Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Simmons Rockwell Ford, Inc.

Hornell, NY

2.5
13 Reviews

1160 County Route 66

Hornell, NY

14843

Directions

Is this your dealership?

13 Reviews of Simmons Rockwell Ford, Inc.

Sort by
September 11, 2021

"I went on internet and looked at a 2021 Raptor that was..."

- Rob

I went on internet and looked at a 2021 Raptor that was in transit to Simons Rockwell. I decided that I was going down to dealership to get some numbers on the Raptor. When I arrived at dealership the salesmen got paperwork together and brought it out to me to look at. The 1st thing I noticed is that they increased the price by $2000 from what they had on internet. There was about an 75% chance that I was going to purchase the Raptor but when I seen the increase of $2000 it totaly turned me off and turned around and left dealership. I am not into dealerships that want to play games. Hope this info is Helpful

Read More
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben Evans
August 27, 2021

"Horrible service purchased a 2021 Ford eco-sport had to..."

- Wpmurphy88dl

Horrible service purchased a 2021 Ford eco-sport had to argue with them for interior parts missing that they said didn’t come with the car after showing them the website that said it did and arguing for two weeks I got the parts now three months into it Carol has no windshield wipers no speedometer no radio no AC scheduled an appointment today one month out they do not have a loaner car to give me I will not supply me with a rental car now I have a car in 90° weather with no AC no speedometer no radio and I cannot drive in the rain worst warranty I have ever heard of

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
May 29, 2021

"They don’t honor their 90 day warranty’s Bought a 2018..."

- Todd

They don’t honor their 90 day warranty’s Bought a 2018 Ford F150 they honored one warranty on the door handle but they won’t honor warranty on tailgate handle

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bought a 2018 Ford F150 they honored one warranty on the door handle but they won’t honor warranty on tailgate handle
May 29, 2021 -

Todd responded

True

November 20, 2020

"Pierre was extremely helpful and got us the best deal for..."

- Starrmasten

Pierre was extremely helpful and got us the best deal for our vehicle! Super nice. Highly recommended! Great salesman hands down! Will buy again from him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pierre!
April 25, 2020

"Very easy purchase"

- jjjayne14837

I just bought a F150 from simmons rockwell called Bath. But due to covid-19 ended up buying through Hornell. Had a great buy experience very easy they dropped it off to my home already to go. John

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger Payne
March 01, 2020

"Went to Simmons Rockwell in hallstead Pa.for safely..."

- Gstew

Went to Simmons Rockwell in hallstead Pa.for safely recall on ford escape on 2/20. Made them aware car had terrible vibration while driving. They told me many parts needed to be replaced in front end All these parts they said were bad were just replaced in july of 8/19 and had less than 4000 miles on them. They wanted to charge me approx. $900.00 to replace new parts.Service manager told me they fixed the vibration problem air finn rubbing againt rotor BS. I knew it was in the drive train. Took car to my mechanic we put it up on lift both front and back universals were bad, front parts fine. They seem to have a nice racket going, take your call in for safety recall and wack you for anything they can. If anybody is looking to buy new or used vehicle research the dealerships you shoul scratch off Simmons Rockwell right off your list. Letter Went to Ford Motor Co. And Pa. Attorney Generals Office. Will anything get done probably not but if you read this you have been forewarned.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
MATT PITCHER
November 26, 2019

"Once they have your money and the deal is closed, their..."

- Michael/Robin

Once they have your money and the deal is closed, their good service stopped. Started out as a good experience turned bad once we tried to bring an issue to their attention. Didn’t return calls! This was a 2019 truck with 7000 miles on it. Buyer beware. This was at the Hallstead PA dealership

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pat Kelly
July 30, 2019

"Incompetent"

- Eippk

Bought a 2015 ford edge from horseheads location. After 2 months the transfercase had to have all new seals. After 3 months the check engine light would turn on and off. Simmons rockwell refused to look at vehicle unless the light was on. From working in the industry i know you can plug in a scan tool and check history codes. When i told them that, they so no you can't. They are blatantly lying and refuse to fix a car they sold. Time to find a different dealership and never buy a ford product again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Martin
May 08, 2015

"Liars don't drive long distance you'll be pissed"

- Jon.36

I drove over an hr to look at a vehicle that the sales guy said was in mint condition. Vehicle looked as if it was driven through bushes scratching the paint up bad. Yea not happy. So I looked at another car I liked I purchased then before I leave the parking lot it has door lock issues the sales guy says they will have it taken care of or drive it back, hello I live an hr and half away. After many emails and trying to call the sale rep they never fixed my car. Once you leave there you are dirt to them. I looked the car over the next day after purchase and a door panel was coming off. The sales rep never got back to me and they didn't fix it. I will never tell friends or family to shop at any of there places they are a joke. I would have my sales rep fired if he worked for me for being so unprofessional when saying his company would fix the issues with the car and never did. Simmons of Rockwell is terrible they are big but don't care about there customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle
March 30, 2015

"Amazing experience at Simmons Rockwell Ford, Hornell locatio"

- Tami33015

I purchased a 2013 Dodge Ram from Simmons Rockwell, Hornell location. The sales team, especially Kyle Dunham are amazing! This was by far the BEST experience I have EVER had buying a vehicle. From setting up an appt. to look and test drive, to figuring out payments, to getting the keys in my hand couldn't of gone more smooth. The staff is so professional and polite. I would 100% recommend Simmons Rockwell Hornell location to ALL of my family and friends. Thank you for making my dream come true!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Dunham
1
1 - 10 of 13 results