Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

South Point Hyundai

Austin, TX

4.7
1,599 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
South Point Hyundai is the number #1 Austin Hyundai dealership. Our customer service and product expertise is unparalleled in our industry, and we will do whatever it takes to make our customers happy. Our new Hyundai selection is the best in Texas and at any given time we have access to hundreds or new vehicles for you to purchase. We also have a huge used car inventory, all of our used vehicles undergo a rigorous 68 point inspection before being put on our line to be sold. This way you know your vehicle is not only safe but also in good, reliable condition. So if you’re looking for a better price, a better payment and more for your trade then Race to the Point...South Point Hyundai.

4610 S Interstate 35

Austin, TX

78745

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,599 reviews

September 30, 2020

"Eric made my purchase a great experience. His product..."

- ejpaske

Eric made my purchase a great experience. His product knowledge and friendly personality put me at ease and the whole process was enjoyable and easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 30, 2020

"The service manager, Gilbert, did an excellent job..."

- brmcmains

The service manager, Gilbert, did an excellent job working with me. It took a little long to get my vehicle back, but they were very backed up, so understandable. However, because of Gilbert's professionalism and kindness, I will use them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 30, 2020

"Best car buying experience ever!! Shawn made sure the..."

- margsif

Best car buying experience ever!! Shawn made sure the purchase was "smooth sailing" and a pleasure to buy a car. Great work from all employees.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Certified used car representative
September 30, 2020

"Great dealership. Mike Ortiz was great, helped me find..."

- AdamWalther

Great dealership. Mike Ortiz was great, helped me find exactly what I was looking for for exactly the price I was looking for. Definitely ask for him if you’re going to South Point. If it were just for him I’d give 5 stars easily, however the finance department worker Riley Stevens made my experience just as bad as Michael made it great. Was rude and condescending toward me and my wife the most of the time we had to deal with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 24, 2020

"Best service ever. All it took was one phone call and Jay..."

- Bobby C.

Best service ever. All it took was one phone call and Jay knew exactly what I wanted. Was in and out in less than a couple of hours. Would not go anywhere else. -BC

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 15, 2020

"Highly advise taking your car here! Service was quick and..."

- Elizabeth B

Highly advise taking your car here! Service was quick and easy, and they supported me throughout the process. No complaints whatsoever, and will definitely be coming back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 11, 2020

"Every person I talk to will know that my experience at..."

- Robin.benson

Every person I talk to will know that my experience at South point Hyundai was amazing because of my salesman Sheldon Boyce. I had gone to downtown Austin to buy a Ford Edge at the Ford dealership next-door. They lied on their website and they were shady, so I left. As I was driving away I saw the Honda dealership and decided to stop in. I was greeted by Sheldon and treated so well. I told him what I wanted. He was honest and told me he didn’t know if he could do it but that he was going to try his hardest. Well guess what? I got the car I wanted. He went to bat for me and I am so grateful. If you need a car, go see Sheldon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 11, 2020

"The service department made sure to tend to my needs and..."

- Fabinspirepodcaster

The service department made sure to tend to my needs and went the extra mile to make sure I understood the process on my warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Eddie Carter
September 09, 2020

"Shawn is the man! Shawn took my wife and I in and..."

- Jeff.Perretti

Shawn is the man! Shawn took my wife and I in and listened to what we were needing and then delivered. Shawn made the buying and shopping process seamless and easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 04, 2020

"Fantastic! Such a friendly dealership. I loved the old..."

- beanbun

Fantastic! Such a friendly dealership. I loved the old school paperwork & old school hospitality. Not like those shiny sleek sleazy corporate dealers. Glad I came here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,599 results