Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Spitzer Ford Hartville

4.8

446 Lifetime Reviews

543 W. Maple Street, Hartville, Ohio 44632 Directions
Sales: (330) 325-4925

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

446 Reviews of Spitzer Ford Hartville

Sort by Write a review
March 18, 2019

"Ford problem"

- Scott

I have had my F-250 in for the locks freezing and the latches not locking when you close the door. This is an ongoing problem that Ford cannot fix.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Geitgey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Zack Hoover
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dave Miller
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 26, 2019

"Auto service appointment"

- ford owner

This safety check, tire rotation and oil change appointment was super. They were on time with the appointment which is important to me, the service was complete and the free car wash topped off a great appointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donald Hoover - Rider Brothers
January 31, 2019

"If it does'nt work, they can fix it."

- You've just become a pain in the xxx!

My problem with Spitzer is more of a problem with Ford. I just spent almost $800 to replace a radio in a car with 5k miles on it. Before that. I paid to allign the wheels on a car that was practically brand new. I may consider a Kia for my next new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zack Hoover
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 30, 2019

"Dishonest dealer"

- Buyer1

Spitzer is very dishonest. They lied about the entire deal over the phone and via email. They tried to pull a bait-and-switch on me. They lied about the price and financing options. Once I visited the dealership and we got down to details, they finally started to tell me their price. This was a monumental waste of time. They kept contacting me until I told them that I knew they were ripping me off and I provided competitive pricing from other dealers. They weren't interested in matching prices and they weren't interested in telling me the truth. I went to another dealer and had a much more truthful dealer experience. Avoid Spitzer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Sipe
Randy Smith
December 28, 2018

"Tech Dave Rowe was great. Fixed fast the first time"

- Getch

Love the service at Spitzer Ford My car was fixed fast and the first time. Always tell others about the employees that help each and every time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carmin Citraro
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Michael Geitgey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Randy Smith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 19, 2018

"Amazing service with no beating around the bush"

- Racybay2374

Nick was amazing! He helped my fiancee and myself get a new car even with negative equity going with it. He was such a down to earth guy that was upfront and honest and made the whole experience smooth. Ever since this i will always be referring people to go to Spitzer and ask for Nick. Such an amazing experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Sipe
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Adam Grossmyer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 18, 2018

"Wonderful"

- Kmsmith06

Deborah Bogle was not only very professional but so very friendly and easy to talk to. She was not at all pushy, which we really appreciated. She was wonderful and so informative on the equinox that we purchased from her. She was sure to take us on a route that would allow us to test the car and its abilities. The only complaint I have is that it took FOREVER for us to get the title work done because everyone was missing from the offices. Deborah kept apologizing even though it was not at all her fault that they were taking so long. She stayed with us and answered any questions we had while we were waiting for all that time. We are so grateful that she made our experience so smooth and left out all the crazy sales pitches, she stayed honest with us. The equinox we purchased was absoutely beautiful and the dealership did such an amazing job fixing it because of being a used vechile and cleaning it. We felt like we were walking away with a brand new car off the lot even through it was a 2014. I wish I could remember the young man's name that took the car to get detailed and washed one last time before we left. He just had a very positive energy about him and was very patient. We will most definetly be a repeat customer and I would highly recommend asking for Deborah Bogle!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Deborah Bogle
December 18, 2018

"Absolutely amazing customer service! "

- Robojoe87

I had the pleasure of working with Deborah Bogle as my sales associate. We drove an hour to the dealership after seeing the car online. I have purchased many cars in my lifetime and have visited 10 dealerships in the last 2 months. I have never been treated so well at any of them. The entire team at Spitzer was amazing. The car was as they said it was. Actually better than they said it was if you ask me. Easy negotiations and a quick purchase from start to finish. I will never go to another dealership. It's a far drive for us but the people there are 100% worth the trip.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Deborah Bogle
December 10, 2018

"Friendly and excellent service. "

- kc8kix

on time service, friendly staff. would recommend spitzer to all my friends looking for a ford. Have dealt with dave and zack and they are both well versed on the cars they sell.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Sipe
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Zack Hoover
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dave Miller
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 04, 2018

"Botched service on a 2014 Lincoln MKZ"

- Rick

My wife's 2014 MKZ had a broken clip on the driver's side mirror. At the time all electronics on the mirror worked fine. The mirror would just not stay clipped firmly in place. She took the vehicle to Spitzer Ford Hartville to have it repaired. Once the work was completed and she brought the car home she discovered that although the initial problem was fixed, the mirror now would not move correctly and that the motor was damaged. Upon taking the car back to Spitzer for the NEW repair when she picked the vehicle up she was told that she now needed to buy a new battery because they hade to jump the car twice during service. She declined the new battery only to find when she got in the car to drive home that the reason the car has issues starting for them was that her key fob's battery was low and needed replaced. This was displayed as a warning message on her dash board which apparently the "Certified Technicians" were unable to decipher. Upon returning home she then discovered that her trunk would now not function and took the car back to Spitzer. After making her wait more than 1 1/2 hours they informed her that she needed a new trunk module but since they could not determine whether jumping the car caused the issue or not they would sell it to her at cost. Upon researching the manual the 1st Troubleshooting method listed is to disconnect the battery and then reconnect to see if the problem corrects. Upon doing this the trunk deck lid operates just fine. So, for what should have been a simple repair this service department created several additional issues due to their blatant incompetence and wanted to charge us for their mistakes. We will not be returning to this dealership for any reason and definitely would advise anyone to especially stay away from the Service Department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Miller
1
...
1 - 10 of 446 results