Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Silver Star Motors

Tallmadge, OH

4.9
145 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Silver Star Motors has immovably planted its underlying foundations in the Tallmadge area. We are dedicated in providing our customers with high quality vehicles at wholesale prices with flexible financing opportunities. We focus and concentrate our purchasing power on a "Quality before Quantity" life motto, while offering an unparalleled purchasing experience. Whether you’re buying your dream car or just simply upgrading your current one, Silver Star Motors is the right dealership for you. With over 64 combined years in the auto industry, we understand how to make your next car purchasing experience to be easy, stress free, enjoyable and fun. Silver Star Service Center which is also a franchised NAPA AutoCare Center has one of the highest mechanic quality control protocols in the country. So you can rest assured, because all of our vehicle go through 151- point inspection to make sure it meets Silver Star Certified standards.
Contact Dealership

257 West Ave

Tallmadge, OH

44278

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 145 reviews

July 05, 2020

"Joe was very helpful and willing to work with us on our..."

- hcaskey

Joe was very helpful and willing to work with us on our purchases of two vehicles. We would definitely recommend Silver Star Motors and plan to buy other vehicles from Joe and Eric!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 26, 2020

"Motivated sellers and friendly"

- Art G

Oganes was a motivated/good salesman, very personable. Made everything happen in a timely fashion. Explained everything and answered all of our questions. Recommended dealer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 10, 2020

"Very friendly no frills dealership. Appear honest and..."

- wolfepac

Very friendly no frills dealership. Appear honest and ready to deal. No high pressure sales here. Great buying experience. Would buy again from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 07, 2020

"These folks were very accommodating. The van was as..."

- TjB

These folks were very accommodating. The van was as advertised. A Very Clean vehicle. Price was great, slightly below value. Good salesman, very personable. Facility is very clean and tidy also. Will do it again if the opportunity arises.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 07, 2020

"Professional, only the expected amount of upselling, but..."

- Charnerart

Professional, only the expected amount of upselling, but I'm pleased with the car and the deal we got. The car was better than expected, and they were able to work with my freelance budget for financing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 07, 2020

"Eric and Oganes were great to work with. They made the..."

- Flatt23

Eric and Oganes were great to work with. They made the car buying experience much more tolerable than any dealership I have worked with. I would highly recommend this dealer !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 03, 2020

"A wonderful seamless transaction. Very energetic with..."

- Will

A wonderful seamless transaction. Very energetic with outstanding customer service. George was wonderful with follow up and communication throughout the entire transaction. I would highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 28, 2020

"It was wonderful working with Oganes. He went above and..."

- Amanda

It was wonderful working with Oganes. He went above and beyond to ensure we had everything in place when purchasing our vehicle. I highly recommend going through him! Thank you Oganes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 28, 2020 -

Silver Star Motors responded

Thank you very much for the positive Feedback Amanda it was my pleasure assisting you. If any questions come up in the future please give us a call at 234-678-5665. Thank you and congratulations on the purchase.

February 27, 2020

"Unbelievable Deal"

- gail.sketers

I want to let you know how much I love the 2014 rebuilt VW convertible TDI we purchased from your dealership at the beginning of January 2020. Eric, the sales rep I spoke with was awesome to work with. He forwarded pictures as requested and made every attempt to reassure my husband and me that we would be getting the vehicle we expect to receive. Surprisingly, it went through out-of-state inspection without any trouble and I've been quite happy with my car and I love driving it. I definitely recommend Eric to everyone! Thanks so much!! Gail

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 24, 2020

"Honestly this was an amazing experience Oganes and his..."

- tlk101495

Honestly this was an amazing experience Oganes and his team were truly awesome. Oganes responded to all txts and phone calls and I would recommend them to anyone looking for a car. Thank you for going above and beyond as well truly heart warming.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 28, 2020 -

Silver Star Motors responded

Thank you very much for the kind feedback, anything we can assist you with in the future please let us know. Our direct line is 234-678-5665

1
...
1 - 10 of 145 results