About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Spitzer Ford Hartville

4.8

438 Lifetime Reviews

543 W. Maple Street, Hartville, Ohio 44632 Directions
Sales: (330) 325-4925

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

438 Reviews of Spitzer Ford Hartville

Sort by Write a review
December 10, 2018

"Friendly and excellent service. "

- kc8kix

on time service, friendly staff. would recommend spitzer to all my friends looking for a ford. Have dealt with dave and zack and they are both well versed on the cars they sell.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Sipe
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Zack Hoover
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dave Miller
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 04, 2018

"Botched service on a 2014 Lincoln MKZ"

- Rick

My wife's 2014 MKZ had a broken clip on the driver's side mirror. At the time all electronics on the mirror worked fine. The mirror would just not stay clipped firmly in place. She took the vehicle to Spitzer Ford Hartville to have it repaired. Once the work was completed and she brought the car home she discovered that although the initial problem was fixed, the mirror now would not move correctly and that the motor was damaged. Upon taking the car back to Spitzer for the NEW repair when she picked the vehicle up she was told that she now needed to buy a new battery because they hade to jump the car twice during service. She declined the new battery only to find when she got in the car to drive home that the reason the car has issues starting for them was that her key fob's battery was low and needed replaced. This was displayed as a warning message on her dash board which apparently the "Certified Technicians" were unable to decipher. Upon returning home she then discovered that her trunk would now not function and took the car back to Spitzer. After making her wait more than 1 1/2 hours they informed her that she needed a new trunk module but since they could not determine whether jumping the car caused the issue or not they would sell it to her at cost. Upon researching the manual the 1st Troubleshooting method listed is to disconnect the battery and then reconnect to see if the problem corrects. Upon doing this the trunk deck lid operates just fine. So, for what should have been a simple repair this service department created several additional issues due to their blatant incompetence and wanted to charge us for their mistakes. We will not be returning to this dealership for any reason and definitely would advise anyone to especially stay away from the Service Department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Miller
November 26, 2018

"3rd Vehicle from Spitzer"

- LoveMyExplorer

Alyssa worked really hard to get me exactly what I wanted. Thanks to sales Mgr, Don R, as well. He was amazing too. Thank you guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alyssa Canfield
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Donald Reynolds
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 19, 2018

"Haven’t purchased yet but wow the staff!"

- Mytwingirls

We worked with Carmin and Don and both were super! We have yet to make a decision but they listened to our needs. Didn’t snicker and walk away like most would.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carmin Citraro
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Donald Reynolds
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 16, 2018

"I brought my vehicle in for the Works service. "

- Brooklyn Guy

I brought my vehicle for scheduled maintenance and waited for my vehicle in the waiting room. Within an hour my vehicle was completed and washed. I received my car’s report card and was on my way. An extremely pleasant experience and all service people were extremely helpful and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Miller
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 13, 2018

"Very Good Service Department"

- WZook

They handled my Ford recall service fast and accommodated me on a Saturday so I didn't need to miss any time from work. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zack Hoover
November 02, 2018

"Very efficiently done."

- Bob70

I stopped by to get "the works" package. The work was completed so fast and efficient I barely had time to finish my coffee! Great wrap up review of my car's needs as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Geitgey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 27, 2018

"Simple and stess free!"

- Jewelscat

This was a very positive car buying experience and Dustin was super easy to deal with and talk to! Came in and bought the car I wanted with no pressure or any stress.. definitely would recommend this dealership to anyone 👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin Dykes
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 24, 2018

"Ford Escape 2018 "

- Fordguy

Carmin is a very knowledgeable sales person. I went in for an oil change and traded for a new vehicle. I had been thinking about a new vehicle for a few weeks and one I found one I liked.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carmin Citraro
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Adam Grossmyer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 28, 2018 -

Spitzer Ford Hartville responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your response to our Staff's outstanding customer service! Our team is dedicated to providing top-quality service, and we're so happy to hear that your experience reflected this. Until the next time we meet, take care!

October 24, 2018

"Carmin was excellent."

- Margaret7

This dealership is very friendly. Carmin was absolutely amazing. She was very pleasant to work with. I felt very comfortable in leasing this beautiful vehicle through her. I would recommend Spitzer Ford of Heartville.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carmin Citraro
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 28, 2018 -

Spitzer Ford Hartville responded

Margaret, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Carmin! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

1
...
1 - 10 of 438 results