Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Shively Motors of Chambersburg

Chambersburg, PA

1.5
32 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

801 Lincoln Way W

Chambersburg, PA

17201

Directions

32 Reviews of Shively Motors of Chambersburg

Sort by Write a review
February 19, 2021

"I have to say I'm less than impressed with the service..."

- sweetflo

I have to say I'm less than impressed with the service department at Shively's of Chambersburg. My jeep is currently under warranty. I am having issues with the navigation and system settings changing on their own. It seems like it may just be an electrical/computer issue that may just need a quick reset. Anyways, I stopped in to see about setting up an appt about a month ago now. I spoke with a gentleman, who was very polite, and explained my issues. He stated they would need to have the vehicle for at least a full day and could provide a rental. He told me to call the following Monday to make sure they had a rental for me and set the appt up. I had called and left a message, but my phone call was never returned. Another week goes by, still nothing is heard from dealership. I called back in and spoke with a woman and explained the same issues having with my vehicle. I explained the other guy stated they would need it all day and to give me a rental vehicle. She made the appt for another week and half out. The day of the appt comes and I am called by the first gentleman I spoke with originally and told they did not have a vehicle for me and needed to reschedule. At this point, I was told they would just have to call me when they knew they would for sure have a rental car available for me. Seriously, who makes appts in this nature? I mean, if you tell me I need a rental and know I have an appt scheduled weeks in advance, why could you not make sure you have a rental available? It is now a month later, and my vehicle has yet to be looked over for my issues. I'm disappointed I wasted time with this service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David
January 22, 2021

"BUYERS BEWARE!... After having the complete rear..."

- Gearhead Hot Rodder

BUYERS BEWARE!... After having the complete rear differential rebuilt, ring, pinion and all bearings,,,, I had to replace both front CV Axles along with the seals and teflon bushings AND a complete power steering rack, so,,, now my Jeep Liberty is finally SAFE TO DRIVE after over $2800.00 in repairs! Shively Motors of Chambersburg put a new PA Inspection sticker on this vehicle and sold it as a certified preowned vehicle with a dealership warranty! DENIED any help for my sloppy and unsafe front steering and suspension even after THEIR OWN mechanics advised me to replace the worn out front end parts when I asked them to fix the jeep.,,,, but quickly quoted me an estimate for the job! After talking with the corporate offices of Chrysler Jeep, I was advised to spend the money and have my jeep inspected at another jeep dealer which I did and, they told me THEIR dealership warranty would have covered the worn and leaking CV Axles and Rack and Pinion assy. As well as the rear differential rebuild.... NOT SHIVELY! The sales and service managers at Shively got me in their office and told me it was not covered under their driveline warranty, that it was a used car,,,, inspected and sold as a safe vehicle! The sales and service department at Shively denied any warranty help for the front end work and left me to spend thousands after paying $11,000.00 on a Jeep.,,, like it was coming out of their own pockets! I filed a dealer complaint with Chrysler Jeep corporate but heard NOTHING from Shively Motors,,,, not a peep! If I could give a ZERO STAR REVIEW,,, I WOULD! STAY AWAY FROM SHIVELY MOTORS OF CHAMBERSBURG!... YOU WILL REGRET THE LOUSY SERVICE AND B.S. THEY WILL FEED YOU TO DENY ANY HELP! I highly recommend Buchanan Trail Chrysler Jeep in Waynesboro PA. for honest, caring people who go above and beyond to help their customers.... This dealership even put on the aftermarket complete front strut and springs set I had purchased because Shively thought these were okay too,,, so worn out that the jeep actually bottomed out over railroad tracks!... So, you may think,,,, why didn't I road test the Jeep before purchasing? Simple,,,, Shively Motors had no gas in the jeep to really test the vehicle, we had to stay in a residential neighborhood and not hit the freeway to hear the blown rear differential!.... Only audible over 50mph. The Jeep Liberty is a beautifully kept garaged vehicle from the previous owner, We shopped for weeks and settled on this jeep because of the immaculate body and interior, no regrets even though we spent thousands of dollars to make it right,,,, no thanks to SHIVELY MOTORS!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales and service managers.
June 21, 2019

"Beware of the numbers game"

- Vulcanman98

I have dealt with these people before and should have learned but I guess it took this time. I walk in looking at a new truck. I had a control number for a special price through a program that they are supposed to participate in. I requested to see the invoice for the vehicle which they are required to show me and it looked nothing like the sample invoice on the affiliate website. The numbers did not jive with the program details. They also were very low on trade in value. I know what my vehicle is worth and they were even below kbb price.so my warrentee is up with my current vehicle and I think I will be looking for some place else to service my vehicle also. I am done with these cheats and rip offs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric, the manager
March 12, 2018

"Recommend"

- Kathy Statler

I bought a 2014 Dodge Grand Caravan from Shively's. I would highly recommend Jackie Mellott. She was very nice to work with. She got me in the price range that I wanted. I was able to take the van the same day. It was cleaned & ready to go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jackie Mellott
February 13, 2018

"Liars"

- Donald Socks

So I had a truck in there to give an estimate and they estimated over $900 more than the next estimate and I had running lights on my Dodge truck that weren't working they said they investigated it and found that it just had the wrong switch installed which I told them that could be it they said they checked the wiring and it's all hooked up just had to work done no wires driver ran for these lights so they are liars directly and charge me $56 just to look at my truck never going back there again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service center
February 10, 2018

"Buying Experience was a plus!!!"

- CINDY K KELLER & BRAD E KELLER

First I need to say that my Eco Diesel was a bust BUST but when I traded that in and got my 4th Dodge Ram 1500 gas engine this experience had to be the best one ever. Keith Morris worked out one heck of a deal!! Eric Del Rosario was one of the best salesman I have EVER dealt with (before, during AND after), and Jason Headley went above and beyond with my credit. He even stayed late. I've never had an issue with the dealership (even when dealing with the ecodiesel, but that's why they quit making them in 2017. Keith didn't have to do all he did, but he really helped us out because of all the things we dealt with. Eric texted me and kept me in the loop no matter what was happening since he knew my work schedule was so crazy! And like I said before Jason stayed late to work out THE best possible deal for my family. I couldn't be happier with what all they did for us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Morris, Eric Del Rosario, Jason Headley
January 23, 2018

"Not even first payment paid. "

- 08 Dodge

Not even three weeks ago I bought my 2008 Ram 2500 diesel from here and last week (less than two weeks after I bought it) the engine light came on. Brought it back and they told me it'd be 1500$ to replace the egr valve which is part of the emissions system on the engine but it's not covered under the 3 month powertrain warranty. I haven't even made the first payment on an almost $30000 truck and a $1500 engine repair wouldn't be covered by warranty. I will never bring it back to this dealer. Not even for the two free oil changes and lifetime inspections. They lost a customer and I will be informing my friends and family to stay away from shively.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Misti
January 19, 2018

"Eric sold my family 6 new Vehicles"

- Rexallenbixler

18 months ago I bought a 2013 ram Big Horn from Chambersburg store. Eric was the salesman. I test drove a lot of trucks and he was very helpful getting me financed and picking out the right truck in November I traded it back in on a brand new 2016 dodge ram. Eric was very helpful got me a great deal I live three hours away since then my daughter has bought two jeeps off of Eric my son bought a new Jeep and his fiancé bought a new Jeep all thanks to Eric . We got great deals and great financing he’s very knowledgeable and helpful and I feel like your friend. From now on when my family needs a vehicle we will drive the three hours to Chambersburg to meet with Eric he is outstanding. Thank you very much . I am Rex Alan Bixler .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric salesman
January 15, 2018

"Never going anywhere else...ever!"

- Jeepster707

With being in this area for a long time, it's great to know that there are still good dealerships and salesmen left. I had an absolute horrible experience at Buchanan and Mike Beeler at Shivelys was amazing! VERY helpful and caring and everyone there made me feel like family. Can't thank them enough!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Beeler
January 10, 2018

"Great experience"

- Chilo8589

Great customer service. Everyone here works hard to make sure you are satisfied with your purchase. Love my new Jeep Renegade . Highly recommended this dealership!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Del Rosario
1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results