Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Steve Landers Kia

Little Rock, AR

4.7
162 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4600 South University

Little Rock, AR

72204

Directions

162 Reviews of Steve Landers Kia

Sort by Write a review
March 16, 2021

"We had the absolute best experience working with Dylan..."

- The Hunt's

We had the absolute best experience working with Dylan Hayford at Kia. We love our 2021 Kia Sportage, and this was such a friendly stress free environment! Great experience !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dylan Hayford
January 31, 2021

"Check in and check out was quick and easy. I love that..."

- Kiamom

Check in and check out was quick and easy. I love that it looks at your tires and if it out of balance when you drive in. Richard was very nice and professional and answered any questions that I had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Nelson
January 25, 2021

"We were in this morning to have our 2018 Sportage..."

- watsonm4423

We were in this morning to have our 2018 Sportage serviced. We were disappointed that the mandate to wear face masks was not enforced. There was a customer when we entered who never put on a face covering and was moving around constantly and a few employees who passed through the waiting area without face masks. Thus, based on this we are rating is mixed for this visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
don't remember
January 20, 2021

"Oil change was very quick. The complimentary wash &..."

- Jim

Oil change was very quick. The complimentary wash & vacuum wasn’t completed as expected. Upon delivery of vehicle, it wasn’t washed & had to be returned to be washed. Vacuum job was very poor, could barely tell it had been vacuumed at all. Customer service personnel were very friendly & considerate

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don’t remember the names
January 16, 2021

"This was a re-repair as the first didn't work. They..."

- Kia Customer

This was a re-repair as the first didn't work. They really worked with me! They were kind enough to come get my car so I wouldn't miss a day of work. They stayed in touch with me via text, and even worked with me on how to get the payment to them once completed. Sometimes repairs don't work, it's how they resolve the issue that matters. I'm very satisfied. The car was even washed before being returned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony, Malinda
January 03, 2021

"I wrote the below review, went out to my car, and..."

- Kia Customer

I wrote the below review, went out to my car, and discovered the turn signal STILL DOESN'T DOESN"T WORK. Plus, they charged me for a bulb when I'd told them the bulb was brand new, although perhaps it is an official part. If they satisfactorily correct this and deduct what I spent yesterday, I'll update this back to five stars. Mistakes happen, it's how they are corrected which matters. They are taking COVID safety very seriously, and as a high risk person, I thank them. I had a blinker go out and replacing the bulb didn't work. Not having a driver, I told them I'd be forced to wait. I was able to wait in a comfortable chair far away from others. The diagnosis and repair took less than an hour. An employee said they are thoroughly sanitizing every few hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony
December 29, 2020

"My warning lights were scanned and corrected also my..."

- Carl berg

My warning lights were scanned and corrected also my tires checked and properly inflated. Service department was very interested in solving my vehicles warning lights and informing me of checks run.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard
December 23, 2020

"Great customer service!!!!!! Drove in, Melinda was very..."

- duncan_e

Great customer service!!!!!! Drove in, Melinda was very prompt in greeting me, and checking my Sorento in for Service. Waited in wait area for vehicle to be serviced. Everyone is always friendly & helpful at Steve Landers Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melinda Kathryn Hopper
December 06, 2020

"Great deal and incredible delivery within 24 hours 299..."

- Law4hire

Great deal and incredible delivery within 24 hours 299 miles from the dealership.. Salesperson coordinated with someone I know at the Rogers Ark. Toyota dealership. Great teamwork.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lamar
December 05, 2020

"Very positive experience. In and out in 45 minutes...."

- robbin0609

Very positive experience. In and out in 45 minutes. Waited for the vehicle and it was comfortable and accommodated me needing to work while there. Much appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard
1
...
1 - 10 of 162 results