Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Star Nissan

Niles, IL

4.5
368 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5757 West Touhy

Niles, IL

60714

Directions

368 Reviews of Star Nissan

Sort by Write a review
January 04, 2021

"brought my niece over again to get car ready for college..."

- D-baby

brought my niece over again to get car ready for college Nick gave royal treatment like we were newfound family! Will return, this must be a high volume joint.😆

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Fornero
5.0
Jan 05, 2021 -

Star Nissan responded

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

December 01, 2020

"When I was looking for a renowned car they tried to lie..."

- Gerti

When I was looking for a renowned car they tried to lie to me about a car that wasn't smoke free. One of the salesperson was being rude too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/a
Dec 02, 2020 -

Star Nissan responded

Thank you for your feedback, Gerti. Please contact General Manager Bruce Berger who will be more than happy to address your concerns. He will do his very best to resolve this situation to your satisfaction. Bruce's direct phone number is 847-647-9961 and email bberger@berman.com.

June 17, 2020

"Be careful don’t take your car there!!! I’m not happy..."

- Jammo

Be careful don’t take your car there!!! I’m not happy with the service department at all they will do anything to get extra money out of your pocket the mechanic took my car for test drive to get tested he stepped like crazy on gas he did some damage to my engine and he left his dirt inside my car and Charlie guild would do anything just to charge you extra so if you are stupid go there and let them rip you off and I’m filling complain to state of Illinois regarding the ripoff and dishonest word and job I took a picture of what they did inside my car and have a report in my hand about what happened to my car engine due to step on gas like a crazy and I’m very sure the management know all this xxxx but they are after your money before anything else so be smart and save your money and go to any place

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charlie guild
Jun 18, 2020 -

Star Nissan responded

Thank you for your feedback. Please contact General Manager Bruce Berger who will be more than happy to address your concerns. He will do his very best to resolve this situation to your satisfaction. Bruce's direct phone number is 847-647-9961 and email bberger@berman.com.

June 04, 2020

"Olga helped me with my 3rd lease from Star Nissan, great..."

- B_baumb

Olga helped me with my 3rd lease from Star Nissan, great experience helped me to get best deal for my needs and is very knowledgeable about cars and inventory!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Olga Soltysiak
5.0
Jun 08, 2020 -

Star Nissan responded

B_baumb, thank you so much for your kind words and endorsement. We greatly appreciate you giving us a 5 star rating too. Thank you for continuing to be a part of the Berman family!

April 01, 2020

"Everyone was helpful, from answering questions through..."

- shjones93

Everyone was helpful, from answering questions through teaching a deal I was comfortable with. Worked hard to accommodate my budget and needs. Would definitely recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nissan Khochaba
5.0
Eli Reznik
5.0
Kya Williams
5.0
Apr 02, 2020 -

Star Nissan responded

shjones93, thank you kindly for your feedback and review. Welcome to the Berman family!

March 04, 2020

"Olga was extremely helpful throughout the process. She..."

- dbociaga

Olga was extremely helpful throughout the process. She found a perfect car for my needs, and from then on the whole process went smooth Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Olga Soltysiak
5.0
Mar 04, 2020 -

Star Nissan responded

dbociaga, thank you so much for your kind words and endorsement. We greatly appreciate you giving us a 5 star rating too. Welcome to the Berman family!

February 27, 2020

"Brigget was the best! She was very understanding and just..."

- Martha.gutierrez

Brigget was the best! She was very understanding and just helpful. If you ever come around ask for her. I'll be recommending my friends and family! She's always there to answer any questions i have, at any time. Star Nissan will be my to go to dealership from now on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Briggit Espin
Mar 03, 2020 -

Star Nissan responded

Martha.gutierrez, thank you so much for your kind words and endorsement. We greatly appreciate you giving us a 5 star rating too. Welcome to the Berman family!

February 26, 2020

"My experience with Brigget was magnificent! I will be..."

- Jesus Del Valle

My experience with Brigget was magnificent! I will be recommending this dealership to my friends and family! She was the absolute best! Ask for her when you go there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Briggit Espin
Mar 03, 2020 -

Star Nissan responded

Jesus Del Valle, thank you kindly for your feedback and review. Welcome to the Berman family!

February 22, 2020

"Everyone was very helpful and kind. Experience was fast..."

- Lily

Everyone was very helpful and kind. Experience was fast and easy. Great customer service , all very helpful and lovely young people. Definitely recommending them to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce Berger
5.0
Jorge Rodarte
5.0
Other Employees : Briggit Espin
Feb 24, 2020 -

Star Nissan responded

Lily, thank you kindly for your feedback and review. Welcome to the Berman family!

February 15, 2020

""Olga was very helpful she made The process of leasing ve..""

- nkhoshaba

olga was very helpful she made The process of leasing my Nissan Rogue more easier and it was pleasant to do business with her. Nina and Joe Khoshaba

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Olga Soltysiak
5.0
Antonio Blass
5.0
Bruce Berger
5.0
Feb 17, 2020 -

Star Nissan responded

nkhoshaba, thank you so much for your kind words and endorsement. We greatly appreciate you giving us a 5 star rating too. Congratulations on your new Rogue and welcome to the Berman family!

1
...
1 - 10 of 368 results