Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Star Nissan

4.5

353 Lifetime Reviews

5757 West Touhy, Niles, Illinois 60714 Directions
Call (847) 499-1706

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

353 Reviews of Star Nissan

Sort by Write a review
September 29, 2019

"Great experience "

- Joe arreguin

Thank you eli and sofia you guys went beyond our expectations today and made my wife and I very happy. I appreciate everything you guys did. Happy wife happy life :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eli Reznik
5.0
Other Employees : Sofia nieto
Sep 30, 2019 -

Star Nissan responded

Joe, thank you kindly for your feedback and review. Welcome to the Berman family!

September 03, 2019

"Great service"

- Vanessa

Jose was an excellent sales person, no pressure tactics. Also very professional, and knows his job. He is an asset to Star Nissan; also because he is bilingual.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Cadena
5.0
Sep 10, 2019 -

Star Nissan responded

Vanessa, thank you kindly for your feedback and review. Welcome to the Berman family!

August 21, 2019

"Aisha"

- Mamastressed

Jose was so kind to me and my kids while making such a hard selection. I haven’t brought a car in 11 years but he put me and my family at ease...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Cadena
5.0
Aug 22, 2019 -

Star Nissan responded

Mamastressed, thank you so much for your kind words and endorsement. We greatly appreciate you giving us a 5 star rating too. Welcome to the Berman family!

August 12, 2019

"Great experience"

- Maria1111

Thanks Mike Betancourt and Starr Nissan for an easy used car buying experience. We appreciate the low pressure sales and help in getting our car at a great price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Betancourt
Aug 14, 2019 -

Star Nissan responded

Maria1111, thank you kindly for your feedback and review. Welcome to the Berman family!

August 01, 2019

"Berman Star nissan"

- Judy711

Super cool Guy. No pressure. Helped Me with exactly what I came in for. No Tricky sales stuff! I bought ! I’m thrilled. He was very calm and explained everything To me. We drove the car. He was so helpful showing me things in the Nissan. Bruce , his manager was equally friendly, kind and came through with what he promised. I have ultimate respect for this dealership. You gotta try them! Ask for my guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Cadena
5.0
Bruce Berger
5.0
Patricia Wantuch
5.0
Aug 02, 2019 -

Star Nissan responded

Judy711, thank you so much for your kind words and endorsement. We greatly appreciate you giving us a 5 star rating too. Welcome to the Berman family!

July 18, 2019

"Not honest"

- Open minded

I received a coupon for oil change $24.99. for my Rogue that I bought from them, told me I will get $25 discount not the oil change for $24.99 but at the end Nicholas Fornero gave me only $20.00 discount.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nicholas Fornero
Jul 23, 2019 -

Star Nissan responded

Thank you for your feedback. Please contact General Manager Bruce Berger who will be more than happy to address your concerns. He will do his very best to resolve this situation to your satisfaction. Bruce's direct phone number is 847-647-9961 and email bberger@berman.com.

June 28, 2019

"Time it took for service"

- Tom&1234

Made an appointment for 11 am for an oil change and tire rotation. Was told it would take one hour. Arrived at 10:50 am. I stated that I would wait. Nicholas Fornero was very pleasant and offered me a bottle of water. It took two hours for the work to be completed. In the past four years I have had oil changes And 6 auto guard service and never took more than an hour. I think two hours was a long time for this service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicholas Fornero
Jul 02, 2019 -

Star Nissan responded

Tom, thank you kindly for your feedback and review. Welcome to the Berman family!

May 01, 2019

"The excellent service."

- Slawek

The service was on tap. Excellent.I have a warranty for tires and like I said, Alen was on top with everything. After that like always they wash my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alan La Veau
May 07, 2019 -

Star Nissan responded

Slawek, thank you kindly for your feedback and review. Welcome to the Berman family!

March 17, 2019

"Car review"

- Harry Sanders

Star Nissan ia always so good to us. Mr. Berger and Segun Alesinloye are the best, and treat us like family. I highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce Berger
5.0
Mitch Varga
5.0
Other Employees : Segun Alesinloye
Mar 18, 2019 -

Star Nissan responded

Harry Sanders, thank you kindly for your feedback and review. Welcome to the Berman family!

February 09, 2019

"New purhase"

- Value buyer

Outstanding customer service during the purchase process. If the vehicle proces reliable, we will definately consider Nissan for other family members., Alexandra , in Internet sales, who initiated the contact, was great. I had an appointment to buy fro anothet dealer but she convinced me to take a look at your dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edgar Martinez
5.0
Paul Lukasiewicz
5.0
Other Employees : Alexandra, internet sales. Great service.
Feb 11, 2019 -

Star Nissan responded

Thank you so much for your kind words and endorsement. We greatly appreciate you giving us a 5 star rating too. Welcome to the Berman family!

1
...
1 - 10 of 353 results