and he said everything was good and he is satisfied. We have mailed her a check to make one car loan payment. She demanded that we make two payments which was unreasonable. We stand by our customer. Call us for further needs.

November 18, 2018

"This place is a joke! Incompetent/clueless sales manager(s)!"

- CkyBby

They loaned the car I wanted to buy out through the service department, and still expected me to sign the sales contract on it while I was there (even though someone else was driving it all weekend!). What a waste of my time, and a pointless pull of my credit report. They did not offer/honor the available Chevrolet rebates, lying and telling me "it was already built in to the price". I will stay far away from these scam artists and stick with Holiday Chevrolet!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wayne Michaels, Zachary Lance
Dec 04, 2018 -

Sherman Chevrolet Cadillac responded

We are sorry you feel that way. Please feel free to contact our Manager, Matt Viers. He can be reached at 903-893-4341 and would be happy to discuss your situation and clarify everything. W e hope to earn your business in the future.

1
1 - 7 of 7 results