Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Stockton Honda

Stockton, CA

4.8
195 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
First and foremost, we want you to know that we value the health and safety of our customers and staff. As a business, Stockton Honda is taking the extra steps necessary to maintain a healthy and sanitary workplace while still meeting our customers' needs. We continue to monitor information from state health authorities and the CDC for their guidance and recommendations on how we can help to prevent the spread of this virus. Our steps include: Thorough cleanings of all dealership facilities daily Sanitizing gel and foam stations available on-site Providing our staff with specific instructions on hand washing and the importance of staying home if they are not feeling well Adhering to the recommended six feet of social distance from other staff and customers We will be adjusting schedules and operations for some of our staff to ensure that we stay well and can continue serving our customers efficiently. These schedule adjustments should have minimal impact on our in-store operations. Our website is a helpful resource for shopping and researching vehicles, finding service and parts information, and communicating directly with the dealership. . No matter the department you're looking to reach, we have staff available to answer your questions and assist with your needs. You can connect with a member of our team by phone, email or through our website. Together, we can maintain a healthy environment and combat the spread of COVID-19. On behalf of our dealership, thank you for being a loyal customer. Please don't hesitate to reach out as we remain dedicated to serving you for all of your automotive needs through this challenging time. Stockton Honda Mission Statement- Always striving to be the dealership where customers look forward to doing business. Where every employee can say they are proud to work. We will accomplish these goals by keeping Integrity Respect and Professionalism for our clients and fellow employees as the foundation of our success.

2002 E Hammer Ln

Stockton, CA

95210

Directions

By Type

Showing 195 reviews

April 10, 2021

"Submitted my S2000 for a Check Engine light problem...."

- El Pescado

Submitted my S2000 for a Check Engine light problem. Immediately discovered that the diagnostics fee when from $89 to $170. Diagnostics consists of attaching a reader to the vehicle's electronic diagnostic port, reading the code given by the system, and looking up the meaning of the code in the book. The service manual will then provide the preferred repair procedure and the required parts. At most an hour's job. The code indicated the primary Oxygen sensor was bad and I was quoted an amazing $647.09 for one sensor plus whatever the labor would be. Official Honda Parts sold online place the retail price of the Oxygen sensor at $402.76, or $244.33 less. Stockton Honda was not willing to lower their price to match the online "Official Honda" parts price. A code reader costs about $40. The code descriptions are available online. So if I had invested in the code reader and provided one hour of labor, I could have purchased the part online (just as fast) and had any shop do the work. The total price would have been closer to $594.32 with tax instead of $1,045.33 - a $451 savings. Price gouging during the pandemic has become standard procedure for big businesses. I won't go back to Stockton Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jerry Cash
Apr 23, 2021 -

Stockton Honda responded

Thank you for sharing your concerns El Pescado. We apologize for how our service department staff handled the situation, and we would like an opportunity to discuss it further. Please contact our General Manager at epak@stocktonhonda.com. We look forward to working with you to reach an appropriate resolution. Thank you for your business.

May 02, 2021 -

El Pescado responded

While it is still disappointing that one has to raise a public stink in order to get fair pricing, to their credit Stockton Honda did contact me and provided an after-the-fact discount on the entire service bill that was sufficient to warrant continuing my long-standing business relationship with them. Problem solved.

March 01, 2021

"Not the greatest. Was being dishonest to make the sale..."

- M.S

Not the greatest. Was being dishonest to make the sale not knowing that I know how the system works. I came to see another sales rep and Erik tried to intercept the deal and actually ruined it. I was on my way out the door until another rep I dealt with before came and saved the deal. This is experience almost made me never want to come to Stockton Honda again. Erik tried to force a deal and DID NOT what’s so ever TRY to even get me a deal. He was forcing a price I clearly said no to about 9 times. And every price he brought after was either CENTS or a couple dollars off original price. He did not try at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mar 06, 2021 -

Stockton Honda responded

Thank you for sharing your concerns. We apologize for how our sales department staff handled the situation, and we would like an opportunity to discuss it further. Please contact our General Manager at epak@stocktonhonda.com. We look forward to working with you to reach an appropriate resolution. Thank you for your business.

January 09, 2021

"Great customer service! Michael has been very helpful..."

- princess

Great customer service! Michael has been very helpful throughout the buying process. Made the experience less stressful for a 1st time car buyer like me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 11, 2021 -

Stockton Honda responded

Congratulations on your brand new 2020 Honda CRV Hybrid Princess! We are happy to hear Michael was able to make your vehicle purchase process a very helpful and smooth one. We are definitely lucky to have him as a part of our Honda family. Thank you for the great survey. See you again soon. -Management

November 09, 2020

"Like always Honda took good care of us! Customer service..."

- Chrislein209

Like always Honda took good care of us! Customer service was awesome! I’ve bought at least sevin Honda’s in the past will always come back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel
Nov 14, 2020 -

Stockton Honda responded

Congratulations on your brand new ride Chrislein209! Thank you for the awesome survey. We greatly appreciate it. See you again soon. Happy holidays! -Management

June 20, 2020

"Brandon’s the man! Best experience at a dealership ever...."

- ariel234

Brandon’s the man! Best experience at a dealership ever. Amazing people skills and super knowledgeable. Helped me find the perfect car for me. Thanks again brotha

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 11, 2020

"Great guy very nice personality very helpful in every way..."

- Fpantoja2091

Great guy very nice personality very helpful in every way went up an Beyond. Had a great time good atmosphere and well knowledgeable about the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
June 08, 2020

"Awesome group of guys Chris Fredricksen and the rest of..."

- bswhitmore1

Awesome group of guys Chris Fredricksen and the rest of the team went above and beyond Honda of Stockton is the best thank you guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 23, 2020

"I went for my first oil change in my crv (10000) miles ,..."

- Gomezp31

I went for my first oil change in my crv (10000) miles , my surprise was mr. cash there , told me I need a diferencial oil change for $450.00 . At 20000 told me the same, he wasnt nice

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr. cash
January 14, 2020

"Unnecessary Attitude is not NEEDED"

- dmjaurigue

I get my oil change done here every time i need it done and usually Jerry helps us. Jerry is always very friendly but this time, my bf dealt with Jose. Let me start by saying that it took a little over 2 hours for a SCHEDULED appointment for an oil change. No other service was done. I booked my appointment online for $64.95. When I was checking in, she told me 69.95 which I thought was after tax. After waiting for 2 hours the lady at the cashier counter said $72 and that I can talk to Jose to change the price. I went to go talk to Jose and I showed him the online price for $65.95. He told me that I should have brought it up before I signed the paper and that I pay for what I signed for. I did not appreciate the attitude because it was clearly not my fault what so ever. Their system need to be parallel with their website. It was very unprofessional of them to charge me more than what I booked online. They should be on top of their website management. Jose did change the price back to 65.95 for me but I he made me feel like it was my fault. He should take some accountability and admit their mistakes. For example, “I apologize for the inconvenience. I will change the price back for you and make sure I report the issue to our online team.” I hope this does not happen to anyone else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jose
January 04, 2020

"Amazing"

- Melanie

The whole experience was amazing very understanding helped me choose the car within what i was looking to pay i would recommend anyone to go to honda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Christian Rivera
Jan 18, 2020 -

Stockton Honda responded

Hello Melanie, We are happy to hear Rodney, Christian, and Chris was able to provide you with an amazing experience during your vehicle purchase. Glad to hear they were able to get you in the vehicle you wanted that works out best for you. They will be happy to see your future recommendations. Thank you for the amazing survey. Congratulations and enjoy your new ride. -Management

1
...
1 - 10 of 195 results