Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Stevens Ford of Milford

Milford, CT

not yet
rated
125 Reviews

717 Bridgeport Ave

Milford, CT

06460

Directions

125 Reviews of Stevens Ford of Milford

Sort by
May 29, 2021

"Will and Craig are amazing. Welcomed with open arms,..."

- cfrillici

Will and Craig are amazing. Welcomed with open arms, accepted being beat up on price and did everything they could to make the deal happen. I have spent many years in sales and in my experience if all parties walk away with a smile a great deal has been made and such the case here. Great team, great experience!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will Poole
5.0
May 31, 2021 -

Stevens Ford of Milford responded

Hi, thank you for your wonderful response to the quality of service our Staff provides! Please let us know if you have any additional questions about the services you received and thank you again for choosing Stevens Ford Inc!

December 10, 2020

"Stevens Ford is and always has been the best Ford..."

- Jeff@Blasius

Stevens Ford is and always has been the best Ford dealership I’ve ever had the pleasure of doing business with! Thank you Kim and Anthony in service for accommodating my father. They did what other service centers couldn’t and went above and beyond to ensure that his car would be fixed the right way the first time. I think it’s important that anyone reading these reviews knows that these are people you can trust wholeheartedly and no that they care about their customers well-being. Are there other service stations out there that may be cheaper sure but you get what you pay for . They may not always be the cheapest but they’re by far not the most expensive. Finally a special thanks to Mike Healey and and David Stevens for everything he has done for me and my family !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Healey
5.0
Bill McCoy
5.0
Dave Miller
5.0
Kristen Schuble
5.0
Other Employees : Kim and Anthony
Dec 15, 2020 -

Stevens Ford of Milford responded

Jeffs, thanks for the great star-rating! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

September 08, 2020

"My used vehicle I purchased from them had an oil leak 1..."

- MaTundraguy

My used vehicle I purchased from them had an oil leak 1 week after the warranty expired. Then they made an appointment with me a week later making it two weeks and wouldn’t cover the $300 fix. They couldn’t even fix it themselves and said they would have to send it to Toyota. The mechanics are incompetent and no help and the staff was rude with their phone calls. I would not recommend them at all for new or used. The manager was disrespectful and rude as well. Go elsewhere and if you want a ford leave the area to find better service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jordon Brown
1.0
Calzone John
1.0
Erika Lary
1.0
Kathy Melisi
1.0
Arnold Permison
1.0
Tom Shaw
1.0
Jessica Smith
1.0
Caterina Staack
1.0
Joanne Voitkevics
1.0
June 03, 2020

"TERRIBLE / GREAT SALESMAN / HORRIBLE / RUDE MANAGER "

- Lisa

I was in the market for an updated used vehicle. I was offered a free appraisal of my vehicle through a very nice lady named Miranda Heyman at Stevens Ford. I had my vehicle appraised by them on Saturday. I was greeted by Hector Diaz, salesman and the used car manger, David. Hector was very nice, kind, attentive, helpful and knew his stuff. He recommended a 2017 Ford Escape Titanium vehicle to test drive and he explained about each of the features in the car. I really liked the vehicle and it drove very nicely. However, on my way back from the test drive, the engine light came on. They said that they would fix the engine light, replace the tires (which was pretty bare even though David was trying to convince me that they were in good shape) and that they would do a front end alignment even though they tried to convenience me, once again, that this pulling on the right side was due to an automatic alignment that I would need to get used to if I was to purchase that vehicle. David said that he would work with me on a reasonable trade-in value for my vehicle and that he might be willing to go up on the offer since I graduated from the same school as his son. I thank them both and told them I needed time to test drive other vehicles before I made the final decision and that I would be back once I made a decision. It should be noted that this dealership should have no stars because of the used sales manager, David (his rudeness, attitude and haggling after our initial meeting). Hector and Miranda were excellent and very nice to deal with. Well, when I called on Monday, spoke to Hector about the price and told them that I surfed the web for comparisons and found a lot and that I was offered a better trade-in value for my current vehicle at a different dealership. I told him that the price for their vehicle was overpriced. He said that he would talk to the manager and he would call me back. Well, it appears that salespeople do not have the power to give any price for a given car. Well Hector never called me back but rather David called me back and told me that the other Ford vehicles that I was looking at from the other dealerships were not Ford Certified and that was why the price was cheaper. Unfortunately, the conversation ended when he told me (in a fairly rude attitude) that he would drop the Ford "certified" label to lower his price. A lot of good that "certified" sticker was doing. He wouldn't budge a nickel on the price. Then to make it worse, he was only will to offer the bare minimum for the trade-in value for my current vehicle. After getting my car appraised by several other dealerships in the area, I knew I could push for a little more money for my current vehicle (only a few hundred of dollars). The sad part was that he said that there was a dent on the passenger's side of my vehicle and that was the reason he was not willing to budge on the trade-in value. It should be noted that no other dealership that appraised the vehicle said anything about a dent. There was no dent at all. I even told David that their online quote showed the trade-in value more than he was willing to give me. I mentioned that to David, and he was like well that online trade-in value on our website does not take in consideration of any dents or scratches. When I questioned the dent, his response was come down here and I will show it to you (in a fairly rude manner). Again, he wouldn't budge a nickel on the trade-in value. I told him that I would come down to talk to him in person so that he could prove to me why he was devaluing my trade-in from the online quote from this dealership. However, on my way to the Stevens Ford, I really did not like the rudeness and attitude from David (via a telephone call) and how he was clearly not willing to make a reasonable deal of a vehicle that I actually liked (despite the engine light issue, tires and front end alignment issues). He was merely haggling the deal over a few hundreds of dollars ($300.00 to $500.00) for the trade-in value. Horrible. The terrible experience I have had at this dealership (especially the rudeness and attitude from David on the phone call) will forever be engrained in my brain as exactly how to NOT treat customers. I dropped by another dealership on my way to Stevens Ford and thought to myself, well I will stop in there to see if they could do an appraisal of my current vehicle and maybe test drive one of their vehicles. I was treated with great respect, they even matched the top trade-in value for my current vehicle (they also said that there was no dents in the vehicle but some minor scratches, they answered all of my questions, and made the deal happen without haggling over a few hundreds of dollars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hector Diaz
Jun 06, 2020 -

Stevens Ford of Milford responded

Hi Lisa, My name is Peter Bloom. I am the general manager here at Stevens Ford and Lincoln. First off I would like to apologize for how your experience here was conducted, that is never how we want a customer to feel or be treated. I understand that we have disappointed you, however if you care to reach out please call me directly at (203) 783-5902 to talk about this matter further. Again I apologize and look forward to hearing from you. Thanks, Peter Bloom.

June 05, 2019

"Will Poole salesman was excellent."

- AmyExplorer

This is a well overdue review. I bought a used car in October of 2018 and didn't have a lot of time. Will worked with me to make a reasonable deal as quickly as possible. He went above and beyond the call of duty to help me get a test drive in during my working hours. Thank you Will!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will Poole
5.0
Jun 14, 2019 -

Stevens Ford of Milford responded

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review here at Stevens Ford Lincoln! We're glad Will was able to help you out, and we hope to be of assistance to you in the future. Have a great day!

May 25, 2019

"Kudos to Annette, a great salesperson!"

- Nancy T

We just bought a Lincoln MKC. We were very satisfied with our overall experience. It was due to our salesperson Annette who besides being extremely professional and knowledgeable is personable, friendly and welcoming.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Annette Corzo
May 29, 2019 -

Stevens Ford of Milford responded

Nancy T, it is great to read such wonderful comments about your recent experience with us! Our team is dedicated to providing top-quality service, and we're so happy to hear that your experience reflected this.

May 01, 2018

"TERRIBLE"

- UNHAPPYGERRY

STEVENS FORD HAS SUCH A TURNOVER WITH THEIR SERVICE DEPT AND I CAN SEE WHY NO ONE THERE SEEMS TO KNOW HOW TO CHECK A CAR OR COMMUNICATE WITH THEIR CUSTOMERS IN A RESPECTFUL WAY AFTER PURCHASING A 56000.00 VEHICLE AND USING ANTIFREEZE AND SMOKING WAS TOLD BY STEVEN IT WAS A BREAK IN PERIOD THEN AFTER BEING GIVEN THE RUN AROUND TOOK CAR TO PARK CITY FORD AND THEY FOUND IN HAD A BAD HEAD GASKET KNOW AFTER NUMEROUS TIMES OF COMPLAINING ABOUT A TICKING IN THE ENGINE AND BEING TOLD THEY DIDNT HEAR IT AND THERE WAS NOTHING WRONG NOW THEY SAY THEY ENGINE IS NG AFTER ALL THE PROBLEMS WE WERE GIVEN AN EXTENDED 5YEAR 100,000 MILE WARRANTY IN FEB OF 2014 WE ARE UNDER THE MILES BUT THEY DIDNT EXPLAIN THAT THE 5 YEARS GOES BACK TO THE DATE YOU PURCHASED THE CAR STAY CLEAR THEY ARE A RIP OFF

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NONE OF THE ABOVE
May 21, 2018 -

Stevens Ford of Milford responded

Customer service is one of our top priorities so we are disappointed to hear we failed to provide you with the quality experience you deserve. Please contact us at (203) 783-5900 at your convenience so that we can understand the details of your situation and attempt to resolve this issue. Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback and we look forward to speaking with you.

February 20, 2018

"Made Buying a car great again.!!"

- AnthonyC

I had gone to 5 prior dealers looking for the best price and some never even had a complete website. I went to Stevens expecting to have to order my New 2018 Explorer Sport. Turned out they already had it in stock when everyone else said "No One has it". Brahm my salesman was absolutely fantastic and had the utmost patience and professionalism. He offered to answer any question I had even if I had to come back at anytime. Stevens made my day and we absolutely love our new Explorer Sport. I would recommend anyone to come to Stevens for a great deal and a pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brahm Turner-Schaefer
5.0
Louie Izzo
5.0
Other Employees : Bob Schaefer,
January 25, 2018

"Warranty Fraud, a bunch of crooks"

- savg.

Brought car in for in warranty service and they attempted to charge me stating out of warranty. Called another Ford dealer that found my warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Pitassi, Anthony Ruggiero, Richard
January 29, 2017

"very good deal overall"

- gened

service was good, great 150 ford truck it used but drives like a new truck .gave me a fair price for my trade . overall I very happy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Stewart
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 125 results