Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Carlos Coreas.
Carlos Coreas
Carlos Coreas at Stohlman Automotive
not yet rated

Carlos Coreas

Assistant Service Manager

Stohlman Automotive

8433 Leesburg Pike
Vienna, VA 22182

22 Reviews of Carlos Coreas

September 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Set an appointment for a little service. Took our much..."

- BruceSimel

Set an appointment for a little service. Took our much loved Subaru in. Grabbed one of their bikes, just like I've heard advertised on the radio and rode the trail. When I got back my vehicle was ready to go. It was the easiest service I've ever gotten at any dealership. I can't remember specifically who I worked with so I'm giving everyone high marks. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase and Post-purchase Experience. "

- rvstanten

Obtaining best available purchase price needs improvement/simplification - too many layers of sales/management personnel involved in arriving at an acceptable deal. Sales associate friendly and eager to please, but lacking overall knowledge of product and at times a bit "too chatty". Follow-up "Love-Encore" visit, provided by Ren Abutin, was extremely helpful and very professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Jones, Eli Mel, Ren Abutin

January 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No hassle"

- WRX Turbo

I told Julio what I wanted and he delivered it at the appointed time. Although my Legacy 2.5 Turbo is gone, I am enjoying my new WRX 6 speed manual Turbo!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Julio Pacheco

September 29, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience with Two Subaru Purchases"

- Rocky357

I am on my second Subaru from Stohlman Subaru. I have had the cars serviced there, used their shuttle to get to work, everything made easy. Carroll Prince is the man to see for any vehicle you want - very nice, low key, no pressure to do anything. Just go for a ride - try out the cars, and get on with your life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carroll Prince, Victor Iglesias, Abdelfettah Hadine

August 26, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kudos and thanks to Neils Ribeiro"

- Rebecca Robeson

I would like to give a shout-out to Neils Ribeiro for his help in my purchase of my 2016 Subaru Outback. About a month before I was sure I wanted a new car, I dropped in to the Stohlman showroom. Neils was at his desk and noticed me looking closely at the Outback on the floor. He came over and kindly offered answers to my questions but did not pressure me at all regarding buying. When I came back a month later to actually buy an Outback, I asked for Neils. He was there and was extremely helpful in facilitating the search for the car I loved (which was no longer in their on-site inventory). The sales process was very smooth, and after the car was brought in from off-site inventory, Neils was so pleasantly helpful and patient in providing me a tutorial in how to use the myriad of features at the dashboard. I hope Neils is still there in 10 years when I go back to buy my next Outback!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Neils Ribeiro

August 21, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Great buy experience, Great car, Great service center"

- Dan

Very easy car purchase and without the hard sell. I was so happy with my Subaru Forester that I purchased a Legacy for me daughter. Both cars perform well with no maintenence problems and follow ups at service center have exceeded expectattions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Schaub, Victor Iglesias

August 10, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Positive purchase experience!"

- Elena

We bought a new Subaru Outback fully loaded from Christ LaPorte, and he was great. He was knowledgeable and appropriately aggressive as a salesman (the "good" aggressive...not over the top ridiculous, but he demonstrated that he was willing to work with us). Chris was also incredibly accommodating and took great care of us throughout the whole process. The only reason why I'm not giving Stohlman five stars is because the financing section (or whatever section handles the final paperwork with the license plates and stuff) took forever to see us to complete the legal stuff. We were there probably an extra 2.5 hours...we even left, got dinner, and came back because they were so backlogged. Beyond that, we love the car. The service team is great, and they handled the steering wheel recall situation as best as they could...poor team was getting verbally abused by people, and they still managed to maintain their professionalism and keep smiles on their faces.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Lishman, Debbie Perkins, Tyler VanPelt, Mike Parrelli, Christopher La Porte, Nelson Pineda, Victor Iglesias, John Kelleher, George Mysel, Anni Leet, Nick Everly, Ricardo Fernandes

August 08, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service"

- sking

Starting with Carroll Prince who sold me my 2010 Subaru Forester - He explain every inch of the car to me, showed me a few on the lot but I settled for a color that had to be brought to Tyson's from another location, he sends me birthday and other occasions cards every year, he is extremely pleasant and I have recommended him to many of my friends and if I need a newer model I will definitely see him. Carlos and Victor are my Service representative's who take care of my visits, they explain when I need something besides the oil change and provide me with the written report of results from battery to tires and other parts of the car. I would not change Stohlman Subaru for another dealer. Susie King

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carroll Prince, Victor Iglesias

August 08, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Stohlman Subaru Excellent Experience"

- jhevansdc

Highly recommend Stohlman. Cars rated very well in Consumer Reports. Great service Team! Also vehicle broke down in North Carolina and Perry Subaru in Norfolk, Virginia did an excellent job repairing my Forrester!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carroll Prince, Victor Iglesias , The mechanics! I belive it was Dan Anderson your chief mechanic has done an exceptional job maintaining/fixing my Forrester!

August 05, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer Comes First"

- CustomerExperience

Bought a 2012 Subaru Forester from Stohlman. After about a 20 months I noticed oil consumption beyond the norm. Searching the Internet I found a Class Action lawsuit explaining a possible manufacturing problem of its "Short Block (engine)". In the TSB it described a test which Stohlman was happy to initiate. After 2450 miles I had used 2+ quarts of oil. When presented with the results, Stohlman immediately order a new 2015 engine block and handled all the replacement at no charge. So now my 2012 has a 2015 engine and it is running well. They also gave me a whole bunch of oil to cover my usage for 2+ years. They have been always helpful explaining what is being serviced and why. It is nice to be able to trust a dealership. Jim M.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Lishman

1
1 - 10 of 22 results

Dealership Inventory (463 Vehicles)

used 2020 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $25,500

2020 Subaru Legacy

$25,500

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $29,117

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$29,117

new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $24,262

2021 Volkswagen Tiguan

$24,262

new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $24,262

2021 Volkswagen Tiguan

$24,262

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $29,117

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$29,117

new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $28,123

2021 Volkswagen Tiguan

$28,123