Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Steingold Volvo Cars

Pawtucket, RI

4.9
643 Reviews
We are Steingold Volvo Cars, a Family Owned & Operated business in Rhode Island since 1934. Known by many as the "Volvo Headquarters" for Rhode Island and Southeastern Massachusetts, we are proud to maintain one of the largest Volvo Inventories in New England, consistently carrying 150+ Volvo vehicles. We are also a proud recipient of the Volvo Presidents Club Award, Volvo's highest honor recognizing excellence in Volvo Sales, Service, Parts and Customer Satisfaction. Having been in the same Pawtucket, RI location since 1934, Steingold Volvo is conveniently located just minutes from Providence, Barrington, Cranston, Warwick, and other local Rhode Island cities. With over 75 years of veteran experience, our customer database has grown vastly and is among the largest of all auto dealers in Rhode Island; just ask your neighbors about their experience with us. Need to purchase a Volvo? Visit our New Vehicles or Pre-Owned Vehicles page for complete access to our inventory. You will find several photos of each vehicle available for sale. And rest assured, most Pre-Owned Vehicles shown are eligible for the Volvo Certified Pre-Owned Warranty, having been fully serviced and checked over by our Volvo Factory Trained Technicians. If you're currently driving a Volvo, and would like to schedule an appointment with our Service Department or Collision Repair Center, use the Appointment Tool on our website, or simply call (401) 723-4700 to speak directly with our advisors. Oh, and one more thing; if you're looking for Genuine Volvo Parts and Accessories for your Volvo, be sure to visit our Online Parts Store. With over 1,000 items listed for sale, we most certainly have what you are looking for. From Rooftop Cross Bars & Winter Floor Mats to Touch-up Paint & Oil Filters, the list goes on and on. Google Checkout and Paypal help to make transactions extremely simple, while all items are shipped via UPS Ground.

766 Broadway

Pawtucket, RI

02861

Directions

By Type

Showing 643 reviews

July 24, 2021

"No hassles, everything went like clock work. Brian,..."

- TKOZACZKA

No hassles, everything went like clock work. Brian, (salesman) was very accommodating and comfortable to deal with. The car purchased had a lot to do with it also being a attractive looking design. XC40

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 19, 2021

"I was not in looking forward to the pre-owned vehicle..."

- Jean C

I was not in looking forward to the pre-owned vehicle search and buying process, but Steingold Volvo made the process easy and enjoyable. From my initial online search of available vehicles, to email contact with Michael, to the in-person experience I would highly recommend Steingold Volvo. I appreciate being treated as an individual and not just as another customer. I'll be back for service and, eventually, for another Volvo.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 16, 2021

"This is the ONLY vehicle purchase that I've ever made..."

- JoAnn

This is the ONLY vehicle purchase that I've ever made that hasn't caused me anxiety! I appreciate their approach and highly recommend this family owned and operated business!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Very kind person at reception desk!!
July 14, 2021

"Brian was amazing! I’ve never had a lower pressure..."

- sgrace

Brian was amazing! I’ve never had a lower pressure situation. Excellent experience! Brian even dropped off paperwork at my home that I forgot. I would definitely recommend Brian and the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 14, 2021

"Great family-owned dealership! Made my car buying..."

- Lisa

Great family-owned dealership! Made my car buying experience super easy and enjoyable. I would highly recommend them to my friends and family! Great experience overall.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 08, 2021

"Great experience purchasing my new SUV. No pressure and..."

- Annie

Great experience purchasing my new SUV. No pressure and very professional. I was 'just looking' but somehow Stephen convinced me I needed the XC40. Love my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 08, 2021

"I WISH I had gone to Steingold earlier!! I went in a few..."

- Joe P

I WISH I had gone to Steingold earlier!! I went in a few weeks prior to purchasing my new XC60 to get my S60 serviced, and had such a great experience both times. The service advisor was very straightforward, honest, and communicative. I had purchased my S60 from another local dealer, but wanted to get it serviced at Steingold because of location and convenience. For the purchase of my XC60 - Mike and Steve were very relaxed, friendly, and generous with both negotiation and my trade in value. They went through and fully serviced the XC60 before I purchased it to ensure it was basically brand new. Overall, I only plan to return to Steingold for service of my Volvo and future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 03, 2021

"Hands down the most pleasant car buying experience ever,..."

- jgoss

Hands down the most pleasant car buying experience ever, as shopping for a car as well as furniture are two activities we dislike most. Great team of down to earth sales professionals.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
June 29, 2021

"The absolute best car buying experience I have ever had...."

- Mary

The absolute best car buying experience I have ever had. Brian and the Steingold team were friendly, knowledgeable, professional. We will most definitely come back and will refer to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
June 29, 2021

"Exceptional Service…And This Is The Reason Why I Returned..."

- LisaSuperczynski:0)

Exceptional Service…And This Is The Reason Why I Returned To Steingold To Buy My 2nd Volvo. Brian & Michael Were Absolutely Phenomenal !! Thanks Guys !! Steingold Volvo Is My Only Volvo Dealership !! I Would Never Go Anywhere Else. I Feel Like I Am Part Of Their Family. Great Job Steingold ! I Will Always Recommend Steingold To All I Know.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Michael Bernardo
1
...
1 - 10 of 643 results