About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

South Charlotte Hyundai

4.8

573 Lifetime Reviews

8525 South Blvd, Charlotte, North Carolina 28273 Directions
Sales: (980) 224-5870

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

573 Reviews of South Charlotte Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
February 07, 2019

"I never experienced this in my entire life"

- JC

I never experienced this in my entire life.I normally do not post reviews but I felt the need today.I took my car at this dealership for a manufacture recall and state inspection,My car was driving fine the entire time and I needed the mechanics to check any problem the car had and eventually get it fixed in order to pass the inspection.I drove the car and left it in the morning at the dealership .After few hours I received a call from the dealership asking me if I would consider trade the car in which I declined.After few hours the technician called me with a listed few things that I would need to fix to pass the inspection but he asked me the same question his coworker asked me earlier if I intended to keep the car.When I went to pick the car up ,they told me that the car is not in a condition to be driven because the break fluid leaked and the breaks were not working.Initially I though they are just exaggerating but when I tried to drive the car the breaks were not working to the point where the car needs a towing service.I asked the manager what happened to my car which I drove the whole week and all the sudden and that same morning with no problem with the breaks and all the sudden the car need to be towed,.What the manager replied to me chocked me.He told me that I am making up stories and he convinced me that I may have filled the break fluid before coming to the dealership and make them responsible with what happened. And I verified the spot where I park my car and there was no sign of fluid on the floor. I ended up towing the car to my mechanics .I am an ethical person and I never imagined someone lying one me like that.I would never recommend any body to taking the car to this place.They are not honest and not ethical at all and I later understood all the calls earlier trying to convince me to finance a car from their dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Xzavia Boykin
Other Employees : Do not remember names
Feb 11, 2019 -

South Charlotte Hyundai responded

JC, thank you for taking the time to leave us this detailed feedback. We pride ourselves on providing exceptional service, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us may have been anything less than satisfactory. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to us directly at (980) 224-5870 when you have a chance. Thank you, and we look forward to hearing from you.

January 13, 2019

"Excellent service"

- Ron

I was in for my first oil change. The Service Dept. was expecting me and offered to wash my Elantra as well. While waiting, I also received a software update to my iPhone. All in less than an hour. Thanks to all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Peake
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 21, 2019 -

South Charlotte Hyundai responded

Ron, we greatly appreciate you sharing your experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us here at South Charlotte Hyundai and positive feedback means the world to our staff, particularly the team member that personally assisted you. Thank you! We look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next visit.

November 30, 2018

"Excelente "

- Ramayo henry 456

I have great experience with Xzavier Boykin He sold two new car is excellent person and good customer services and the Manager Anthony other excellent person thanks for everything

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Xzavia Boykin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 03, 2018

" Cameron Hudson - Soooooooo dishonest and disrespectful."

- medford41

Cameron Hudson is probably the worst salesperson I have ever dealt with. His lack of knowledge not only about his own product, but the car business in general shows in everything he does and says. He will lie to you at every opportunity to cover for his glaring weaknesses. When you call him on all the lies he has told you. He will just tell you a bunch more. It gets to the point where he becomes comical. You can only laugh and shake your head. Clearly does not belong in a business dealing with people. Do yourself a favor. Don't waste your time with him or the dealership. Typical bait and switch. Will advertise one price and try and sell for another. STAY AWAY FROM HIM AND THIS DEALERSHIP!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cam Hudson
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 23, 2018

"Safety recall"

- Bill H

Took my 2013 Elantra Limited in for 2 minor safety recall. Making the appointment was a breeze. The tech did a quick thorough job. We have purchased 3 vehicles from this dealership and have been VERY pleased with each experience. I highly recommend South Charlotte Hyundai!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service technician
August 02, 2018

"Inspection"

- P's hun

In and out quickly, wait time was minimal and comfortable, excellent service as always. Thank you, South Charlotte Hyundai, for always taking your time to be sure inspections are done correctly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach McCormick, Andre Ohara
August 02, 2018

"Quick and friendly"

- sales123

Zach took great care of me. In and out fairly quickly based on how busy the service department was that day. Thank you very much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach McCormick
July 21, 2018

"Great service at a competitive price! "

- Julie

Max got me in and out in less than 45 minutes at a very competitive price on blend oil service and tire rotation, I will return again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Max McWaters
July 13, 2018

"excellent service"

- joe

In for an oil change and tire rotation. Wait time was less than the previous. Patrick honored the summer service special with a discount for synthetic oil. Max found another small discount. Very friendly service staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick, Max
July 09, 2018

"Excellent Service Experience"

- Delftcdr

My 1st service experience with this dealership was an excellent one. Service personnel were friendly, knowledgeable, and very professional. I'll ensure that my next service is with this dealer even though they're over an hour away from our home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Peake
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 573 results