Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Sierra Chevrolet

Monrovia, CA

3.7
55 Reviews

721 E. Central Ave.

Monrovia, CA

91016

Directions

55 Reviews of Sierra Chevrolet

Sort by
October 07, 2021

"No issues with the dealer itself. However service..."

- Ashleymrhodes1

No issues with the dealer itself. However service department can use some work. They do not communicate with you on the process of the vehicle and I had to call to check the status and what was wrong with my vehicle. So Edwin was very rude and pushy. Bridget was also unprofessional and gave attitude to myself. However, Abe was awesome and extremely helpful after a bad situation and I will return only if he is able to help me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abraham Tovar
5.0
Steve Del Campo
5.0
Other Employees : Andrew Lisk
August 20, 2021

"Great service! Loved this dealership, will definitely..."

- crystalgomez

Great service! Loved this dealership, will definitely recommend to friends and family! Loved the finance manager and the car salesman that helped with the process. Great employees, Doug and Steve!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Del Campo
5.0
Douglas Sievertson
5.0
May 09, 2021

"I had to take my vehicle in for major repairs, the..."

- nevaChevy

I had to take my vehicle in for major repairs, the service advisor was Abe Tovar. The worst SERVICE I have ever encountered. I had to take my vehicle back to get it repaired more than one time, the level of incompetency is overwhelming and ALMOST unbelievable for a dealership. However talking with the General Manager Mike Hoffman, I can see that he is a leading example of why the service is so poor there, he is unpleasant and unprofessional. Stay away from this Dealership, you will thank me later, and if you get service or repairs done, ask for the parts back and double check with a mechanic to make sure that the work was actually done, they are so dishonest and unprofessional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Abraham Tovar
1.0
Mike Hoffman
1.0
March 17, 2021

"Steve in Finance was very informative and made things..."

- Damisch

Steve in Finance was very informative and made things very clear for us about stuff i never thought about before. Gus was a hard worker.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gus Jaurequi
5.0
Steve Del Campo
5.0
Other Employees : Andrew in Parts helped me above and beyond.
August 10, 2020

"The dealer was friendly and well informed on the cars on..."

- Ortega_hugo89

The dealer was friendly and well informed on the cars on the lot. Rob Rodriguez was a excellent sales person made my purchase go really smooth. Im glad i went to this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Del Campo
5.0
Other Employees : Robert Rodriguez
June 23, 2020

"DO NOT SHOP HERE!!! Was going to buy a vehicle here for..."

- Keith

DO NOT SHOP HERE!!! Was going to buy a vehicle here for what I thought was a reasonable price they had me go to my bank and get the loan only to sell the car from under me at the last moment after everything was already processed. If you want an example of a sleazy dealer look no further. Would have given zero stars if possible.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lorenzo
Jun 26, 2020 -

Sierra Chevrolet responded

Hello Keith, We appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. We regret to hear about the situation you have described. Unfortunately we can not put on hold any of our vehicles that are on sale. Please reach out to us at (888)442-3750 so we may assist you in moving forward towards a resolution. Thank you.

June 17, 2020

"GREAT Purchase Experience & Military Veteran Friendly!"

- CHIEF V

I bought a new vehicle @ Sierra Chevrolet & the experience was GREAT! Andrew Lisk (Sales Representative) was prompt/punctual & meeting me @ the scheduled appointment time w/ the vehicle i wanted. After a test drive, once the terms of purchase were agreed to, Andrew gave me a ride to my bank to pick up the check. Andrew went thru every detail of my new vehicle w/ me & was very professional & courteous. Andrew also went the extra mile & provided me a lot of additional points for my new "myChevrolet," account (THANK YOU)! The Sales Manager was very professional & straight to the point during the final price negotiations. Steve Del Campo (Finance Manager) was very professional, courteous, humorous & was transparent in explaining everything! Overall, the entire purchase experience was GREAT! Thank You Sierra Chevrolet Sales Team! Your Customer Service ROCKS!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Del Campo
5.0
Other Employees : Andrew Lisk
April 16, 2020

"2020 2500 purchase"

- Kccustomgates

I have purchased eight new Chevrolet vehicles in the last few years. This was by far the best and easiest car purchase ever. Great dealership, even better employees.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Del Campo
5.0
Mike Hoffman
5.0
Douglas Sievertson
5.0
March 18, 2020

"Service turnaround excellent"

- Chevrolet Misc

The Service Representatives were very helpful and knowledgeable. The phone service was a big disappointment. I called many time at various times during the week and no answer. One time I got an answer to my call but was told they were busy and would call me back. Never happened. I ended taking my car (under warranty) for repair with out an appointment. I left it off mid day and did not expect it back for at least one or two days. The car was ready that same day. Very fast turn around time for repairs. I gave three stars because this is the initial contact that one would use to get service. No answer, no service. I would have tried another Chev. service/dealership but Sierra was the closest to my home. Next time, I will probably go a further distance for better initial customer service. Or purchase another brand of vehicle. I was not encouraged by the telephone service at Sierra Chevrolet.

Read More
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Abraham Tovar
5.0
March 09, 2020

"Poorly trained employees"

- victor@cenacs.com

I had to drive on a flat tire to the dealership Sunday night to get the tire replaced. The car was ready for me to pick up Thursday afternoon. It was delivered to me covered in dust and with a new dent on it. Want more? Here is the longer version: I was quoted a tire price almost 100 dollars more than the competition (over the phone). You dealership matches prices, but I had to walk in to present a printed offer (available on the website) from the competition, to get that price. A big waste of time for me. At that time, I was told the tire was not in stock but the car will be ready tomorrow. I was already sorry, since the competition did have the tire. But hey... OK. The next day I did not get any calls to update me. I called 3 times and no one else but the person that helped me first could tell me what is going on. And that person was never available. Next day (Wednesday) I found the same story. I had to call to get an update. I find out the tire is in and the car will be ready sometime later. The original ticket also had my claim that the car did not drive straight new, so I wanted the alignment check under warranty. I called a second time and I am told the car is ready (why didn't I get a call to be told it's done?), so I asked if the alignment was done..... No, we forgot. After checking with the technicians, I am told the alignment machine is under repair and the alignment will be done tomorrow, or I can give up and just get my car as it is. I decided to wait another day. Thursday, I get no call with an update. I have to call to find out. And every single time I have to specify who helped me first and there is shuffling and searching for that person. The response is that no alignment in needed. So I asked then why is the car not driving straight? The response: I don't know. I am telling you what I know. I can go ask, but take time, or you can just pick the car up. By this time I've been without a car for many days and I had to deal with unhelpful reps. I decide to pick up my car. I have points I will pay partially with. I arrive and have to wait. The car will pulled for me. I attempt to pay with points. The manager says she doesn't know how to deal with points. Asks another rep: Do you? Nope, that one doesn't know either. Only the third rep knows. "He is our points guy". As I said in the beginning, the car was covered in dust and had a dent in the rear fender. The manager wrote by hand on my service sheet that the dent will be fixed sometime. I have to wait on a another person to come to work. This person is the only one who knows the schedule for the "dent guy". So when he is going to be in, I'm going to get a call to bring my car in to get it fixed. Would you ever step into this dealership? There are serious training issues that seem to be systemic. It's not just one bad employee.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't know the employees names - I did not go there to make friends, I went there to because they have the Chevrolet name on the building
1
...
1 - 10 of 55 results