Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Sterling McCall Acura

Houston, TX

2.3
346 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

10455 Southwest Freeway

Houston, TX

77074

Directions

346 Reviews of Sterling McCall Acura

Sort by Write a review
July 06, 2020

"A very good experience"

- p. howard

I would like to inform you all that the sales rep., Mr. Darell Babineaux is great to work with if you wish to buy a new Acura. He was attentive, honest and cordial. He also works well with the dealership's general manager, Mr. Wil Paz. Both were outstanding. Together, they worked to find the car that I sought.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Darell Babineaux and Mr. Wil Paz
February 08, 2020

"My name is Paul Lee and I've had a bad experience with..."

- Paul Lee

My name is Paul Lee and I've had a bad experience with this dealer ship I was told the vehicle I purchase was inspected and had no problems but while driving the vehicle home the Abs light came on I took the vehicle back to take care of this problem while I was there I told kelberth my sales person to have the noise the vehicle is making while I'm driving the vehicle he said the will have the mechanic check it out when he brought me my keys back he told me the mechanic said he didn't see anything wrong with the vehicle because I kept hearing the noise I took the vehicle to my mechanic and he told me on the passenger side the front wheel bearing are bad and needs to be replaced immediately he said the wheel could come off while I'm driving the vehicle so I paid to get the work done my mechanic said there is a noise coming from the rear of the vehicle I tried to contact Kim Eddy the General Manager of Sterling McCall Acura with no response I felt like I was being avoided when I was trying to get a vehicle I had no problems contacting anyone but now I have a problem I'm being avoided I took along time before Kim Eddy called me she told me I wouldn't be reimbursed for fixing the vehicle I emailed Kim Eddy and ask her would the dealership fix the other problems with the vehicle that another shop I took the vehicle to said needed to be fix I never got a response back I also signed a cancellation form to cancell the warranties I was trick into by the finance guy who did the paperwork he lead me to believe the paperwork work was part of the loan agreement but they where not the warranties were optional the only thing this dealership needed to do was the right thing don't lie and trick people just be upfront and onest not deceitful and manipulative I gave this dealership a 1 star rating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kelberth sales person
Feb 22, 2020 -

Sterling McCall Acura responded

Thank you for informing me about your situation. Please know that we are looking into your concerns, Tim Machuca will be reaching out to you soon to assist. If there is anything I can do in the meantime please reach out to me. Kim Eddy General Manager keddy@sterlingmccallacura.com

January 23, 2020

"Great First Experience "

- kierrabbrossette

I am 22 years old, first time car buyer so we know how that can go. Darrell Babineaux was very helpful, patient and gave me a great deal on my 2020 Acura ILX. I would suggest him to anyone interested in buying any vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darrell Babineaux
Feb 21, 2020 -

Sterling McCall Acura responded

Congratulations, we hope you loved your new vehicle for years to come.

December 14, 2019

"Worse place in Houston to make any car purchase. My wife..."

- Jcdodgers86

Worse place in Houston to make any car purchase. My wife recently purchased a vehicle from them that has major mechanical problems that they knew of. We took the car in 2 days after the purchase date and the basically blew us of and said there's nothing they can do uh until the warranty kicks in so my wife had to ride around in this car that throwing out smoke and exhaust fumes with my little nephew in the car and they could care less we tried to return the car and they didn't even bother to try to help us resolve this issue they basically said we're stuck with it please do not use this place for any of your purchases kim eddy the general manager is super rude as well

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
D. Frank
1.0
December 06, 2019

"12/6/2019, At Sterling McCall Acura trying to get a car..."

- Michael

12/6/2019, At Sterling McCall Acura trying to get a car for my god son with his mother. After negotiating a price the sales representative went to check with another man on the price negotiation. So then a man named "Blake* came out, full of negative energy, and stated, " there's nothing more I can do." I asked about lowering the price on the 2011 Toyota Corolla we were trying to buy. He said he already lowered the price. I told him we were trying to pay cash if we could get the price down. He was very stern and said he could not do it. I asked, "can not or will not?" He then rudely said, "neither!" I told him between me and my god son's mother, we have bought 4 vehicles from Sterling McCall Toyota over the years, what about customer loyalty? "Blake" said, "I'll make it esay, this is all I'm going to do" and pushed the same offer sheet toward us. Simply stated, "Blake* was Rude, Arrogant, Nasty and Mean Spirited! We did not let "Blake's Nasty Disposition" stop us from getting the car, because the car was for my god son. Shame on you "Blake* for your lack of compassion for loyal customers and your nasty disposition!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
BLAKE WAS TERRIBLE!
November 07, 2019

"Lies, waste of time and money!"

- MChucLe

Long story short, I bought a 2015 Acura TLX V6 on Jan. 2017 from Sterling McCall and I also paid couple thousand dollars for Extended Warranty. The odometer was read about 18K miles. Today, the odometer is reading 34,421 miles, running perfectly fine, no warning lights, nothing wrong at all and 4 new tires. However, on the Oct. 31 (Halloween) the temperature in Houston area was drop to 31-degree Fahrenheit. It was cold on Thursday morning and my Acura couldn’t start so I had to jump cable to make it started. However, three warning lights VSA system, Precision All-Wheel Steer System, and Check Transmission were showing on the Dashboard. Next Friday morning my Acura couldn’t start so I had to jump cable again to make it started. So, I decided to drop my Acura to Sterling McCall Dealer next Saturday morning to check which I did. So, I met Christian Gonz as a Service Advisor. I told him the battery issue. First, he told me my Acura is not under warranty that is wrong. He said, it takes 2 hour and 30 minutes to find out. I told him OK, please call my cell phone, I have to go lunch with my friend. Around 4PM, he called me and asked when was the last time I replaced the battery. I told him I never did since I bought that car. Then, he said the battery wasn’t original from Acura, he had to find out on Monday because the store is about to close soon and closed Sunday. He offered me loan a car that I declined. On Monday around 5PM he called me and told me the battery was replaced that also fixed the other two warning lights but the Precision All-Wheel Steer System is not gone away and stay. He also said there was Coke spilled on SBW Shifter could causes the problem and not under warranty. I told him I never drink Coke or Soda. He asked me to pay $164.50 for diagnostic to find the root cause. I said OK go ahead. Next Tuesday around 8:10AM, he called me and said that SBW Shifter needs to be replace that cost $768.20 before Tax and Shop Fee. I declined that because I don’t have that much money at the time, in the mean time I still pay $1100 on my Credit Card for 4 tires that replaced couple months ago from Sterling McCall. My Acura was recalled to fix something else, they recommended to replace 4 tires which I did and cost me little over $1100. Around 9:30AM on Tuesday 11/05/2019, I picked up my Acura and paid $168.50 for diagnostic (the code PC26C3). But, all the three warning lights VSA system, Precision All-Wheel Steer System, and Check Transmission were still on the Dashboard. So, the other two warning lights were not fixed as he said. I talked to my friend about it. He took my Acura on the same day and went to his friend’s shop. In 30 minutes, he took a picture on my Acura’s Dashboard and called me BaM! it cleared. It needs to reset after battery die or replaced battery, that’s it. Problems solved. Bottom line, Mr. Christian Gonz lies to me several times about my Acura that is not under warranty, Coke spilled, SBW Shifter damaged, battery not original and pop, the Precision All-Wheel Steer System must be fixed cost $768.20 first to clear the other two warning lights, I believed they didn’t do any diagnostic but charged me $168.50 for it, and kept blah blah blah. I’m working hard to earn money to pay Rent, Dental, Insurance, Car, Utilities, Gas and Food, but not waste money like this to Sterling McCall. From now on, I never buy or bring any car from or to Sterling McCall again, they are not honor their warranty, dishonest, lies, made some problems up to avoid under warranty, treat their customers like idiots. I need to call in to cancel Extended Warranty because it is not worth it since Sterling McCall Dealer is not honor that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christian Gonz
October 26, 2019

"Complete waste of time! "

- Dkbaker88

Complete waste of my time! I had an appointment scheduled to see a vehicle, to only find out that it had been sold the day before. Instead of receiving a courtesy call/email to notify me about the status of the vehicle, I drove for over an hour to find out that the dealer I had an appointment with was “sick”, and that the car was no longer available. I will never do business with this company!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Johnny Tran
September 16, 2019

"Great experience"

- Stephen E.

This is my 3rd Acura purchase from Sterling McCall dealership. My salesman Darrell Babineaux went above and beyond to make sure my car purchase was smooth and delivered the same day. Darrell is perhaps the most knowledgeable person I have ever met, very professional, courteous, and willing to go out of his way to assure the customer of the best possible experience and outcome. I receive a best deal and can not say enough good things about him. Definitely he made my car buying experience more pleasurable than I'm used to. I am so happy with my purchase of Acura RDX A-spec 2019. I will send anyone to Darrell. Thank you for all your help and support.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darrell, Babineaux
March 02, 2019

"Inspection Procedure Sucks."

- Buyer Not been beware

Nov 10, 2018, I Purchased a 2007 Honda Accord with 120,000 Miles. Within 2 months I had to replace the brake pads and the starter. It is now Mar 2, 2019 (less than 4 months ownership) and the belts are making a noise. I asked them to repair it and refused, they say I should have bought an extended warranty, and that the car passed inspection. Well, It looks to me that their inspection standards are very lax or non-existent. So, Buyer beware My recommendation is to bring a mechanic with you. Have them replace the worn parts that the mechanic points out and then sign the paperwork, Paying 100 usd to a mechanic is well worth it. As the repairs can cost 500-1000 usd.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager, General Manager
January 18, 2019

" Internet sales bUy"

- Jorzie@charter.net

I received great service from my sales rep Muhammed it was a Internet sale strictly over our phones very honest easy to work with highly recommend. I felt I got one of the best car deals I ever made.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Muhammed Shafiqi
1
...
1 - 10 of 346 results