Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Stew Hansen Hyundai

Clive, IA

4.2
1,063 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Stew Hansen has been Central Iowa's choice for new, pre-owned, and certified pre-owned Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, and Ram vehicles for more than 35 years. We and now proud to add Hyundai to that list. We serve the greater Des Moines area including West Des Moines, Ankeny, Clive, Waukee, Pleasant Hill, and Indianola. We stand behind our customers long after the sale with our exclusive StewCare program giving you the benefits of complimentary towing and roadside assistance, complimentary first oil change and tire rotation, free multi-point inspections, complimentary flat tire repair (patch and go), and StewClean executive wash and vacuum with each service visit! Come find out why thousands of people each year make Stew Hansen's their only choice for all of their family's vehicle needs. We have a strong and committed sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs. We know that the key to serving our customers is listening to our customers. Which is why at Stew Hansen Hyundai, ((WE HEAR YOU)). Please feel free to browse our extensive new Hyundai inventory and used car inventory. If you don't see what you are looking for, click here and tell us what you are looking for, and we will go to work looking for the right new Hyundai, Certified Pre-owned Hyundai or any other quality pre-owned vehicle you are looking for! Or if you would rather discuss your options with our friendly sales staff, click on Directions for interactive driving directions and other contact information. We look forward to serving you!
Contact Dealership

11344 Hickman Rd

Clive, IA

50325

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,063 reviews

February 21, 2021

"So helpful and energetic! I could tell he really wanted..."

- Lauren

So helpful and energetic! I could tell he really wanted to get me a car that I would love, and he put so much work into helping me find one. He went above and beyond to make sure I was happy throughout the whole process and I am so glad he helped me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 06, 2020

"Stephanie was great to work with! She is very..."

- Kevin S

Stephanie was great to work with! She is very knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly! She kept me informed and promptly answered any concerns and questions I had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 16, 2020

"Their service center is a joke. I’ve had countless..."

- AKnoff

Their service center is a joke. I’ve had countless problems with them over five years. No one that works there seems to care that you’re there. The AdvanatgeCare package is supposed to provide an oil change, tire rotation, car wash, and full inspection. Half the time, they’ll Intentionally not give you a car wash and hope you don’t notice. Last time I had my car serviced, they decided not to rotate my tires and instead tried to get me to buy new tires even though mine had less than 28k miles on them. They completely exaggerated the wear of my tire tread. Their “inspections” have no consistency and are focused on embellishing minor issues with the intent of getting people to spend more money. These people are not honest, they all have terrible attitudes, and they proudly thrive off of unknowledgeable car owners. Oh, and they’ll also try and sell you a new car literally months after you just bought one from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alyssa DeCock
July 15, 2020

"I have purchased my 3rd vehicle with Izzo and he has been..."

- debbie.meath

I have purchased my 3rd vehicle with Izzo and he has been Amazing each and every time. He is very patient and listens to you when looking to purchase. But most importantly he helps after he makes the sale. I will definitely be coming back for my 4th car when that time comes!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 07, 2020

"Buyer Beware"

- Bcampbell2020

Buyer beware: They will run your credit promise you a car then when you go to sign the deal car will MAGICALLY disappear and they will offer you an even more expensive car. BAITED...I was approved for car leasing on a 2020 Palisade that we picked out online, they confirmed it was on the ground and waiting for us, we drove 200 miles to make the deal happen. HOWEVER when we arrived they had sold the car the car right out from underneath us.Steve the Manager emailed me twice with two generic emails, i replied back expressing our disappointment. No apology, no explanation, nothing. Just ghosted our calls and emails for over a week. ONLY when i started leaving bad reviews towards them online THEN AND ONLY THEN did they reach out to us! I should also mention I now have 2 hard inquiries against my credit score thanks to stew and HOC. Thanks for that as well. My advice to anyone driving long distance to make a deal with these guys, is get it in writing before you leave house!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
March 06, 2020

"Great Service on Oil Change/Tire Rotation"

- kroftak

We took our 2016 Sonata Limited into Stew's for an oil & filter change and tire rotation. Alyssa was my service writer and she handled the check-in with ease and was pleasant to work with. There was a slight issue with the tire rotation and I reached out to Alyssa and Troy (Service Manager), and the issue was resolved quickly and to my 100% satisfaction. They did things right! Thanks, Troy & Alyssa and the entire Stew Hansen's Team. Give them a try!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 02, 2020

"He was amazing and very helpful while talking via text to..."

- Abbysmith93

He was amazing and very helpful while talking via text to the time he help me get my car. He took in consideration of what I wanted and my limit for payment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 02, 2020

"Credit pulled,Burned and Ghosted"

- BrianC

Buyer Beware! My wife and I was approved for car leasing, however they sold the car while i was being processed for it, no apology, no explanation, nothing. Just ghosted us! Nice way to treat your customers! manager sent me two generic emails. I replied to both over a weeks time and no reply. No hey how can we make this right, nothing. They just "turned and burned" us because they got the sale regardless. My wife and I drove 200 miles for nothing. Thanks for making this a terrible experience for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
January 28, 2020

"Great dealership"

- brez

Their sales person, Izzo Bahic, contacted every time a Hyundai Ionic became available until I found the one I wanted. He was patient, professional, and when we finally met in person, a truly wonderful and caring man. He made my buying experience painless. I'm impressed with this dealership overall - great selection, they were willing to negotiate, and worked with me to solve the problems setting up the BlueLink connection to my car. This is where I'll go for my next car if I continue to buy a Hyundai!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 14, 2020

"Very smooth"

- markf

Great to work with and a great price. Matt Conrad, you did a great job, you made the car buying very smooth. Thanks to all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,063 results