About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Sherman Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM

2.7

282 Lifetime Reviews

7601 Skokie Blvd., Skokie, Illinois 60077
Call (855) 980-2062

282 Reviews of Sherman Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM

Sort by Write a review
June 16, 2018

"Poor Customer Service"

- carguy

This dealer is the worst dealer to buy a vehicle from. FALSE ADVERTISE !!!! Please don't believe what they tell you about you are approved and no money down its xxxxxxxx. they will waste your time and day. Please don't trade your car there. they will put you in the hole with your credit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex Kocik
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 07, 2018

"Don't waste your time"

- Nobodysfool

I've never seen a ruder sales guy than thew clown at Sherman. I will never go back. I wouldn't buy water from them if I was stuck in Death Valley.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Reggie Steele
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 16, 2018

"A Disgrace "

- Liz1298

Absolutely horrific. I have absolutely no idea how this dealership is in business. They are unethical, cruel, down right rude. My husband and I were treated like trash. We worked with a salesman who goes by "D4" and a sales manager named Art. "D4" wouldn't know what professionalism is if it smacked him in the face. He is a disgrace. The prices you see online are only if you qualify for all the rebates, on the rebates is if you are a woman bus owner (I mean really?!). You also get a rebate if you have bad credit, work for Chrysler, or are leasing a vehicle (to name a few). Needless to say we did not qualify for any rebates. To quote, "I deal with people like you all day who see our online prices and actually think they can get a car for the price online. If we were really selling cars for those prices, we wouldn't be in business." They also tried to give us $8750 for our 2014 Ford Edge that has 34,000 miles because it was in a "fender bender" that was on AutoCheck, but not CarFax. The dealership ONLY advertises CarFax and all of their used vehicles are sold based on CarFax data. When I questioned the sale manager Art regarding this, he started tripping over his words and never gave a real answer. Take that for what you will, but I would NEVER buy a used car from them based on this information. Icing on the cake was when we went to leave we were corned by both "D4" and the sales manager Art, we told them we were leaving, but of course they had the keys to our car since they needed them when they were quoting it. We never saw those keys until we had to raise our voices and demand they give us the keys to OUR car. We were there to buy a brand new 2018 Grand Cherokee, which we did not due to how we were treated. We took our business elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
DARIUSZ WITEK
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 13, 2018

"Deceptive pricving"

- carbuyer1984

I'm in the market for a Jeep Wrangler and found that they have very reasonable prices advertised on autotrader.com. I reached out to them and spoke with Alyssa via e-mail who informed me that a Jeep I was interested in that has an MSRP of $39,675 and is advertised for $31,740, would cost me $37,675 as I am out of state and do not qualify for the $5,935 incentives someone local, who would be more likely to use their service department, would qualify for. While I have no actual, face to face, or in their building experience it should be known that their advertised pricing is shady.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alyssa Desrochers, Robin Nolden
April 02, 2018

"It was a long day buying 2 cars"

- Pink snapper

I would definitely ask for Christopher Schei again. He was absolutely funny & gave us a pretty good deal.. His test drives are one of a kind. The Schei guy is the guy to ask for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Schei
April 02, 2018

"Amazing salesman"

- Gutowski4

when You go to Sherman Dodge ask for CHRIS SCHEI!!!! He was amazing , honest, and really made us feel comfortable. He works with you and try’s to get the best deals for your buck!! He was awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris schei
February 26, 2018

"Great Car Good Deal"

- Great Car Good Deal

It has been 20 years since I purchased a new car. I knew what I wanted, a Lexus IS, and finally found it at Sherman Dodge in Skokie, IL. I lucked out and had a great salesperson to contact me. His name is Chris, “the shy guy”. Chris is really a people’s person, very personable. He listened to the specifics of what I wanted in a car and set the navigation in place to make it happen. I appreciated that. He also took the time to go over many details of the car including setting up the Bluetooth. Long story short, because of Chris, I ended up with a great car and a good deal. I also want to send kudos out to Abe, the Sales Manager and also, Dave the Service Manager for the part they played in helping me to acquire my long awaited dream car. Everybody, before you settle somewhere else, I would advise that you give “the shy guy” a try at Sherman’s Dodge. I believe you’ll be happy you did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1. Chris "the shy guy" Shriek, 2. Abe, Sales Manager 3. Dave, Service Manager, OCTAVIO CORIA
December 10, 2017

"Poor internet co ordination"

- Ray

(1) we had set up an appointment with the internet rep for Saturday (2) Due to dealership location ( surrounded by busy roads ) had to park close to used car office, we were met by the used car manager who directed to his new car salesman buddy and said that that internet contact would do that anyway and really was too busy handling her computers (3) Talked with the salesman again asked for the internet person who had set up our appointment ( nite we had made a 90 min trip from Indiana to come to this place ) he said she would have asked him to handle anyway so we kinda skipped a step (4) The salesman was good but really busy who was handling another deal at the same time but obviously didn’t want give us up to another associate (5) after 3 hours of song and dance and how the internet price wasn’t really accurate since it included every possible incentive his manager agreeded to honor the price on another vehicle. But by that time we got quite exhausted and tried getting a lower price (6) left dealership about $1400 apart (7) several minutes after we left the internet manager calls and asks to know why we didn’t come in for our appointment

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
CHARLIE HARRIS
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : An internet manager by phone and an internet rep via email
October 02, 2017

"Worst dealer ever!!!!!!"

- Gabrielavlsc

I made an appointment gor oil change at 11:30 I was there at 11:00 and get out at 2:30 and my truck is still showing that I need oil change,I drove for over an hour to get there because is the one dealer that I bought my truck worst idea ever,they are rude,careless and I had problems since the star with my truck also ,today I went to do the oil change in my husband car( honda dealer)huge difference, they took 30 min,they wash the car ,vacuum the car,super clean please ,they are kind.....thats why I decided to do the review

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I have no idea
September 11, 2017

"BAD BAD BAD "

- gnd7866

Inhumane and Un-american .August 12, 2017. Got a brand new grand cherok. for my wife as a gift. Spoke to Sales person Name Jessi (african american). First problem, The sales person promised me GPS installation during the deal, asked him 5 times about it he said YES YES YES. After deal was done he said the service that does that is on strike and once the service strike is done he will call and get it done (service was on strike during this time ). SEcond thing charged me for license plate and registration and told me it will be mailed to my house and gave me temp , which expires today on 9/11/17 (still didnt got plates, i went there yesterday and after making me wait for 2 hours they asked me to come back because the person that works on plates is off?) Never called in for gps And since i was there i wanted to install my gps that sales person promised, nope they said it was a mistake they want almost a 1000 now for installing gps. Since i got the vehicle , i have taken it back the vehicle on 4 different saturdays and every saturday they made me wait for more than hour and gave me different escuses until the last saturday they told me it will cost me to install gps no apologies nothing. The manager told me he will call me today to resolve the solution gave me his number, i called him , no call back. So what it seems is that, they lied to me about the car, to make a sale. then charged me for license plates and all and sent me off. They know they are running a bad business and they are proud about it. Inhumane and Unamerican .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JESSE WRIGHT
1
...
1 - 10 of 282 results