Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

South Bay Lexus

4.6

101 Lifetime Reviews

3215 Pacific Coast Hwy, Torrance, California 90505 Directions
Sales: (310) 325-9999

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

101 Reviews of South Bay Lexus

Sort by Write a review
July 11, 2019

"Easy peasy"

- Kaimalino

Received an email reminder "time for next service", made appt online, rec'd appt confirmation, all within 5 minutes. Greeted by name upon arrival, walked next door to have breakfast and shortly after we returned my car was serviced, washed and ready to go. Easy peasy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisette Figueroa
5.0
Jul 12, 2019 -

South Bay Lexus responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We're happy we could help you and that you found our services pleasant. In case you need assistance just drop by or call us anytime.

May 04, 2019

"Fine print price different from agreed price"

- gmajcher

We just leased RX 350. We spoke to the dealer for a long time and agreed on payment $336.00. Then we waited for 3 1/2 hours. I was getting many phone calls from work while waiting for the paper work to be completed. Finally, I signed the deal but did not have the chance to see the car (in spite of waiting for 3 1/2 hours.) My wife spent additional hour signing. When we came home and starting reading the fine print the payment was $385.00. Also, I did not like to color of the seats. We tried to return the car but the manager refused and told us to find a layer. Great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Haider Oberoi
1.0
May 08, 2019 -

South Bay Lexus responded

Hi Grzegorz, We apologize if we have made you wait for hours. We are getting mixed reviews from you. According to our Google business profile. We received a 5-star review from you, so we think we cleared this out. Can you please send us a private message and let us know your contact information and further details about your concern. Thank you.

March 23, 2019

"guess they don't like to sell cars"

- disapointed

This was the 2nd time here, the first time they never called back I went to audi, decided to try again when buying another car went in, they said would call me back w/in the hour and talk, never did. I called twice and no one calls back. Buy a lexus anywhere but here, for a high end car, the dealership is terrible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ramon Williams
1.0
February 19, 2019

"Love my new Lexus"

- mblaurie

This is my 2nd Lexus and both times I dealt with Ramon Williams. Ramon really took the time to help me with the exact car I wanted. I was coming off a lease and waiting for the new UX hybrid to come in, so i extended my current lease until the car was in. In fact, Ramon kept me posted for a year any time he received any information about the release date. Ramon located a car that was still on the boat and he and Tim Garcia really helped us work a deal that made us feel comfortable . John Parham also was very helpful when Tim wasn't around. Both times i felt i walked away feeling good about my decision. I highly recommend So Bay Lexus and Ramon Williams.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Garcia
5.0
John Parham
5.0
Ramon Williams
5.0
January 23, 2019

"Lease"

- John2019

We have dealt with SB Lexus over the years, and have always be treated well with the purchase or lease. This time was no different with the lease of our new LS500! We would highly recommend Ramon Williams.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ramon Williams
5.0
Other Employees : Benjamin Park
Jan 28, 2019 -

South Bay Lexus responded

Hi John, Thank you so much for this review, we appreciate it. Your loyalty means a lot to us. We hope to see you again. Whenever you need assistance, just call us anytime.

December 28, 2018

"A new car from David Mata"

- Qiran

David Mata helped me find the car~ He's so helpful. If you want a Lexus, go see him! He will find the car for you~

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Mata
5.0
Dec 31, 2018 -

South Bay Lexus responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this review Qiran! Congratulations on your awesome new NX 300 and safe trips! We're looking forward to seeing you again whenever you need assistance, just call us anytime.

October 24, 2018

"End lease return"

- End Lease(Wasted 2 hours)

First, I called for last minute information prior to returning and It took me 3 phone calls with 5 different people to find out that I could stop by anytime before 6PM. And person in charge of returns assured me it would only take about 5 minutes. Once I got there, person in charge of returns was with the customer and I waited 2 hours and 15 minutes... I have asked for any other options like, can I leave the car here OR should I wait more OR come back later.. anything... But receptionist's answer was person in charge of returns was with the customer. After 3rd time asking for how long I need to wait to receptionist, person in charge pop his head out of his office and came out and helped me. When I asked him that least he could have done was come out and give me options or tell me how long more it will take or anything. He basically said he was the only one who could take the car and the others guy were off and reiterated that he was with the customer... It took less than 10 minutes to finish. All I wanted was person in charge of returns or the receptionist giving me some options so that I didn't have to wait more than 2 hours. I know that new customer is important, but if you don't take care of your old customers, they won't come back. I haven't got a replacement car yet, but after this experience, I would definitely not get a Lexus from this dealer. Thanks for wasting my precious time and thanks for making me realize never to get the future service from these guys and dealer. Very unprofessional!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amin Nasab
Other Employees : Justin(Receptionist)
Oct 25, 2018 -

South Bay Lexus responded

Hi, We apologize for this recent incident. We are doing our best to give our customers an excellent service as we can. We understand your right to tell us the bad experience with our dealership and the wasted hours you've had. This review will be forwarded the management. If you're willing to PM us your contact info for further details of this issue. We'll take note of this review and see what we can do to improve our service. Thank you for the time you've spent to bring this issue to us.

October 12, 2018

"New Lease"

- Mike

Jay was excellent and efficient in helping us find what we were looking for. No hassle and no games. The finance manager was also friendly and personable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Shin
5.0
Benjamin Park
5.0
Oct 15, 2018 -

South Bay Lexus responded

Thank you so much for this 5-star review Mike. We're happy to know you had a great experience at our dealership, we'll be happy to do the same fantastic car buying experience when you visit us again in the future. In case you need assistance, just call us anytime. :)

September 26, 2018

"Great Service!"

- cherrieekim

I just bought my car there yesterday, and I'm in love with my new NX300h! Mr. Sam Ko helped me out, and he was exceptional! He answered all the questions my husband and I had very thoroughly, let me text drive the car, and was patient when I had a hard time deciding on the color (: He broke down all the different payment options, and was very knowledgeable about all the different services they offered. I highly recommend asking for him if you're not a pro at buying new cars like me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paymon Marandi
5.0
Sam Ko
5.0
Sep 26, 2018 -

South Bay Lexus responded

Thank you for writing this fantastic review Cherrie! We're happy to hear about your positive experience with us. It is of utmost importance that our customers leave our dealership happy with the service they received. We hope to see you again in the future. In case you need assistance, just call us anytime.

September 24, 2018

"New NX300h"

- Sanghlee

Just bought my wife her first Lexus (nx300h) and boy the service here is amazing! Sam treated us like a family and the level of knowledge and attention to detail that he provided us was phenomenal. Not only Sam, the people who work here had the best smile! I definitely felt welcomed and I would refer South Bay Lexus to my family and friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paymon Marandi
5.0
Sam Ko
5.0
Sep 25, 2018 -

South Bay Lexus responded

Thank you for this positive feedback, Sang! We're happy that Sam served you well. Nothing can be more important to us. We are grateful for your trust and we hope that you continue to do so for the years to come. If there's anything else we can assist you with, please feel free to let us know.

1
...
1 - 10 of 101 results