About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Southern States Hyundai

4.7

494 Lifetime Reviews

2511 Wake Forest Rd, Raleigh, North Carolina 27609 Directions
Sales: (919) 839-7481

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

494 Reviews of Southern States Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
January 06, 2019

"Great"

- jane1028

This dealership has made big improvements in their service dept. Dan was very honest and straightened out a concern that I had had since we bought the car 4 years ago.I felt that finally they were not trying to take advantage of me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Palumbo
January 04, 2019

"Take your car somewhere else!"

- Badcar2019

This dealership is rude and impossible to work with. They do not respond to phone calls and you can not get anyone to pick up the phone at the dealership. It was nothing but a head ache and when I got the car back, it still is not fixed. We were in the market for a new car, and our service experience was so awful we decided to not purchase a car with any brand associated with Southern State.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
December 09, 2018

"Fair and honest dealer"

- Gepaulson

Everyone at Southern States is fair and honest. I was never misled throughout the sales process. They will not waste your time. Everyone is friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angie Johnson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 29, 2018

"Best dealer experience ever"

- Hyundai123

No price haggling. The salesman gave the bottom line price which was very reasonable. He was responsive via email and ready to finalize the deal when I arrived. Absolutely no hassle or pressure. Fabulous customer service. I've been buying bew cars for 25 years and this dealership was the BEST I've ever dealt with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Lynch
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Amy Davis
November 27, 2018

"Bought It"

- everydayissaturday

Great dealership to buy from. Salesperson really new the features of vehicle and helped with setup. Most sales people don’t know much about the product there selling. My salesperson knew everything about it. Very happy with her

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angie Johnson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Forget name of sales manager
November 05, 2018

"Great for recent graduates"

- todcherron@gmail.com

I am a recent graduate and they were completely understanding of my lack of credit history. While I have good credit as far as paying my credit card bills on time. As a recent grad I have not had the opportunity to build long term credit. So thank you for having faith in me. The only inconvenience I experienced was actually getting my car. However, North Carolina had just experienced a hurricane so it was completely understandable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Takye Howell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 20, 2018

"Customer Service Lacking from upper management"

- jskerrigan

I took my car in for a gas smell my service tech was very helpful and the tech found the leak right away. Unfortunately they did not have the part in stock. My service tech requested from the General Sales manager that I get a car. He did not think that a gas leak on a HOT ENGINE required getting a car. I suggested that they swap the part out from another vehicle. The manager did not think that this was necessary either. So I am driving a car that they said could have a THERMAL EVENT. I do have an appointment next Saturday for the meantime I am driving a NEW CAR with a gas leak.I would think TWICE about buying a car from this Dealership. 10/20/2018

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Decoda
October 17, 2018

"Buying a new 2018 Hyundai Kona "

- Sampeedin123

My experience was awesome with Terry! He was very helpful and knew a lot about the car I was interested in buying. He let me test drive it and after it it was a done deal! I knew I wanted that car and he helped explained the process to me and made it very easy to understand since this was my first time buying a car. I would recommend him to anyone and I will ask for him again next time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry Mclean
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 15, 2018

"Best car buying experience "

- Kathryn

I loved working with Southern States Hyundai. The whole team really made me feel like they were happy to help. No one was pushy, and everyone was very patient and thorough. I have had plenty of experiences being condescended to by salesmen and this was the complete opposite experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Broderick Garner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Takye Howell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 02, 2018

"Great first experience"

- Ychro

Worked with Takye, he was the friendliest, most knowledgeable, low pressure sales person I have ever worked with. I am never happy walking out of a dealership it has always been a miserable experience, that changed at southern states. I can’t guarantee I’ll buy a car from southern states, but with my experience so far I will give them every opportunity I can to make the sale. Let me reiterate I worked only with Takye and it was a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Takye Howell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 494 results