Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Sterling McCall Acura

Houston, TX

3.3
351 Reviews

10455 Southwest Freeway

Houston, TX

77074

Directions

351 Reviews of Sterling McCall Acura

Sort by
July 27, 2021

"Mr. Darrell B. is the best salesman!! He went OVER and..."

- Js380

Mr. Darrell B. is the best salesman!! He went OVER and BEYOND to get me into the SUV I wanted. I also received top dollar for my trade in. My husband and I traveled from Louisiana to Texas, and that was the best decision ever. We were taken care of from the moment we walked in, until we drove off in our new Acura!! Mr. Darrell B. also called to make sure we made it home safely. If you are in the market for a new vehicle, Mr. Darrell B. is definitely your guy!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darrell B.
Jul 27, 2021 -

Js380 responded

*

July 09, 2021

"A pleasure to do business with this dealership. Antonio..."

- Tiempham

A pleasure to do business with this dealership. Antonio Mora is a very efficient service advisor, always look to do right things for customers. He keeps his promises and delivers on schedule.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Antonio Mora
5.0
Jul 15, 2021 -

Sterling McCall Acura responded

Thank you for your kind words for Antonio , we really appreciate your business!

February 23, 2021

"Horrible customer service. Worked with the sales manager..."

- dbar

Horrible customer service. Worked with the sales manager and arrived at a price on an offer sheet that we both signed. Sales manager came back and said that a discount was incorrectly applied and they wouldn't honor the agreement. If they had been upfront about what discounts they were applying it could have been avoided but they didn't tell us what discounts they were applying and just made it seem like they were giving us money off the price of the car. Every negative stereotype about car dealerships happened during our visit. Frustrating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager
Feb 26, 2021 -

Sterling McCall Acura responded

Thank you for informing me about your situation. Please know that we are looking into your concerns, Kal Aouad our Used Car Sales Manager will be reaching out to you soon to assist. If there is anything I can do in the meantime please reach out to me. Kimberly Eddy General Manager keddy@sterlingmccallacura.com

February 23, 2021

"I don’t normally write reviews, but sometimes they are..."

- Ciarra D.

I don’t normally write reviews, but sometimes they are necessary! Let me just start by saying that Mr. Darrel Babineaux is the BEST and MOST ATTENTIVE car salesman I have ever encountered. I am new to the Acura family and was a little hesitant on making a firm decision. Originally, I was only coming to look, but ended up buying a new 2021 Acura RDX. I came on the car lot within an hour of closing, undecided on the trim I wanted. Mr. Babineaux offered some perspectives to help distinguish my preferable taste, without making me feel pressured into deciding or purchasing. After reaching a decision and going to finance, I didn’t know which warranty or service package I wanted. This furthered extended the length of time I was present. Thank you to Mr. Bobby Patel, the Finance Director, as well. He stayed way past quitting time also. Mr. Babineaux proceeded to show me in detail the expansive features that are included in the Advance package. It wasn’t until much later that I discovered that he had canceled his after-work engagements. I was impressed to know how much my satisfaction meant. He is the epitome of excellent customer service!!! Although he never made me question his sincerity, I felt sorry and told him I could figure out the rest at another time. I was on the parking lot an additional 5-10 minutes trying to map my way home, when Mr. Babineaux noticed that I still hadn’t driven off. He came back out to my vehicle to ask if I needed assistance. He showed me how to use the navigation so that I could start my route. I truly didn’t expect this type of consideration. I have purchased luxury cars before, but I have never seen a salesman care so much about their customers. I would certainly recommend doing business with him. I wish all salesmen had this level of compassion. He’s number #1 for a reason!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darrell Babineaux
Mar 01, 2021 -

Sterling McCall Acura responded

Thank you, Ciarra, for your kind words! It is always great to hear that we were able to make a customer’s experience truly exceptional! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

October 06, 2020

"Purchased a vehicle from this location and before even..."

- seadjasic

Purchased a vehicle from this location and before even doing the paperwork i advised the sales person I wanted to take the car to a mechanic before purchasing it. He ensured me that all vehicles they get go through a rigorous inspection and if not up to standards they send them to auction. A week into owner ship all the lights come on the dash and I take the car back to where I get to by salesman he will have me take my car to his mechanic and they will fix it. Almost a month into my ownership and car still has the airbag and low tire pressure light that constantly stay on and when I took the car for a balance they informed me that 2 wheels are bent. I reached out to sales person and GM and advised them of my issues and it’s been over a week without any response. Terrible place to purchase a vehicle. They clearly forget about their customers once the vehicle is purchased. Will never go back to this location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
Nov 16, 2020 -

Sterling McCall Acura responded

Thank you for speaking with us about your shopping experience. We truly appreciate your business and hope everything was resolved to your satisfaction. If there is ever anything I can assist you with in the future, please feel free to contact me at keddy@sterlingmccallacura.com. Kim Eddy General Manager

July 06, 2020

"A very good experience"

- p. howard

I would like to inform you all that the sales rep., Mr. Darell Babineaux is great to work with if you wish to buy a new Acura. He was attentive, honest and cordial. He also works well with the dealership's general manager, Mr. Wil Paz. Both were outstanding. Together, they worked to find the car that I sought.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Darell Babineaux and Mr. Wil Paz
February 08, 2020

"My name is Paul Lee and I've had a bad experience with..."

- Paul Lee

My name is Paul Lee and I've had a bad experience with this dealer ship I was told the vehicle I purchase was inspected and had no problems but while driving the vehicle home the Abs light came on I took the vehicle back to take care of this problem while I was there I told kelberth my sales person to have the noise the vehicle is making while I'm driving the vehicle he said the will have the mechanic check it out when he brought me my keys back he told me the mechanic said he didn't see anything wrong with the vehicle because I kept hearing the noise I took the vehicle to my mechanic and he told me on the passenger side the front wheel bearing are bad and needs to be replaced immediately he said the wheel could come off while I'm driving the vehicle so I paid to get the work done my mechanic said there is a noise coming from the rear of the vehicle I tried to contact Kim Eddy the General Manager of Sterling McCall Acura with no response I felt like I was being avoided when I was trying to get a vehicle I had no problems contacting anyone but now I have a problem I'm being avoided I took along time before Kim Eddy called me she told me I wouldn't be reimbursed for fixing the vehicle I emailed Kim Eddy and ask her would the dealership fix the other problems with the vehicle that another shop I took the vehicle to said needed to be fix I never got a response back I also signed a cancellation form to cancell the warranties I was trick into by the finance guy who did the paperwork he lead me to believe the paperwork work was part of the loan agreement but they where not the warranties were optional the only thing this dealership needed to do was the right thing don't lie and trick people just be upfront and onest not deceitful and manipulative I gave this dealership a 1 star rating.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kelberth sales person
Feb 22, 2020 -

Sterling McCall Acura responded

Thank you for informing me about your situation. Please know that we are looking into your concerns, Tim Machuca will be reaching out to you soon to assist. If there is anything I can do in the meantime please reach out to me. Kim Eddy General Manager keddy@sterlingmccallacura.com

January 23, 2020

"Great First Experience "

- kierrabbrossette

I am 22 years old, first time car buyer so we know how that can go. Darrell Babineaux was very helpful, patient and gave me a great deal on my 2020 Acura ILX. I would suggest him to anyone interested in buying any vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darrell Babineaux
Feb 21, 2020 -

Sterling McCall Acura responded

Congratulations, we hope you loved your new vehicle for years to come.

December 14, 2019

"Worse place in Houston to make any car purchase. My wife..."

- Jcdodgers86

Worse place in Houston to make any car purchase. My wife recently purchased a vehicle from them that has major mechanical problems that they knew of. We took the car in 2 days after the purchase date and the basically blew us of and said there's nothing they can do uh until the warranty kicks in so my wife had to ride around in this car that throwing out smoke and exhaust fumes with my little nephew in the car and they could care less we tried to return the car and they didn't even bother to try to help us resolve this issue they basically said we're stuck with it please do not use this place for any of your purchases kim eddy the general manager is super rude as well

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
D. Frank
1.0
December 06, 2019

"12/6/2019, At Sterling McCall Acura trying to get a car..."

- Michael

12/6/2019, At Sterling McCall Acura trying to get a car for my god son with his mother. After negotiating a price the sales representative went to check with another man on the price negotiation. So then a man named "Blake* came out, full of negative energy, and stated, " there's nothing more I can do." I asked about lowering the price on the 2011 Toyota Corolla we were trying to buy. He said he already lowered the price. I told him we were trying to pay cash if we could get the price down. He was very stern and said he could not do it. I asked, "can not or will not?" He then rudely said, "neither!" I told him between me and my god son's mother, we have bought 4 vehicles from Sterling McCall Toyota over the years, what about customer loyalty? "Blake" said, "I'll make it esay, this is all I'm going to do" and pushed the same offer sheet toward us. Simply stated, "Blake* was Rude, Arrogant, Nasty and Mean Spirited! We did not let "Blake's Nasty Disposition" stop us from getting the car, because the car was for my god son. Shame on you "Blake* for your lack of compassion for loyal customers and your nasty disposition!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
BLAKE WAS TERRIBLE!
1
...
1 - 10 of 351 results