About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Stohlman Automotive

4.8

1,317 Lifetime Reviews

8433 Leesburg Pike, Vienna, Virginia 22182 Directions
Sales: (571) 599-2233

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,317 Reviews of Stohlman Automotive

Sort by Write a review
November 14, 2018

"6% interest on financing "

- maoduowawa

Is there a reason that people can’t buy volkswagen with cash money but have to finance? At 6% interest , hopefully they didn’t lie to me about paying off early without penalty, I really don’t want to pay over 3000 dollars for finance charges. They emailed me a survey but no follow up, oh well ....we will find out in a couples weeks after BB and T bank contact me .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nickol Tomov
September 04, 2018

"Best New Car Purchase Experience Ever, Thanks To Bernadette!"

- DLN

I went through my Credit Union's TrueCar site to find a new Subaru. Stohlman assigned me to Bernadette through luck of the draw. And what great luck this was! Bernadette was so easy to work with. She provided just the right amount of follow-up, encouragement, and support while I test drove several vehicles and weighed my options. She helped me find the right car for my requirements. It's been a little over a month since I completed my sale, and I'm very pleased with my new car. Thanks to Stohlman and to Bernadette for an awesome car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bernadette Keirsey
May 23, 2018

"Best Subaru buying experience around!"

- newstiguy

Just purchased a 2018 Subaru WRX STI from Stohlmans. First started working with Alex Yakovlev my sales consultant almost a year ago and couldn't think of going anywhere else! Very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful (this is the first manual car I've ever owned but have wanted one for a long time). Definitely gave the tips to make driving and ownership that much more enticing. It was an absolute pleasure working with Alex and buying from Stohlman! Couldn't be happier with the choice of car, dealer or sales consultant!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Yakovlev
May 05, 2018

"Ryan and Bernadette are a 10 "

- Doug

Bought my 4th new car from Ryan and Bernadette. Service and support is tremendous. These are very knowledgeable and engaging professionals Thanks Again! Doug Mann

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Jones
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Bernadette
April 29, 2018

"The Perfect Experience"

- Ohnoes

I went in to look for pre-owned, certified Subarus with a very strict set of prices guidelines and needs (though my needs are pretty simple). Jesse Gordon gave me a full walk through of all pre-owned cars, including the backlot where he took down inventory numbers to ensure we could get full details. Chatting with Jesse was easy and zero pressure. He’s a good salesman certainly in the sense he quickly got what I was looking for, and never tried to faux upsell or any nonsense like that. No “premium undercoating” or “deluxe floor mats” ever hit the table once he knew I was looking for a basic model with high reliability and didn’t care for anything fancy. Comparing prices, we found a 2018 Subaru Impreza to be a great match and more than comparable to like used cars on lots. We got an initial quote, I placed down my cost needs and trade-in, and Jesse quickly got managerial response and an evaluation of my trade-in. When the final deal didn’t quite beat my needs (because I was being incredibly exacting and frankly if my current car had any known issues besides age I would have signed in a second). Before I left, Jesse asked if I could stay a moment to discuss further discounting with the manager, where we discussed viable options that were frankly very good. The only reason I didn’t buy was because I may be moving in August, my awful Taurus runs, the same time my registration is up, and the price and APR was slightly (literally max 200 over the life of the loan) out of my range. I have never had a better experience in a dealership, and I would recommend Jesse over and over. I even made sure to write a note to leave this review, and when the manager offered his card for my future needs, I specified, “I appreciate it, but if I’m able to continue working with this gentlemen in August I want him to be my salesman.” We shook hands with no pressure, and he even asked for feedback on what he could do next time, not just to sell the car but to give the best experience. I didn’t have much to say since he’d already done it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse Gordon
April 11, 2018

"Trust but verify"

- Scalped

I would not work with Boris in the future although he is basically a good person. Boris is a bottom dollar fellow who is more concerned with the dollar than with client satisfaction. In the end I found his approach to negotiation to be slippery. If I didn't keep track of every little detail, the next thing I knew, it would be gone. During negotiations I asked if a hitch could be installed on the car. Boris said yes and even kindly offered that it might be less pricey to use U-haul. This idea appealed to me. But, Boris knew I was going to lease the vehicle and I later learned that if I used U-haul I would void my warranty. Boris said nothing. In fact, when I called to complain he had his manager deal with me directly. Another point involved the installation of the Fosgate sound system. When I sent the spec sheet from BuildMySubaru to Boris, I had checked off that I wanted the Fosgage. When Boris replied to my email containing the spec sheet, he stated, he found the car I identified and he gave me a serial number. I assumed he read the BuildMySubaru spec sheet, as that was my offer. After purchase of my vehicle I realized the car did not have the Fosgate installed. In fact, rather than ensuring that I was getting what I asked for, he just grabbed a vehicle of the lot that had Crosstrek Premium 2.0. Turned out the premium version is pretty stripped down so you have to make sure you are getting what you ask for if you are dealing with Boris. I don't know if he is just a used car salesman at heart or that he is just not detail oriented. Either way, I should have carefully watched him because although he seems very direct and honest, too many points seem to get mysteriously lost during negotiation for my comfort. Also, Boris does not clearly describe what you will receive for the price you are negotiating. This would be given trait for a used-car salesperson but because Boris seemed so honest and thoughtful, I trusted him much to my regret. For example, Boris told me there was a nav version and non-nav version of the Crosstrek. He did not mention that the non-nav version would be unable to receive Sirius radio. I am not a techy so I didn't realize that I would be depriving myself of a world of benefits by electing not to get the nav system. My prior vehicle having been a Lexus, I would not have knowingly purchased the vehicle without nav if I'd known that more than nav would be gone. Boris told me that the car had Apple play and described it as providing the capability to transfer all your iphone apps to the car. It was not until I purchased the car that I learned the Apple Play was almost worthless because you have to connect your phone to the car and even then, it does not recognize 98% of your apps because it does not have that function - as yet. Even after I purchased the car and directly asked him via email, whether my car could access Sirius radio, Boris never replied. On another point, Boris represented Sholman as being a great dealership that even provided loaners. Well, it turns out that loaners are only available for certain services that are apparently available on a case by case basis. So basically, you get a loaner if the service person is in a good mood. But, they then say they have a shuttle service; you don't like it but it's better than nothing. Then you get hit again - the shuttle only serves you if you live within 5 miles of the dealership. That is plain worthless. So the real service Stolman offers is the metro; REALLY?!!!! Tell me that in advance and I won't buy because it's too far for me to travel every time I need work done. I really regret purchasing my vehicle from Stolman and I am furious with myself for trusting Boris. Maybe it was miscommunication but I feel like he was trying only to make a sale and not trying to sell me something that I really wanted. Thank goodness that Boris has a good manager who was able to fix some of the problems. My take, don't purchase from Stolman if you live more than five miles from the dealership. If you work with Boris, be sure to document what you want and keep a list of everything that is agreed to or that is used to convince you to buy. I guess that's the way used-car dealers and dealers of non-luxury models work but sometimes I'd like to believe there are still some people that I can trust. Boris may be very trustworthy to the estimation of others, I don't know. I just know that I feel very jilted. Disappointed consumer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Boris Alvarado
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 13, 2018 -

Stohlman Automotive responded

We apologize for your experience and will take your feedback into consideration in the future. We certainly understand your frustration and will assist you the best we can when you come in for service next. Please reach out to us if you would like to discuss things further.

April 10, 2018

"A great experience"

- John Harney

Thank you Boris for great experience with buying my first Subaru Forrester. I so appreciate your time and effort exceeding my expectations getting me exactly what I asked for. I highly recommend you and Stohlman Subaru to anybody in the market.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Boris Alvarado
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Anson Lee Sam
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 05, 2018

"Excellent service by sales and service "

- whitecar

excellent service by our salesman,, Jim Heiman. He goes out of his way to ensure the whole process of buying a Subaru is effortless and very pleasant! Plus he is a delightful person!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Heiman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 09, 2018

"Thanks, Alex Yakovlev!"

- Ally Montemurro

When looking to lease a new vehicle, I visited all the major dealerships in the area and Alex Yakovlev was by far the most knowledgeable, kind, and professional salesman I encountered. We test drove the car and he was able to answer all my questions and point out features not listed in the brochure. He was very patient in answering my questions and friendly as well! In addition to Alex providing excellent service, the Subaru Crosstrek (and Impreza) are simply amazing cars!! The EyeSight features are the best safety features available across brands in our price range and I wish it was required for everyone to have such a safe car. I'm terrified of driving and this car really makes me feel more safe and comfortable. Thanks to Alex for making this huge decision easy (and fun!) for me. It's a huge help to have someone so friendly and knowledgeable walk you through the process of choosing a new vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Shibly
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Alex Yakovlev
March 06, 2018

"I never thought I would enjoy buying a car! "

- mckpatty

I can't say enough good things about Stohlman Subaru and Bernadette. I was dreading getting a new car. I hate sales. I hate the pressure. But this was a totally different experience than I had ever had. Based on the positive reviews I went to Stohlman (even though there is a closer Subaru dealer to me) and I'm so glad I did! Enjoyable experience without ANY pressure to buy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bernadette Keirsey
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,317 results