Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

South Chicago Dodge Chrysler Jeep

Chicago, IL

3.0
127 Reviews

7340 South Western Avenue

Chicago, IL

60636

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 127 reviews

December 09, 2019

"Purchased My First Car at SC Chicago Dodge :) "

- jlandry21

William Massenburg sold me my very first car (used 2014 Ford Focus), and I still use it to this day. He is very thorough, giving me all the details and specs of the car, and he's always someone I can call on for car advice. I highly recommend setting an appointment with William.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Massenburg
Dec 10, 2019 -

South Chicago Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Hi there, thanks so much for the incredible feedback! We can't wait to share your compliments with William and our team. We hope to see you again soon!

December 08, 2019

"Need a reliable vehicle shop here with Mr. William..."

- Nuucarr

Need a reliable vehicle shop here with Mr. William Massenburg, he is a top notch salesman. Safety is his priority. He's great, knows his stuff.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Massenburg
Dec 09, 2019 -

South Chicago Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. We are happy to hear that William was able to help you find a great car and was able to make the overall experience at our dealership fun and stress-free. If you ever need help with your new ride, feel free to give us a call!

October 30, 2019

"thank you hector "

- ainsley

thank you so much hector, i got the car i wanted for my bday! and will be coming again for my next. when you go ask for hecctor!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
hector
Oct 30, 2019 -

South Chicago Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

You're so welcome, Ainsley! We appreciate your recommendation of Hector; please come back at any time. Happy birthday!

October 23, 2019

"Crook dealership "

- Celal

This dealership sold me a garbage vehicle after I asked the salesperson Ronaldo Ruiz is the vehicle good he said yes I asked him please make sure oil and antifreeze is good he said they checked it everything is good as soon as I left the dealership oil light come up and while I was driving the vehicle the vehicle was shaking very dangerous the vehicle stopped while I was driving 5 times finally I made it to jiffy lube the manager stated no oil or antifreeze in the vehicle I called to dealership to rolando Ruiz notify what is going on and I have the phone to jiffy lube manager he told them the condition of the vehicle I asked him I want to return the vehicle and get my money back they said ok bring the vehicle I was trying to reach them after called them 10 times I found them they said they were going to send tow truck because vehicle is not working overheated and very dangerous to drive it stops all the time. Next day after 1 hour try to reach them ronaldo said manager Dylan said they will not refund my money and will not take the car back Illinois state law says the dealership is responsible 500 miles or 15 days from the vehicle now I started the case with state attorney office and with my credit card company will go to court against them this dealership and workers are crooks dont go there u will have big problems with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rolando Ruiz
Oct 25, 2019 -

South Chicago Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Hello TJ, We have received your review and a member of our team will be following up. Best, Richie Ruscutti rruscitti@aol.com

October 12, 2019

"I worked with William Massenburg and he was amazing!!! He..."

- Kaia G

I worked with William Massenburg and he was amazing!!! He was patient & very honest about my options. I recommend him definitely! It was fast and easy.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richie Ruscitti
5.0
Oct 13, 2019 -

South Chicago Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Kaia, We are so happy to learn of your excellent feedback for William. Congratulations on your purchase and we wish you happy driving!

June 25, 2019

"Bad car "

- Kawise107

The car I got was used . I understand that when u purchase a used car you will have to do something to it . This car needed a tuneup , wheel hubs , they had to take the wheel locks off because they didn’t have the key to the wheel locks and I drove off the lot without the key got stranded had a flat. Different occasion I’m just riding up 147 and the car xxxx off and wouldn’t start back up called40 times no one came to the phone not once . Mind you I only had this car a month and 2 weeks . My first time going back was 2 weeks after I purchased it letting them know that the car started running harshly to quick . They said “that’s how that car always sounded” .They will not take the car back nor give me my money back .

Read More
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Customer Service
Jun 25, 2019 -

South Chicago Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Hello, I am troubled to learn of your disappointment with the purchase of your vehicle. Please know your comments are important to us and I would like to speak with you to better address your concerns. Will you please contact me when you are free? Thank you. Best, Richie Ruscutti rruscitti@aol.com

April 28, 2019

"Nate andreson"

- Keke

Thank you Nate for for being very friendly me and my friends enjoyed dealing with you in this process, I will coming here next expecting to see Nate forsare! Thank you Nate!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nate andreson, Customer Service
Apr 28, 2019 -

South Chicago Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Keke, Nate will be grateful for your review and kind words. We look forward to assisting you with any of your future automotive needs. Have a wonderful day and thank you for your visit.

April 13, 2019

"My new car "

- Ewillia4

I am so happy with the customer service I received at South Chicago Dodge on Western. The service I received from Brian Johnson was great! I walked in with a dream car on my mind and walked out with a new 2018 Dodge Journey. I recommend coming here for your next car buying need. Ask for Brian he will get you in your next dream car. Thanks South Chicago Dodge on Western!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Johnson
April 13, 2019

"My New Car"

- Ewillia4

I am so Happy with the Customer Service I received at South Chicago Dodge from Brian Johnson I Walked in with my dream car on my mind and Came out with my new 2018 Dodge Journey. Brian got the job done with no problems. I highly recommend him for your next car buying needs. Stop by you won’t be disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Johnson
Apr 14, 2019 -

South Chicago Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

It sounds like Brian offered exceptional customer service! Thank you for sharing. Congratulations on your new Journey. Be sure to visit again, soon.

April 13, 2019

"It’s like I was meant to walk in and be greater but nate!"

- Carman89

I appreciate nate andreson so much for giving me his time and patience to work on me getting into the car I wanted. They gave me great value on my trade in , and put me into a ford with full warranty and under 30k miles for under 350 a month, with out a doubt I will be referring family and friends to nate andreson along with when I get my next vehicle. Thanks nate!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nate andreson, Customer Service
Apr 14, 2019 -

South Chicago Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

It sounds like Nate was able to provide you with exceptional service. Thank you for sharing your experience. Working a great deal for our guests is a pleasure. Let us know when there is anything else that we may do for you. Have a wonderful day.

11 - 20 of 127 results