About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Sterling McCall Acura

4.5

333 Lifetime Reviews

10455 Southwest Freeway, Houston, Texas 77074 Directions
Sales: (713) 596-2300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

333 Reviews of Sterling McCall Acura

Sort by Write a review
May 02, 2018

"Car buying "

- cassadylayne

Came in not really looking to buy that day but Emad ended up finding me a car I really love and made the experience very easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emad
March 09, 2018

"Excellent Customer service/sales "

- Gise Payero

Mr. Emad Oweineh is an excellent sale associate, He is very knowledgeable and transparent when conducting business. We absolutely loved this about him. Although we purchased a pre owned vehicle, Mr Emad gave us the Royal Treatment. This dealership takes pride in providing excellent quality in vehicles and also in hiring excellent Customer sales associates like Emad. By far the best experience we’ve had while purchasing a vehicle. We will definitely recommend and will encourage our friends and family to visit this dealership and of course Mr Emad as he truly helped us out and made us feel very at ease during our purchase experience. Thankyou again Mr Emad for helping us today. You are an amazing sales associate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emad Oweineh
January 15, 2018

"Oil change"

- Terry

He explained very detail for the before the service. He take his time to go over the multi inspection report and explain each number indicate on the report for each check point.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Antonio Mora
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 13, 2018

"Awesome "

- Glo

Was welcomed immediately on arrival. Service began quickly and was completed in good time. The advisor kept me informed of the progress throughout my visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jackie
January 08, 2018

"Vehicle service "

- dalkeith001

Excellent and professional services. Friendly, fast. Highly recommended. Thank you very much the great work well done. I’ll surely come back in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shelby Eastin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
D. Frank
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mohammed Kahn
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Darrell Lowe
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Hermie Manuel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Antonio Mora
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oscar Trejo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : J Medenoz
January 08, 2018

"Quick turnaround, thorough explanation"

- HousTurtle

I dropped in toe Sterling McCall Acura without an appointment to have my battery checked (car had died overnight) and, since I was already there, do a routine maintenance (oil change, tire rotation). It was Monday afternoon and they were busy, but the service advisor accommodated me into the schedule and patiently explained the issue with the battery. I opted to wait for the car even though a loaner had been offered. During a lull in traffic, the advisor came and talked to me about maintenance items I might want to consider if I planned on keeping the car longer (the car is already old!). He explained things clearly including which might be deferred and which would pose a risk of a more expensive repair. He also explained the cost associated with each repair and the work involved. I found the conversation quite educational and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Antonio Mora
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 06, 2018

"Service visit"

- RDXLady

Broderick was very helpful and explained the service that my car needed before and after the work was done. The work required about 3 hrs to complete so I was able to use a loaner car so I wouldn't have to sit around the service center.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Broderick Edwards
January 05, 2018

"Great service!"

- Kevsap

Great friendly service staffs! No complaints. The service was fast. Shuttle was quick and easy too! The car was washed and vacuumed and ready in time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service staff
January 03, 2018

"Visit for oil change"

- Tall Tom

As always, my service advisor, Jay, took care of me expeditiously and professionally. I leave it in Jay’s hands and the only surprises are good ones.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay.
January 02, 2018

"Professional Internet Sales Team "

- Magy MDX

Professional Internet Sales Team, The Sales representative Fraser Ross was really Professional and advise me with the multiple options for buy the case with the maximum allowed discount Also, he took the time to explain the new car features without any rush to do so. He gained my trust and acted as a caring to provide a good services and represented Sterling McCall very well

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fraser Ross
1
...
1 - 10 of 333 results