Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Silver Star Motors

Tallmadge, OH

4.9
150 Reviews
Silver Star Motors has immovably planted its underlying foundations in the Tallmadge area. We are dedicated in providing our customers with high quality vehicles at wholesale prices with flexible financing opportunities. We focus and concentrate our purchasing power on a "Quality before Quantity" life motto, while offering an unparalleled purchasing experience. Whether you’re buying your dream car or just simply upgrading your current one, Silver Star Motors is the right dealership for you. With over 64 combined years in the auto industry, we understand how to make your next car purchasing experience to be easy, stress free, enjoyable and fun. Silver Star Service Center which is also a franchised NAPA AutoCare Center has one of the highest mechanic quality control protocols in the country. So you can rest assured, because all of our vehicle go through 151- point inspection to make sure it meets Silver Star Certified standards.
Contact Dealership

257 West Ave

Tallmadge, OH

44278

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 150 reviews

March 11, 2021

"I am taking the time to write a review of my experience..."

- psychrunner

I am taking the time to write a review of my experience with Silver Star Motors, although I did not purchase a car from them. I dealt with Eric, and Adam, the manager. Extremely good communication and ethical/trustworthy. I am over 400 miles from the dealership, and Eric took the time to do a thorough walk-around live video of the car, pointing out all flaws and attributes. I left a deposit to hold the car prior to viewing the live video, which was returned to me promptly with no questions asked when I decided not to proceed with the purchase. Bottom line, you can trust what they say. Would definitely highly recommend this dealership without reservation. Dr. Randy Rhoad, Psy.D.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 09, 2021

"My husband and I recently purchased a Toyota Sienna from..."

- Andrea Gaul

My husband and I recently purchased a Toyota Sienna from Silver Star Motors. The vehicle runs great and was priced very fairly, but what really sold us was the customer service team. We’ve bought many new and used cars before, but we’ve never had such an attentive team. Adam and Eric were wonderful. They are very friendly, attentive and bent over backwards to make sure we were happy. The whole process was easy. We’ll be in the market for another vehicle soon, and we’ll be buying it from Silver Star!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 20, 2020

"I bought from Adam. I live in another state. Very..."

- Quikness1416

I bought from Adam. I live in another state. Very pleasant to work with. Smooth transaction from start to finish . Accommodated shipping to my front door.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 05, 2020

"It was a pleasure working with Eric and Adam. They were..."

- Yesmrv

It was a pleasure working with Eric and Adam. They were both friendly and professional and I got a great deal on my dream car. I couldn’t be happier

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 20, 2020

"Worked with Adam Slansky. EXCELLENT experience...."

- superhawk1000

Worked with Adam Slansky. EXCELLENT experience. Straightforward, no pressure, makes it easy and his industry experience benefits the buyer. Nice place and friendly folks here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 05, 2020

"Joe was very helpful and willing to work with us on our..."

- hcaskey

Joe was very helpful and willing to work with us on our purchases of two vehicles. We would definitely recommend Silver Star Motors and plan to buy other vehicles from Joe and Eric!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 26, 2020

"Motivated sellers and friendly"

- Art G

Oganes was a motivated/good salesman, very personable. Made everything happen in a timely fashion. Explained everything and answered all of our questions. Recommended dealer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 10, 2020

"Very friendly no frills dealership. Appear honest and..."

- wolfepac

Very friendly no frills dealership. Appear honest and ready to deal. No high pressure sales here. Great buying experience. Would buy again from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 07, 2020

"These folks were very accommodating. The van was as..."

- TjB

These folks were very accommodating. The van was as advertised. A Very Clean vehicle. Price was great, slightly below value. Good salesman, very personable. Facility is very clean and tidy also. Will do it again if the opportunity arises.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 07, 2020

"Professional, only the expected amount of upselling, but..."

- Charnerart

Professional, only the expected amount of upselling, but I'm pleased with the car and the deal we got. The car was better than expected, and they were able to work with my freelance budget for financing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 150 results