Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Starling Chevrolet

Orlando, FL

3.7
137 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

13155 South Orange Blossom Trail

Orlando, FL

32837

Directions

Is this your dealership?

137 Reviews of Starling Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
August 05, 2020

"Best of the best customer service in Orlando. They..."

- Nyleon00

Best of the best customer service in Orlando. They treated me right as soon as I opened the door. I highly recommend giving them a call.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Junior, Noel
July 31, 2020

"Nicole Trinidad was my salesperson. She is an awesome and..."

- Leonard.machado01

Nicole Trinidad was my salesperson. She is an awesome and extremely talented salesperson. She treated me like part of the family. She sold me a 2020 suburban. Great job! She deserves a promotion and a pay raise. Thank you Leonardo Machado

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicole Trinidad and Luisy Cabrera
May 30, 2020

"PURCHASED A 2020 XT4"

- Stribling

CHRISTOPHER HURSTON Is an amazing and very personable, yet professional sales representative. I began my day feeling very confident in my decision to purchase a 2020 XT4 Cadillac. But, in that special place in my heart I was afraid to purchase a vehicle during a national pandemic. Once I spoke with Christopher (Chris) my fears were eliminated because he explained explicitly each component of the purchasing process. It was as if I was purchasing a car from a dear friend who had my best interest at heart. As an educator trust is very important to me, I felt calm and confident in his knowledge base of the car and the various documents I needed to sign. I Trust Starling Chevrolet and I Trust Chris, so can YOU! Jhonny Massoud and Peter were exceptional as well in the purchase of my new XT4. The team worked well together to assist me throughout the process. J.D. Stribling

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Hurston, Jhonny Massoud and Peter
April 06, 2020

"BUYER BEWARE"

- Terry

BUYER BEWARE!!!! While in Orlando at the first part of March we purchased a new vehicle from this dealership. While in the financing department we were shown the sales tax amount and told them that the sales tax was to high and that if we were going to have to pay sales tax for the state of Florida and the state of Arkansas that we were NOT purchasing the vehicle. We were lied to at the dealership, and than when we called to speak to someone about the over charges in the sales tax we were told that we would be sent the difference and that they were going to make it right. Stacey Shaffer, from the dealership even gave us a dollar figure down to the penny of what we would be getting back from the dealership, the amount was $4,562.83. We were told the check would be in the mail the following day and that they had everything we needed to process the check.Once Stacy told us that we were okay with everything because the dealership was making it right. We sent several emails asking for updates because we had not heard anything, and than we received a call stating that they were not going to send us the difference in the sales tax amount. We called and left a message with Melissa Messeguer the General Manager, and she never returned our call. We sent her an email and got an email back from her stating that we had to pay sales tax in both states and there was nothing that they could do. My husband called and spoke to Melissa, as we were not told the truth in the finance department, and Luisy Cabrera, did NOT tell us that Arkansas is a Non-Reciprocal State. This dealership is not ethical and does NOT do the right thing by there customers. Luisy knew BEFORE we purchased the vehicle that we had said that we would not be purchasing if we were going to have to pay sales tax in two states!!! This dealership could make this right and send us the difference themselves, but instead they are making the choice to not do the right thing. Shame on you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luisy Cruz, Melissa Messeguer, Stacey Schaffer
April 02, 2020

"Took my 2011 GMC Terrain to this dealership to have the..."

- Pkc

Took my 2011 GMC Terrain to this dealership to have the a/c fixed. I was on vacation at the time in Florida and temps were in the mid to upper 80’s and low 90’s. This dealer kept my vehicle for a week, replaced a condenser, control valve and burned through 3 compressors before charging me $1,037 For a repair that didn’t last 24 hours before the a/c blew hot air again. By this time it was time to drive home. I asked Ron Cella for some type of monetary compensation for the incompetence of this dealership and inconvenience it caused me and I have received nothing for my $1,037 expense. Do not do business with this dealership. Find yourself a competent mechanic and save yourself a lot of money and headaches.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Henri Mancin, Ron Cella
April 02, 2020

"Dayan De La Rosa was very to helpful and professional...."

- Silverado20

Dayan De La Rosa was very to helpful and professional. The entire team worked diligently to deliver the deal I wanted. Numbers were right and we drove a 2020 home. Went to parts the next day for some accessories and they were very helpful as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dayan De La Rosa
February 19, 2020

"Went in for an 1st oil change and lube under..."

- Camel

Went in for an 1st oil change and lube under warranty...Javier told us an hour and 2 1/2 hours later, we got our keys. Service lied to our faces and said tires were rotated, tire pressure monitors checked (this is a 2019 dually so neither of those things were done as we watched on the cameras as it was serviced). I had washed the truck before I took it in and got it back with spilt DEF all over the engine compartment and greasy handprints and fingerprints all over the outside drivers door and hood. Didn’t lube the front steering components and didn’t get washed as they stated would be done. Wasted 2 1/2 hrs of vacation time getting this done...I have had multiple diesel duallys and know how long it takes to change oil. This was ridiculous and a complete waste of time. Service called next day for satisfaction rating and girl said the service manager would call based on my complaints. Still waiting....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Javier
February 11, 2020

"Most deceitful people I’ve ever dealt with. Lied straight..."

- strainl

Most deceitful people I’ve ever dealt with. Lied straight to my face. I would not waste any of your time. Manager incompetent and condescending.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jimmie Walker
January 04, 2020

"Unethical practices, Horrible!!"

- Jose Rosario

To Whom It May Concern, On June 22nd, 2019, I purchased a “certified” used 2016 GMC 1500 double cab Sierra SLT at the Starling Chevrolet located at 13155 S. Orange Blossom Trail Orlando, FL 32837. The sales rep was Angel Gomez. Since the purchase of the vehicle, it has broken down twice in the last 6 months. The first occurrence happened on July 22nd, 2019 where my air conditioning system failed. This issue was resolved within 2 days under warranty, but I had to prove to the dealership that this vehicle was certified through them to ensure that it was covered under warranty. The second occurrence was one December 5th, 2019 (5 months later) as I was driving home on the Florida Turnpike. During this drive home, the transmission completely failed leaving me stranded on the Turnpike at 2:33am. This failure left me in an unsafe situation in the middle of the night which made it extremely difficult to get ahold of family/friends and a tow truck. Later on that same day I was able to bring the truck to the dealership and spoke to the service writer, Alfonso Moya, who unfortunately stated that they would not be able to look at my vehicle for another 2-3 weeks due to being overbooked and not having adequate staff. Needing to work myself to be able to pay for this vehicle, I inquired about a loaner until they were able to fix the transmission failure. I was advised by Alfonso that I could not be given a loaner until the dealership was able to look at my truck and assure that it was 100% covered. Once again, this dealership is questioning their own “certified” vehicle that has a 6-year 100,000 mile powertrain warranty. Alfonso stated that there was nothing he could do. At this point, I quickly started to feel helpless and I asked him what my options are since I just recently purchased this truck through them. I was advised to take the truck to another Chevrolet/GMC dealer located in Saint Cloud, Florida. I called the dealership in Saint Cloud and spoke to Jeff Hilyard, who assured me that they can take a look at the my vehicle as soon as I can bring it to them. (Jeff Hilyard is the only positive in this whole ordeal). I proceeded to bring the truck to Saint Cloud in which it was diagnosed with a failed Torque Converter, which is a known manufacturing issue with Chevrolet/GMC 1500 pickup trucks of the same year, make and model. January 2nd, 2020, I received my truck back from the Saint Cloud Starling Dealership. With the amount of travelling I do for work, and having gone through multiple failures (both mechanical and customer service) in the couple of months that I have owned this vehicle, I decided to speak to a sales representative to inquire about a newer vehicle. I sat down with Angel Gomez and stated to him, let’s make this right and honor the truck they sold me as “certified.” At first they were all for it, as a typical sales person would be and they apologized for the bad experience I have had to endure. After being passed around to multiple sales representatives and managers that were trying to “help,” I was being offered way less than the value of my vehicle and was being pushed into a $1000.00 a month payment for a newer truck. I believe that this dealership indulges in unethical practices that leaves the paying customer responsible for their behavior. 1 star review for a dealership that sells you a truck that they claim is certified and has done nothing but break down time and time again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angel, Jose
December 14, 2019

"Let me start by saying that I hate the car buying..."

- M32955

Let me start by saying that I hate the car buying process. Buying a new vehicle for my wife and I once every year and a half or so, I have to deal with the countless lazy dealerships out there that have no understanding of what customer service is. Then I found this dealership. I dealt with Melody and she was amazing! She knows customer service! She was on top of everything in a quick manner. She was a true pleasure to deal with. Unfortunately, we weren’t able to make a deal but that was in no way her fault. We just couldn’t come together on the price I needed. Area dealerships should send your salespeople to Melody! She could teach them a thing or two. Thanks for all your time Melody!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melody
1
...
1 - 10 of 137 results