About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Sherman Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM

3.2

278 Lifetime Reviews

7601 Skokie Blvd., Skokie, Illinois 60077
Call (855) 980-2062

278 Reviews of Sherman Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM

Sort by Write a review
April 02, 2018

"It was a long day buying 2 cars"

- Pink snapper

I would definitely ask for Christopher Schei again. He was absolutely funny & gave us a pretty good deal.. His test drives are one of a kind. The Schei guy is the guy to ask for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Schei
April 02, 2018

"Amazing salesman"

- Gutowski4

when You go to Sherman Dodge ask for CHRIS SCHEI!!!! He was amazing , honest, and really made us feel comfortable. He works with you and try’s to get the best deals for your buck!! He was awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris schei
February 26, 2018

"Great Car Good Deal"

- Great Car Good Deal

It has been 20 years since I purchased a new car. I knew what I wanted, a Lexus IS, and finally found it at Sherman Dodge in Skokie, IL. I lucked out and had a great salesperson to contact me. His name is Chris, “the shy guy”. Chris is really a people’s person, very personable. He listened to the specifics of what I wanted in a car and set the navigation in place to make it happen. I appreciated that. He also took the time to go over many details of the car including setting up the Bluetooth. Long story short, because of Chris, I ended up with a great car and a good deal. I also want to send kudos out to Abe, the Sales Manager and also, Dave the Service Manager for the part they played in helping me to acquire my long awaited dream car. Everybody, before you settle somewhere else, I would advise that you give “the shy guy” a try at Sherman’s Dodge. I believe you’ll be happy you did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
OCTAVIO CORIA
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : 1. Chris "the shy guy" Shriek, 2. Abe, Sales Manager 3. Dave, Service Manager
December 10, 2017

"Poor internet co ordination"

- Ray

(1) we had set up an appointment with the internet rep for Saturday (2) Due to dealership location ( surrounded by busy roads ) had to park close to used car office, we were met by the used car manager who directed to his new car salesman buddy and said that that internet contact would do that anyway and really was too busy handling her computers (3) Talked with the salesman again asked for the internet person who had set up our appointment ( nite we had made a 90 min trip from Indiana to come to this place ) he said she would have asked him to handle anyway so we kinda skipped a step (4) The salesman was good but really busy who was handling another deal at the same time but obviously didn’t want give us up to another associate (5) after 3 hours of song and dance and how the internet price wasn’t really accurate since it included every possible incentive his manager agreeded to honor the price on another vehicle. But by that time we got quite exhausted and tried getting a lower price (6) left dealership about $1400 apart (7) several minutes after we left the internet manager calls and asks to know why we didn’t come in for our appointment

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
CHARLIE HARRIS
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : An internet manager by phone and an internet rep via email
October 02, 2017

"Worst dealer ever!!!!!!"

- Gabrielavlsc

I made an appointment gor oil change at 11:30 I was there at 11:00 and get out at 2:30 and my truck is still showing that I need oil change,I drove for over an hour to get there because is the one dealer that I bought my truck worst idea ever,they are rude,careless and I had problems since the star with my truck also ,today I went to do the oil change in my husband car( honda dealer)huge difference, they took 30 min,they wash the car ,vacuum the car,super clean please ,they are kind.....thats why I decided to do the review

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I have no idea
September 11, 2017

"BAD BAD BAD "

- gnd7866

Inhumane and Un-american .August 12, 2017. Got a brand new grand cherok. for my wife as a gift. Spoke to Sales person Name Jessi (african american). First problem, The sales person promised me GPS installation during the deal, asked him 5 times about it he said YES YES YES. After deal was done he said the service that does that is on strike and once the service strike is done he will call and get it done (service was on strike during this time ). SEcond thing charged me for license plate and registration and told me it will be mailed to my house and gave me temp , which expires today on 9/11/17 (still didnt got plates, i went there yesterday and after making me wait for 2 hours they asked me to come back because the person that works on plates is off?) Never called in for gps And since i was there i wanted to install my gps that sales person promised, nope they said it was a mistake they want almost a 1000 now for installing gps. Since i got the vehicle , i have taken it back the vehicle on 4 different saturdays and every saturday they made me wait for more than hour and gave me different escuses until the last saturday they told me it will cost me to install gps no apologies nothing. The manager told me he will call me today to resolve the solution gave me his number, i called him , no call back. So what it seems is that, they lied to me about the car, to make a sale. then charged me for license plates and all and sent me off. They know they are running a bad business and they are proud about it. Inhumane and Unamerican .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JESSE WRIGHT
July 19, 2017

"Beyond satisfactory experience with Mike Morris and Jesse Wr"

- Brett matsie

I have never liked shopping at car dealers, I always tried to avoid them at all cost, I know what i want and won't be pushed or convinced otherwise, this is something that every dealer I have ever gone to is good for.... this is NOT the scenario with my experience at Sherman, Mike Morris was our salesman, I can't even put it into words as to how absolutely amazing this man is/was to me and my family, I truly felt beyond comfortable from the moment he approached my family, he didn't jump right down our throats as soon as we entered the lot ( like EVERY other dealership) he listened to us, he did not push us whatsoever, he listened, he knew exactly what to present to us based on this, I truly felt that he wanted to help my family, not just sell us a vehicle. I felt zero pressure to buy anything, may I add, we came in towards the end of the night, 7pm, we left there at probably 11:30, well past the time Mike should have been gone from the shop, I have never met a salesman ever who was this amazing, my wife and I have 3 young children so we were extremely picky as to what we wanted, Mike worked with us the whole way, NO problems at any time,at one point we werent sure they had any van on the lot that suited our needs, i honestly told the wife i WANT to buy a car from this man, i never met someone so motivated, dedicated, concerned, and caring for our exact needs. This is something you don't come across at a car dealership thus the reason I don't care for them, but Sherman dodge was different, and I contribute my beyond amazing experience to Mike Morris my salesmen, my wife and I can't even express or say enough kind words about this man. He changed my mind about car shopping, I will never look to buy from a private seller again, I will go straight to Mike Morris for all my car needs from now on, and recommend everybody to him. Jesse Wright, From sales, Mike Volakis from financing, and Jose Chavez store manager were absolutely amazing as well, they all were of great help, this place runs like a fine oiled machine and I can't say enough great things about this team, EVERY single employee there had a smile and were so kind, after we closed the deal my wife wanted Mike and Jesse asked to get a photo with my 3 young sons, Mike and Jesse were beyond thrilled and actually wanted us to send them the photos, so family oriented, truly a spectacular team that anybody would be proud of....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
MIKE MORRIS
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
MIKE VOLAKIS
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : JESSE WRIGHT, JOSE CHAVEZ
June 20, 2017

"Excellent Job"

- Saddiq Iqbal

Marco made my service appointment and service for my car such nice and timely matter didn't wait long at all and get a 5 star service as always from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marco Salazar
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 23, 2017 -

Sherman Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded

Hello Saddiq, we want to thank you for taking time out of your day to leave us this awesome review and rating! A lot of work goes into making our customers satisfied with their purchases as well as their maintenance needs. Making sure they receive the ultimate Sherman Dodge experience is important to our team so we're glad you were able to get a worthy experience and a vehicle you wanted. Here at Sherman Dodge, we care about making a match that lasts and strive to be the best in customer service to gain loyal customers such as yourself. We hope you come to us for any of your vehicle needs in the future. We're always happy to help you! Have a wonderful day and happy travels to you this summer where the road takes you.

June 18, 2017

"Worst experience ever"

- Lucas

Recently I just purchased a vehicle from sherman dodge in Skokie IL. Octavio Coria was w person who was closing my deal at financing department. In the beginning he tried to screw me over on intrest. When that didn't worked out he propsed a very cheep extended warranty on vehicle for just $2 extra on payment (which I figured its going to cost me $144 for 72 payments). I didn't realized what I signed until I got back home basically I was charged $2500. I came back to the dealership same day to speak with a manager I was mistreated no one tried to help me or explain to me anything they had me waiting for 4 hours for mr. Octavio just to tell me he cannot do anything deal is done basically laughing in my face and get out of the dealer. I was never treated in my life this way. I do not recommend anyone to buy a car at Sherman Dodge

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Octavio Coria
June 05, 2017

"Disappointing advertising"

- Cpd10098

Was in the market for a 2017 Pacifica. Found one we liked ,only to find out that the price advertised 36,960 was if you qualify for all incentives and rebates. How many people do you think will actually qualify for all available incentives and rebates? Hardly any. Very disappointing. I guess we will wait and won't be purchasing our vehicle from Sherman Dodge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mary
Jun 08, 2017 -

Cpd10098 responded

We were disappointed to learn that the price of the vehicle was only if you qualify for all incentives and rebates. I don't know to many people that would qualify for all incentives and rebates. Any way to let that Pacifica go for that price 36,960? If so we can come in.

Jun 08, 2017 -

Cpd10098 responded

If you really want to be honored to make our vehicle purchase, then would you be willing to honor and give us the Pacifica for the price that is listed 36,960?

Jun 08, 2017 -

Sherman Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded

Good afternoon CPD10098, We would like to first thank you for coming into Sherman Dodge. Sorry to hear that the options for the desired Pacifica, could not meet your needs. Our staff takes great pride in dedicating themselves entirely to prospective and return customers. Please allow us the opportunity to present you with all current and available offers, customized to your particular budget. We have countless vehicles that will grasp your attention. We apologize again for the inconvenience, but would be honored to make your vehicle purchase a pleasant experience. Have a wonderful weekend!

1
...
1 - 10 of 278 results