Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Sterling McCall Acura

Houston, TX

3.6
358 Reviews

10455 Southwest Freeway

Houston, TX

77074

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 358 reviews

November 02, 2021

"I started my search for a new vehicle in June of 2021..."

- vtec32

I started my search for a new vehicle in June of 2021 after recently purchasing a new vehicle earlier in the year that I liked and enjoyed driving. Due to my oversight, I did not catch the fact that my new vehicle did not fit all of my family needs. Knowing that possibly changing my vehicle so early in my ownership commitment I knew that there would be some financial cost to me. Preparing for the cost as well as continuing to seek out a sporty fun to drive family sedan led me to the 2021 Acura TLX Type S. The Acura TLX Type S was not my first choice in the sporty family sedan category however after I met and became acquainted with the General Manager (Mrs. Kim Eddy) and sales consultant ( Mr. Hermie Manuel) I felt right at home at Sterling McCall Acura. During the whole negotiation process and afterwards ordering my new Acura TLX Type S Mrs. Eddy was completely accommodating of my special needs (some customers can be very particular and possibly seemingly difficult) for purchasing a new vehicle that usually does not happen as often as it did to me this time. I cannot express all of my happiness in dealing with Mrs. Eddy who was instrumental in swaying my decision from purchasing another brand vehicle at a different dealership. Descriptively Mrs. Eddy was all positive adjectives rolled into one to me (lead by example, professional, courteous, honest, friendly and completely understanding of my needs). It is a very unique time in the world but specifically for purchasing a new vehicle vehicle during the pandemic ( Covid 19 ) which has created a shortage of vehicle inventory at dealer lots. This actually increased the value of pre- owned vehicle values tremendously ( I.E. customer vehicle trade- in) but also kept the new vehicle prices at over MSRP at some dealerships. I commend the owners of Sterling McCall Acura dealership for not price gouging the consumer during these difficult pandemic times. Other dealerships are adding $5000-$10,000 on top of the MSRP on the new 2021 Acura TLX Type S due to its high demand and specialty in the market however I did not pay that because at Sterling McCall Acura you pay only MSRP! Sterling McCall Acura really wants to have long term customers for life! That being said I received an excellent trade in value for my vehicle which made me comfortable in completing my new car purchase. Everyone that I spoke to and dealt with at Sterling McCall Acura was pleasant and professional. I also enjoyed meeting and talking with Mr. Jose in the new vehicle Pre Delivery Inspection Department and Pre- Owned service. He was very helpful and accommodating during my new vehicle purchase. He gave me insights on some issues with my new vehicle and parts that I was looking at adding to my new Acura. Even with several issues that I had to overcome with my new Acura TLX Type S ( factory fit and finish , some known defects-side mirror courtesy lights not working after getting wet and most importantly only half way meeting my family needs) I still LOVE my new Acura! Go Type “S”. Don’t waste your time and money going to other dealerships. Go see General Manager Mrs. Eddy at Sterling McCall Acura, She and her dealership team will treat you right.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hermie Manuel
5.0
Other Employees : Mrs. Kim Eddy , Mr. Jose
Nov 04, 2021 -

Sterling McCall Acura responded

Thank you for your kind words for Eddy and Jose! We are thrilled that you had such an exceptional car buying experience here with us! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

September 29, 2021

"We just bought a new car from Sterling McCall Acura. My..."

- Wasif

We just bought a new car from Sterling McCall Acura. My Salesperson was Muhammed Shafiqi. I reached out to all dealerships in Houston but Sterling McCall Acura had the most reasonable prices. Thank you for being patent with me as I almost took 2 months to buy the car. Muhammed Shafiqi is a great salesman as he did not pressure us buying the car and tried to find us what I was looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Antonio Mora
5.0
Other Employees : Muhammed Shafiqi
Sep 29, 2021 -

Sterling McCall Acura responded

Thank you for your kind words for Muhammed! We're so glad he provided you with a great car buying experience! Congratulations on your new car!

September 02, 2021

"Never met a more patient group of guys. Even the GM Kim..."

- Supaken

Never met a more patient group of guys. Even the GM Kim was really patient. They give a care about consumers and not about jerking people around

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sébastien
Sep 03, 2021 -

Sterling McCall Acura responded

We're so glad you had a great car shopping experience! Thank you for your visit!

August 16, 2021

"Don’t trust them! They take advantage of customers!! Kyle..."

- psroman

Don’t trust them! They take advantage of customers!! Kyle used car manager is the worst!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom
Aug 16, 2021 -

psroman responded

Will never go back and I will tell everyone I know how corrupt they all are!!

Aug 17, 2021 -

Sterling McCall Acura responded

Thank you for informing me about your situation. Please know that we are looking into your concerns, Edwin Gonzalez will be reaching out to you soon to assist. If there is anything I can do in the meantime please reach out to me. Kim Eddy General Manager keddy@sterlingmccallacura.com

August 12, 2021

"I want personally thank Darrell Babineaux for ALL He did..."

- Tee

I want personally thank Darrell Babineaux for ALL He did for me. My experience didn't feel like I was in a typical car dealership. Darrell Babineaux is a calm, professional, and caring person. My situation was challenging. I was very upside on a car that had a lot of miles. My credit was not that great because I had been trying other dealerships, refinance companies, and payday loans to try to get out of my bad car loan. It was a mess. I told Darrell I didn't feel safe in my car because I didn't know when my car would break down. He made me feel confident that I will have a nice reliable car that would be a complete upgrade and come with a warranty. Well with the help of God, Prays, and Extreme Persistence Darrell Babineaux, his manage Cal, Johnny with Finance created a Huge Miracle. Lol. I drove away with a beautiful pearl, 2018 Acura ILX, leather/heated seats, sun roof,push button start, and back up camera. YAY! I LOVE IT! I feel safe I am completely overjoyed. :) Everyday I am grateful to Darrell Babineaux. Darrell Babineaux went Way Above and Beyond. He has excellent customer service and did everything and much more to makes sure I was satisfied with my purchase. Darrell Babineaux is a Phenomenal Salesman with so much Class. THANK YOU SO MUCH DARRELL BABINEAUX. I am going to tell everyone who is looking for a car to come see you. :) I can also say other staff members I interacted with at Sterling McCall Acura were very nice. Thank you Emad for your kindness also. I appreciate you too. Go see Darrell Babineaux today!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darrell Babineaux
Aug 13, 2021 -

Sterling McCall Acura responded

Thank you for your kind words about Darrell! It is always great to hear that we were able to make a customer’s experience truly exceptional! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

August 08, 2021

"I just bought a used 2015 Acura TLX from Sterling McCall..."

- stwusten

I just bought a used 2015 Acura TLX from Sterling McCall Acura, which I already regretting. After driving the vehicle for only 1000 miles the shocks absorbers are showing signs of wear to the point of needing replacement. Furthermore, this dealership is engaging in unscrupulous and dishonest business practices by forcing customers to purchase extras that are not wanted, needed and in my case, created out of thin air (see below regarding nitro and window tint). In addition to the advertised price of the vehicle, Rigo Moreno, the sales rep and Kim Eddy the General Manager insisted that I purchase a “pro pack” for $995, which included wheel locks, nitro air (for the tires) and black window tint. Kim, became very hostile and agitated with me when I pushed back on having to be forced to buy these extras. Kim claimed that she needed to recoup her costs for the supposedly low list price of the vehicle (but according to Kbb.com the vehicle was priced about market average, to the higher end price range for its age and mileage. I pointed out to Kim that I did not want the wheel locks, and which were not even on the vehicle, and also that as air comprises about 80% nitrogen anyway (which is free) the nitro is a marketing strategy to push an unnecessary product on the customer. Kim agreed to only charge $100 for the nitro as she claimed it was already in the tires and also would not bill me for the wheel locks as they were not yet installed. However, she would not budge on the black window tint which cost $595. When I asked Rigo, the sales rep, he claimed that the window tint was newly installed. However, again after leaving the dealership, I took a good look at the tint and could see that it was already scratched and bubbling; indicating that it appears to have been on the vehicle for quite some time and was clearly not newly installed. By the way, the dealership did not even have the courtesy to hand over the vehicle with all the tires properly inflated. I checked the tire pressure after I had left the dealership and the front right tire was under inflated at 30 PSI when the others were at 36PSI. Very shoddy and is just another sign of very poor service quality from this dealership. Also, they took and very long time to finalize the paperwork. I waited about 1 ½ hours just to speak to the finance department even though I was paying cash. There was another customer at the dealership waiting ahead of me who complained to the management that she had been waiting over 2 hours to speak with the finance department to finalize the purchase of the vehicle that she was buying. Clearly, the customer service at this dealership is clearly not where it needs to be. Overall, my car buying experience at this Sterling McCall Acura was a negative one. I would not recommend this dealership as, in my experience, they do not offer good quality service or value for money.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rigo Moreno (Sales Rep), Kim Eddy (General Manager)
Aug 18, 2021 -

Sterling McCall Acura responded

Thank you for informing me about your situation. Please know that we are looking into your concerns, Kal Aouad will be reaching out to you soon to assist. If there is anything I can do in the meantime please reach out to me. Kim Eddy General Manager keddy@sterlingmccallacura.com

August 07, 2021

"Im so happy working with Darrell Babineaux. He has helped..."

- Aaron Cato

Im so happy working with Darrell Babineaux. He has helped me in ways I can’t explain and I thank you so much for your service with purchasing a car. This my first time financing a car and he helped me with a great deal and a amazing car

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darrell Babineaux
Aug 13, 2021 -

Sterling McCall Acura responded

Thank you for your kind words for our staff, we appreciate it!

July 27, 2021

"Mr. Darrell B. is the best salesman!! He went OVER and..."

- Js380

Mr. Darrell B. is the best salesman!! He went OVER and BEYOND to get me into the SUV I wanted. I also received top dollar for my trade in. My husband and I traveled from Louisiana to Texas, and that was the best decision ever. We were taken care of from the moment we walked in, until we drove off in our new Acura!! Mr. Darrell B. also called to make sure we made it home safely. If you are in the market for a new vehicle, Mr. Darrell B. is definitely your guy!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darrell B.
Jul 27, 2021 -

Js380 responded

*

Jul 29, 2021 -

Sterling McCall Acura responded

Thank you for your kind words for Darrell! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

July 09, 2021

"A pleasure to do business with this dealership. Antonio..."

- Tiempham

A pleasure to do business with this dealership. Antonio Mora is a very efficient service advisor, always look to do right things for customers. He keeps his promises and delivers on schedule.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Antonio Mora
5.0
Jul 15, 2021 -

Sterling McCall Acura responded

Thank you for your kind words for Antonio , we really appreciate your business!

February 23, 2021

"Horrible customer service. Worked with the sales manager..."

- dbar

Horrible customer service. Worked with the sales manager and arrived at a price on an offer sheet that we both signed. Sales manager came back and said that a discount was incorrectly applied and they wouldn't honor the agreement. If they had been upfront about what discounts they were applying it could have been avoided but they didn't tell us what discounts they were applying and just made it seem like they were giving us money off the price of the car. Every negative stereotype about car dealerships happened during our visit. Frustrating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager
Feb 26, 2021 -

Sterling McCall Acura responded

Thank you for informing me about your situation. Please know that we are looking into your concerns, Kal Aouad our Used Car Sales Manager will be reaching out to you soon to assist. If there is anything I can do in the meantime please reach out to me. Kimberly Eddy General Manager keddy@sterlingmccallacura.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 358 results