Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

South Tacoma Mazda

Tacoma, WA

3.2
31 Reviews

6027 South Tacoma Way

Tacoma, WA

98409

Directions

Is this your dealership?

31 Reviews of South Tacoma Mazda

Sort by
September 28, 2021

"I worked with Brandon. Great job at picking the best car..."

- Brett

I worked with Brandon. Great job at picking the best car to fit me. I didn’t know exactly what I wanted, but he was able to pick the best car for me and wouldn’t let me leave with something I wasn’t 100% sure I wanted. Worked well with me to ensure I was able to leave with the car I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Jones
April 18, 2021

"Texted with Marshall initially and was given the best..."

- DavidE

Texted with Marshall initially and was given the best price in the area (contacted Renton, Kirkland, lynnwood, and puyallup) on a new cx5. Called and explained my situation and was given options based on our discussion. Went in and spoke with Pavel who understood my situation and let me know they would try their best to help me out. It did take some time (due to my situation) but in the end I had the best price on the new car, the best offer I’ve had (with no haggling) on my trade and a better rate than I had thought possible. Cal in finance was quick and even helped out where he could. It genuinely seems that everyone involved cared and wanted to help me. I would highly recommend asking for Pavel (Sales) Cal (Finance) and Marshall (Manager) if they can’t make a deal happen I don’t believe anyone can.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pavel, Cal, Marshall
March 31, 2021

"Bought a car with structural damage here. They're..."

- Mark H.

Bought a car with structural damage here. They're terrible, awful people. From sales to financing to management, it's the worst buying experience I've ever had. Very dishonest people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Addison
February 25, 2021

"I was so please to meet Luis at the used dealership. I..."

- Street-glide18

I was so please to meet Luis at the used dealership. I went in looking at one car and we ended up driving lots of cars, he was a no pressure sales with alot of personality, information and became a friend. I would make him my personal salesman. Unfortunately I didn't go home with a car but I did go home with a new perspective on the car purchase procedure and will always look for Luis to help me with that purchase. Luis, you are one in a million and South Tacoma Mazda is so lucky to have you. I have purchased a few cars/jeeps in my days and you are the best I have gotten to meet. Blessings to you and my best for your future. I hope to see you as the President some day. Sincerely, Suzanne Rosenbaum. I will be looking for you when it's time to roll out the next ride.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis Ochoa
July 12, 2020

"False advertisment or incompetent "

- tiska4mo

I saw a used mazda on their website that didn't have a price listed and required to contact them. I contacted them and got a price and negotiated it down. They sent several emails asking when I can come in to test drive. I agreed on a date and time and also let them know that I'm coming from far away and that I'd buy the car if it was in good condition. When I got to the dealership and went inside nobody was there to greet me or tell me where to wait. I just stood there near the entrance for a while. Someone finally came up and I told them I had made an appointment to see a car. They took me to a desk and then informed that they didn't actually have the car I had come to see. They went to check on it and said it wouldn't get there for another week. It's been a week and the car is still not there. The salesperson also started to try to sell other cars they had. Either they were falsely advertising a car at a low price to get people into the dealership to try to sell their other cars or they are completely incompetent and have no idea what cars they have and also have no respect for their customer's time.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Torrey T
June 05, 2020

"Purchased a used car that they claimed was in good..."

- $&@

Purchased a used car that they claimed was in good mechanical condition. Had their own mechanic perform an inspection and he confirmed the condition. He specifically told me the coolant system was good with no leaks. When we got home we found out it had zero coolant in it. I would not trust them. Either they lied or are exceedingly bad at their job.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
King
July 07, 2019

"buying a car"

- claytond

MY experience with SOUTH TACOMA MAZDA was EXCELLENT the very best every. i enjoyed the experience everyone was total awesome if had to it again i would. thank to everyone you are the best

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
MICHAEL A
June 15, 2019

"Do it again!!"

- Steelheader

Once I contacted Shayla it took just a few minutes to agree on a price. Upon arriving at the airport I was met and transported to the dealership. In a short time all the paperwork was completed and I was headed back home in my new car. Great example of professionalism with assume customer service. SPECIAL NOTE TO FUTURE BUYERS OF THE MAZDA MIATA RF 20019. ISSUES- DO NOT LEAVE THE CRUZ CONTROL ON AFTER SHUTTING CAR DOWN.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shayla
March 06, 2019

"They say if it's too good to be true, it probably is."

- JHeath5150

I can NOT in good conscience recommend South Tacoma Mazda. I called 3/5 early afternoon to see if the 2010 Prius they had just received on trade was available. I was told it was and I said I would be on my way down to check it out. I received a call from a salesman 5 mins later stating the vehicle was actually being serviced in the shop and then would be detailed. He stated the work may be done today but if not then tomorrow. I asked him to please let me know if it was finished today to let me know and I would come down. He said he would no problem. Fast forward to the morning of 3/6 and I never heard anything back. I texted the dealer to see if the vehicle was still available and they stated it was SOLD last night! I am absolutely FURIOUS as I would have come down to purchase the vehicle beforehand if I knew it was still available as I had cash in hand. Poor communication, no interest in making a sale and an overall bad experience. I will be taking my business elsewhere as customer service here is NOT a priority. I am SO disappointed!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Colston
February 01, 2019

"Service Department Sucks!"

- ER B

I've brought my Mazda here 3 times. Twice for an oil change cuz of a coupon, once for a recall. Each time they changed my oil, they OVERFILLED the oil past capacity. They also overtightened the oil drain plug and the oil filter. The first time they did this, I told them about it and asked them not to do it when I brought it in again for another oil change with coupon. Service guy assured me they wouldn't do that again. In fact, they stripped my oil drain plug and had to give me a new one. But they did do it again. My oil level was way past what it should be and both my drain plug and oil filter were torqued to the point where they were just about stripped again. I'll be doing my oil changes from now on, instead of coming back here. They might be great, customer service-wise, but not when it comes to being accountable or following through on doing things right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't Remember
1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results