About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Stevenson Hyundai of Jacksonville

4.7

234 Lifetime Reviews

2325 N Marine Blvd, Jacksonville, North Carolina 28546 Directions
Sales: (910) 455-1555

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

234 Reviews of Stevenson Hyundai of Jacksonville

Sort by Write a review
August 24, 2018

"Great experience"

- Jtopping423

I bought new Chevy Equinox fro m Erik Whitehurst at Stephenson Hyundai today.Igot great deal and had the most pleasurable car purchasr in my life. Erik worked hard for my business and was real pleasure to work with. John Topping. Morehead City

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erik Whitehurst
June 02, 2018

"Awesome Salesperson "

- Melisa

My husband and I come in to Stevenson Hyundai yesterday and needed a car. Erik Whitehurst greeted us, and listened to our needs, and then picked out the perfect car, and everything worked out perfectly! We have bought several cars in the past but never had the experience we had with Erik, like I said he listened to us which is so important, and that's how he picked the right car for us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erik Whitehurst
May 19, 2018

"Brilliant "

- ferrari234

A truly amazing dealership, our salesman Will and the GM Zed Shipley were a pleasure to work with. i have never recieved customer service like that before

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zed Shipley
March 23, 2018

"Interest rate quote / Interest rate charged"

- Notpleased

My son purchased a used Hyundai form Rusty. After negotiating price of car, placed a $13000 down payment and financed $7500. Son had a credit score of 750 and was sold from Rusty interest rate would be 3% to 4% and a cosigner would not be necessary. Upon hearing that I left and he finished up the paperwork. He was charged a rate of 7.59% and not knowing signed the papers (first time buyer). Leaving my trust in Rusty was a mistake. Numerous phone calls to dealer, never a callback. Finally got Rusty on phone, by staying on hold. told me once it leaves is desk, he has no control over finance and it was (only) $300 a year in interest. Went to local bank and borrowed money at 3.9% and paid off Ally finance. Dealers can make 3% or more off your interest they charge you. Buyer beware. Nearly $60000 spent with stevenson in last 6 months. Never again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rusty / Randy
February 01, 2018

"Okay experience"

- Yualwayslyin

Had a great time with John and Brian and the sales managers picking out and working a great deal for our new Hyundai and the woman at the finance office was great too. But then we had to go back and resign some paper the next day. We had to work with Rusty I believe in the finance office. He tried to force us into getting Gap insurance through them while touting some new “DoD policy” saying that right then and there was our last opportunity to get gap insurance from a financial institution. This was a flat out lie to our face! Luckily we didn’t get it, we refinanced the loan and cut our rate in almost half and it includes gap insurance for way cheaper. Other than being lied to it was a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian, John, Rusty?
December 15, 2017

"Great service"

- stacey_girly21

Everyone was very pleasant. The salesman was very helpful with the set up of my car. They answered every question and definitely would refer friends there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
December 15, 2017

"Christmas came early!"

- bbkeve

The entire Hyundai staff was professional from the time we walked in the door until our purchase was complete. Our dealer, Rusty Morgan, listened to what we were looking for, made a few suggestions and ultimately found us a vehicle that checked off every block on our list. In regards to financing and working with our budget, Randy was on point. He made my second vehicle purchasing experience and easy and stress-free one!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rusty and Randy
December 08, 2017

"Excellent"

- olivia.p.o10

First time buying a new vehicle and it went really, really well. I absolutely love my new car and will definitely recommend this dealership to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April
December 08, 2017

"hyundai"

- ruisi.tom

I thought the staff were professional and found what I wanted. I got a vehicle for a good price and I am happy with the results.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
October 31, 2017

"Very Good"

- paul_ehrler

Very good experience, a lot of rebates and my car runs great. Rusty and David were both great to work with and Woody was a lot of help. Very good value for what you get.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rusty,David, Woody
Nov 01, 2017 -

Stevenson Hyundai of Jacksonville responded

Paul, On behalf of Rusty, David, Woody, and the team at Stevenson Hyundai, I would like to thank you for the wonderful review! We truly appreciate your business! Sincerely, Pat Fire General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 234 results