About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Simi Valley Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

3.6

236 Lifetime Reviews

2350 1st Street, Simi Valley, California 93065 Directions
Sales: (805) 416-1328

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

236 Reviews of Simi Valley Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Sort by Write a review
December 16, 2018

"The BEST experience"

- JulieJustin1414

The thought of going to a dealership and buying a car is right up there with going to the dentist for me. I totaled my car and my wife and I have been looking for 6 weeks for the one that we wanted. I found it online at this dealership. I called and spoke to Art Kupelian. I asked if the car was still available. He asked for my info and told me that he would call me back. I was skeptical because I thought he just wanted my info. What followed was about 30 minutes of text messaging back and forth. He asked me ONE time if I wanted to come see it. No high pressure or games. The one thing that struck me about him as unique was that he was extremely articulate in text and seemed extremely professional. I then told him that I lived 80 miles away. I explained to him firmly but politely that I was willing to come see it HOWEVER if the price or availability of the car changed before I got there I would be forced to cause a major scene and retaliate on social media. He was kind and understood. We negotiated a price online so it was in writing. My wife has been under the weather and a 90 minute car ride one way was not something she wanted to do but I convinced her it might be worth it. WAS IT EVER! We bumped into Art as we came out of the restroom there. He was very professional and made us feel at ease. We went for a test drive and could not believe how clean and lightly used the car was. We purchased a 2017 Ford Explorer Limited. We went back inside and they were nice enough to let us bring our puppy with us. We filled out a credit application and I presented my pre approved docs with Capital One financing. The longest part of this process was the financial paperwork which seems like the norm. There was no haggling and although I could have tried to deal on the car we felt like we got a ridiculously fair price. The finance guy, Sean Green was great as well. Sean wanted to ask us to buy a warranty but we declined. He tried hard, which is his job but was super polite about accepting our wish not to purchase it. As we went outside to leave we met Ted Barnes who is Art's manager. We spent 10 minutes explaining that after viewing literally hundreds of cars online, we really wanted this one. The whole process was a leisurely 90 minutes and one that I would repeat again with Art and Simi Valley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram. Art is THE most professional car salesman that we have ever encountered and we HIGHLY recommend him and this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ART Kupelian
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Sean Green
Dec 16, 2018 -

Simi Valley Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Hello Julie and Justin. It's great to hear that Art was so awesome throughout the entire car-buying process and that he got you exactly the vehicle you wanted at the right price! It's also nice to know that Sean and Ted were very helpful to you too. We thank you for such a wonderfully positive review and thank you for the recommedation!

December 12, 2018

"The worst dealership ever."

- jeremyyablan

Don’t buy a car here. I bought a 2018 Dodge Charger a couple of months ago from Jesus. Since I purchased this car at night I didn’t notice the paint chips and scratches and the car had to go to the body shop. The day after purchasing the brakes squeaked horribly and the tires clicked when turning either direction. There was also a huge gouge in the glove compartment. They put me in a rental for a week to fix these. When I got the car back the tire pressure light went on and I noticed a light on the front passenger door didn’t work. They put me in another rental to fix these problems. When I got the car back I saw the light hadn’t been fixed at all. I went back to the dealership to tell them and they had the mechanic come out so I can show him which light I was talking about. The mechanic said “Don’t you want to replace the door panels first? This is the car with the broken door panels isn’t it?” I looked and the door panel and YES it was broken. Nobody told me? Nobody fixed it? They obviously knew. I told them this car is a xxx and I want it replaced with the same exact make/model. Nobody should be dealing with this with a new car. The manager told me I beed a lemon law attorney and he’s not swapping it out without charging me for it. Really?? I went back to the service department and told them to call me when they have all the door panels and lights and I’d bring it back in to get replaced - even though pissed off to be driving a brand new Frankenstein’s Monster car. It’s now been 3 weeks and nobody’s called me or anything. I’ll be driving back down their again to remind them I exist and figured I’d post this here first. ***UPDATE - 2 months and a week later... they still haven't fixed my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zach Sax
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Customer Service
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jesus Ortega
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 03, 2018

"Bad Customer Service and Financial Staff"

- Rose F

Purchased vehicle on September 26, 2018. Still waiting for tags and registration. Do not acknowledge discounts unless you take the paperwork in for them to see. AAA offered $500 discount and CU offered a lesser finance rate BUT because I did not have car insurance with my CU I was denied that lesser rate by dealer. Canceled Warranty within time permitted. Warranty Company said check was sent to dealer within a week but dealer did not send to CU over a month. I am informed by dealer that tags and registration were sent back to them cause of wrong address that I specifically corrected at time of transaction, so now driving without tags or registration. I believe Sean was upset due to the warranty cancelation which is very immature of any financial advisor. Will now be back to SV car dealer due to unprofessional staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
. .
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Sean Greene
Dec 04, 2018 -

Simi Valley Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Rose, Please know I am concerned to learn of your feedback. I regret to see you are disappointed by any unexpected inconveniences regarding your tags and registration. I take your feedback seriously and I would appreciate the opportunity to review what happened and address your concerns. When time permits, please give me a call to discuss further. Best, Mac McKinley General Manager 805-581-9090

October 23, 2018

"Service Department"

- Charles B.

Thank you San Navar and Dean Heller for your time and efforts! Awesome customer service and top notch Tech service on my Jeep! Really appreciate your help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
. .
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
San Navar
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Dean Heller 5 STARS *****
September 17, 2018

"friendly, great buy"

- petescar

good service, quick checkout, very professional while still being nice. got me in and out with very little delay or angst. I enjoyed the experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
sunshine Palfrey
August 31, 2017

"Service department "

- Marie

This was the worst automotive service experience I ever had. I made an apt for a recall on my 2014 Jeep Patriot and to service an engine light that was diagnosed as an evap leak. I dropped my car off at 8am, did not receive any calls or updates throughout the entire day and finally called at 4pm. I received a call back at 4:40pm stating they could not locate the leak and had not started working on the recall. Almost 9 hours went by before I was given any updates. Kevin (service rep) said they would need to keep the vehicle another day to hopefully complete the work. I said I would need to reschedule as I needed my car for work the next day and would have to make an apt on a Saturday. Kevin said when I arrived to pick up my vehicle, he would look at the tech's upcoming schedules so we could schedule the next apt on a Saturday. When I arrived, I was told Kevin was gone for the day and would have to call back to make an apt. The service dept had 9 hours to locate an evap leak and check for a seatbelt recall, neither of these were completed. The lack of communication, poor customer service and no consideration of their consumers time are reasons I will never be taking my vehicle to the Simi Valley location again. The next day, I contacted West Valley Chrysler Jeep and spoke to a friendly service rep who confirmed they had the recall parts needed and guaranteed they had a tech to prioritize servicing my vehicle the day of my apt.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
. .
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Kevin
July 27, 2017

"Great experience"

- Michael Shahbazian

Very pleased with the great customer care and service at this dealership. I recently purchased my Jeep here and I couldnt ask for a better and smoother process. Art Kupelian and his team really took care of me. Straight forward, honest, efficient and fast! Very professional! I would highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ART Kupelian
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 05, 2017

"Sneaky"

- Mgs123

They ran my credit 3 times without asking.. Great service but I wouldn't trust them.. They were really nice people but that's it..better prices at other dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
. .
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 19, 2017

"Best experience with a dealer"

- Drico2047

Look ... I have gotten so many cars , and dealing with dealerships can sometimes be hard .. and take forever just to get any answers . But here at Simi Valley Chrysler Jeep dodge and ram , it was the best experience Ever ... # 1 if you need any help , first talk to Art Kupelian he not only helped but was able to get me a deal in less than 24hrs. I texted him with my deal and what I needed and how I needed it done , and then next morning I got a message from him saying he should hear something soon and within an hour I got a call saying there was an approval and when my wife and I got there it took less than 2 hours and we were out .. I love this place and for my first time there , they gave the best impression.. thank you Simi Valley CJDR

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ART Kupelian
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 08, 2017

"A truly wonderful experience"

- J4Family

Art was very helpful and understanding to our situation. He put us into a car that fit our needs. The fact that he was straightforward made the process that much easier. We HIGHLY recommend his services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ART Kupelian
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 236 results