About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Southern States Hyundai of Raleigh

4.8

465 Lifetime Reviews

2511 Wake Forest Rd, Suite C, Raleigh, North Carolina 27609 Directions
Sales: (919) 839-7481

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

465 Reviews of Southern States Hyundai of Raleigh

Sort by Write a review
June 07, 2018

"Service department review: only go if necessary! "

- Megan1234

Dakota was a pleasure to work with but the work itself could be better. When paying for an oil change and other repairs the windsheild wiper fluid was missed leaving me to worry what else was missed. Other dealerships will complementary vacuum/wash car; this place does the bare minimum. My check engine light was "adjusted." The paperwork didn't state the code for reference. They reduced the "diagnostic" cost after I questioned what I was paying for. I'd recommended to only have work done here if absolutely necessary. The charlotte location was far more superior and thorough/provided shuttle all throughout the city. When walking into the Raleigh location there isn't a greet. Overall, the only pleasant part is communication with Dakota but she can't be responsible for her counterparts.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dakota and other unknown mechanics
May 23, 2018

"Great service "

- HTTR

Great service and follow up. All work performed in a timely manner. Cami in with an emergency and was helped right away. I did not have an appointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nina
April 29, 2018

"Fantastic!!"

- AlisonS

All staff extremely friendly. There was no pressure throughout the entire process. Everyone went out of there way to be helpful. Very impressed with the time taken to complete the business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry McLean, Sales Manager and the finance person
April 27, 2018

"Very friendly and great service "

- RoyceCo 4U

I was treated so professionally and the friendly service was outstanding! I will always go back to Southern States for all my vehicle needs! AAA to the GM for taking the time to show me all the options available to me for my vehicle purchase and working out a great deal that met my needs! This dealership is top notch!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Mcinerney
April 22, 2018

"Better Than Expected!"

- Allison2234

Great experience dealing with Takye! We had an appointment to test drive & the car was available and ready. I give 5 stars for that alone!! He was extremely knowledgeable about the car & we appreciated his perspective on lease vs purchase. He was very professional & once we are ready we will definitely return to Southern States! Great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Takye Howell
April 20, 2018

"Kona Purchase"

- Happy with my Kona

This is the second car we have purchased from Southern States. Specifically from Terry McLean. My husband purchased a new Sonata in 2016 and I purchased a new Kona this week. Before making my purchase I did my research and narrowed my choices down to 3 vehicles. I went to the other dealers to test drive the other choices, and the salespeople, while nice, were not as knowledgeable as Terry. At one Honda dealership, the salesperson said he would call me in a few days, but never even took my contact information. Terry, was very patient, and we test drove 4 cars! Once settling on the Kona he had it delivered in a matter of 3 days, and worked late (on his birthday), so we could pick it up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry McLean
March 17, 2018

"New Santa fe purchase"

- JILLG

Just bought a new 2017 santa fe ultimate limited. The salesman Diaz Joyner was low pressure and very helpful, responsive, and knowledgeable. Got a fair price with an overall pleasant experience. Dealership nice and finance staff good to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Diaz joyner
February 23, 2018

""Not honorable" or "Bait and switch"?"

- customer

After a couple of days of negotiating an “out the door” price on a 2018 Hyundai Elantra Value Edition we had an agreement from the Internet Sales and signed off by the Sales Manager. We had our funding arranged through USAA and insurance setup on the vehicle. We made an appointment to close the deal. Everything seemed great up to that point. However, it went downhill from there. We arrived at the dealership and the car was not ready which is not a big deal. When they did finally locate the car, it was not a Value Edition. Instead, it was an SEL and they said that they would not honor their agreement for the “out the door” price on an Elantra Value Edition. We’d either have to take the SEL (lesser trim package) or pay $1,000 more for a Value Edition. At best, they’re not an honorable dealership in that they don’t honor their agreements. At worst, they attempted the ole “bait and switch” ploy. In either case, I’d suggest taking your business to another area dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kierra Tate
December 19, 2017

"Love these guys"

- dpeeb318

Will be back. Do not feel I need to commit further on my good experience and the friendless of the staff. My second purchase here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Lynch
December 15, 2017

"Great place to buy a car"

- latasha03

This was the best place to buy a car. Easy and hassle free. All of my questions were answered and I never felt rushed nor backed into a corner. I was able to research the price I was given to make sure it was fair and indeed it was more than fair. If one decide to go, they should definitely utilize Mr. Ricky Lynch as their salesperson b/c he is the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricky Lynch
1
...
1 - 10 of 465 results