Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

South Point Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

Austin, TX

4.2
268 Reviews

5210 S IH 35 Frontage Rd

Austin, TX

78745

Directions

268 Reviews of South Point Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

Sort by
September 03, 2014

"POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE"

- mannygarcia

WE PURCHESED A 2013 DODGE DURANGO USED 18000K MILES 5 DAYS LATER OVER HEATED OK NO BIG DEAL ITS UNDER WARRANTY, TOOK IT IN TO SOUTH POINT DODGE THEY HAD IT 3 WEEKS CALLED ME TOLD ME IT WAS READY WHEN I ARIVED THE CAR WAS NO WERE TO BE FOUND WELL I SEEN IT IN THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT WITH THE BUMPER OFF I ASKED WHAT WERE THEY DOING THEY TOLD ME PUTTING A RADIATOR BUT HAD TO REMOVE BUMPER TO INSTALL NEW ONE. I WAS LIKE OK JUST FIX IT SO WHEN I ARRIVED TO PICK UP MY CAR IT WAS DAMAGED THE RIGHT SIDE HAD BEEN SCRAPED PLUS THE BUMPER WAS BROKEN WHEN THEY REINSTALLED IT. I WAS TOLD THEY DID NOT DO THE DAMAGE AND I WOULD HAVE TO FIX IT WELL I WAS HOT..... SO 3 HOURS LATER OVERHEATED AGAIN TOOK IT BACK SHOWED JERRY THE SERVICE ADVISOR THE GAUGE TO SEE THAT IT WAS HOT. WELL A WEEK LATER NOTHING HAD BEEN DONE THEY TOLD ME THAT COULD NOT GET IT TO OVER HEAT. SO I DROVE IT 3 DAYS DROVE TO BROWNSVILLE AND IT OVER HEATED AGAIN TOOK IT TO DON JOHNSON DODGE AND WAS TOLD THE SYSTEM HAD AIR IN THE LINE BUT WAS FIXED. DROVE BACK TO AUSTIN AND OVER HEATED AGAIN. THIS TIME I ASKED FOR A REFUND I WAS TOLD BY RANDY AND GYWEN THAT I CANT GET A REFUND GYWEN EVEN TOLD ME WHAT IF THIS WERE A HOUSE COULD YOU RETURN IT??? I TOLD HER THIS IS NOT A HOUSE IT A CAR THAT IS BROKEN AND YOU CANT FIX IT. THEY REFUSED TO TRAID ME IN TO ANOTHER CAR BUT QUICK TO TRY TO SELL ME A NEW CAR BUT WOULD NOT GET ME FULL CREDIT ON THE JUNK THEY SOLD ME. WHAT A JOKE SO NOW THIS JUNKER IS AT COVERT WITH THE SAME ISSUE JAY THE OPRATIONS MANAGER , JIM THE GENARAL MGR AND RANDY THE USED CAR SALES MANAGER REFUSED TO PUT US IN ANOTHER USED CAR OR EVEN OFFER TO REFUND US OUR MONEY COVERT DODGE TOLD ME THEY WOULD NOT TAKE MY CAR IN ON A TRAID BECAUSE OF THIS ISSUE DO NOT BUY A CAR FROM SOUTH POINT DODGE THEY DONT CARE ABOUT THE CUSTOMER ITS ALL ABOUT THE MONEY TRUST ME I KNOW I HAVE A 30K JUNKER AND THEY COULD CARE LESS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JIM THE GM, JAY THE OPERATIONS MGR, GYWEN OUR SALES, AND RANDY THE USED CAR MGR, JERRY THE SERVICE ADVISOR, NO SERVICE MGR HE ALREADY QUIT
July 29, 2014

"Terrible service"

- important

I went to the service center for two quite simple items to fix (blinker light and plug a tire). Since I needed to get my tire plugged because I could see a nail, I figured they could change the blinker as well. After calling a day ahead to make sure they could fix my car (which would probably take 10 minutes), they told me to come in the next day. I went in at 8am and was told they would have my car ready by noon. I knew my two items took no time, but understood those were there first. After calling to check at 11am, I was told my car was with the technician so I headed over to the dealership. I had to wait another hour and fifteen minutes before I saw the service manager. By this time, it was past the time I needed my car. It took them another 20 minutes to get my car after I stated that I wanted it now. In the end, my car was at the dealership for almost 5 hours with NOTHING done to it (even though it supposedly was with the technician for the last 1 1/2 hours). I spoke to the Assistant Director and another service manager about the whole ordeal. At least they were friendly. I will never bring my car there again. If they lie about something little, who knows what else isn't the truth. I plan to write a review on every site.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason
January 17, 2014

"Stay as far away from this place as possible - the entire..."

- bmxrasta

Stay as far away from this place as possible - the entire experience was not even worth one star. Please take your business elsewhere, llike dealership up north. Please do yourself a favor and stay away. You have been warned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
December 18, 2013

"My overall experience has been Excellent! I was totally..."

- TuckerLane

My overall experience has been Excellent! I was totally satisfied with the help that John and his manager provided to me during the entire process. I can only hope that the service department has made vast improvements since my last visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John
November 05, 2013

"Our sales person "John" was polite, and had..."

- ToddB77

Our sales person "John" was polite, and had great people skills. He was very welcoming and warming. He did everything to make us comfortable. He made us feel comfortable by listening to our needs. He met all the needs in helping us to choose the right car. He listened very carefully to what we were looking for. (Also, being cheerful helps make the customer relax.) The entire staff was very well presented, and very helpful! Service was good overall. We are VERY pleased with John A. Dromgoole.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John A. Dromgoole
October 02, 2013

"Mike Broderick - First person to greet us and know me..."

- JuanitaS

Mike Broderick - First person to greet us and know me name right off the bat. We were looking for a Challenger. Mike was very knowledgeable, and if he didn't know an answer to a question, he took the time to look it up. Great humor, very friendly - not overbearing. Very patient. Great guys! Found our car! Awesome experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Broderick
August 19, 2013

"all staff ... but one ( service tech)...very rude!! not..."

- yolandacorpus

all staff ... but one ( service tech)...very rude!! not helpful !! Sales Mangers not helpful.. over all the managers were the worst! PLEASE DONT buy a vehicle from them..only thing they care about is seling the vehicle not anything else. Had so many issues with my NEW 2014 jeep and they didnt care. PLEASE dont go shop for anything from them..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
all manger
May 21, 2013

"Avoid this place at all cost. Every one in the service..."

- carguy1984

Avoid this place at all cost. Every one in the service department gives a different answer about what is wrong with your car. Do not take their word for what it will cost to do any repairs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jerry in Service
January 02, 2013

"Went in took almost 3 hours in there as they tell me..."

- gypsykat911

Went in took almost 3 hours in there as they tell me there are no Dodge Challengers r/t- automatic and that they would have to have one sent here. Cost is 500.00 fully refundable if I did not like the car after test driving. Said the car would be here the next day. They would call me. J.D. stated he would personally call me. Told him to leave me a message if i did not answer the call. He said okay. Well the day has gone by, not even a courteous call to let me know they are having issue (I do not know that they really are.. only an example) No call. I live 30 minutes out. I put my 500 deposit down.. I have unhappy with the customer service and no one will answer the call. I have been passed around and no one can seem to return my money or my call.. Get ahold of one manager who will have Alton call me back. No return call. Call again.. I tell the other manager I want my money put back in my bank tonight and I do not care who has to do it. He wanted to know why I was upset and I told him.. Keep your word. They expect me to keep my word. They need to keep their word. This other manager was suppose to call me back "short like" It has been 45 minutes.. No call. Guess it is time to call the news.. Wish I would had the read the reviews.. would have saved me a lot of heartache

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
leon, alton, j.d.
August 28, 2012

"This has far been the worst experience ever in buying a..."

- Upset20

This has far been the worst experience ever in buying a car I bought a used 2012 Dodge Durango with only 17,000 miles. When they showed me the truck I liked it only bad thing was it had a stain in the back seat and there were no mats on it. They promised that stain would be removed and there would be new mats for me when I came back for the truck it would be washed and with a full tank of gas. It sounded so good so I was happy when I went to pick it up nothing was done not even washed I asked about the mats and the manager so rudely said to me ¨It was a used car what did you expect we are not giving you mats or any of that other stuff you already signed have a good day¨ I was so upset not even a month late the truck turns off on me at an HEB I with my 2 kids stranded and to get help it was horrible I waited 30 min just to get someone to answer.. This man was kind and helped me get the truck started. I took the truck to the dealer and the battery was no good... AHAHAHAHAHAh.........They said it happens how don’t they check there cars before selling not good at all. So now 3 months later my speaker went out and they PROMISED one full year of sirus radio and now it off what the HELL I hate this company so bad I can’t even start to tell you how disappointed and angry I feel.... This sucks so bad don’t go to this place please go somewhere else even if you have to drive a little make it easy on yourself don’t deal with their jerks they have the worst customer service ever.. My fist car was with Mazda and they never ever treated me the way these people did I regret buying from them the worst part is I paid cash for my truck and that why they don’t care they got their money... DONT GO THERE DONT GO!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Leon and the sales manager
251 - 260 of 268 results