Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Stohlman Automotive

Vienna, VA

4.1
1,332 Reviews
Stohlman Automotive is a family owned and operated dealership serving the Washington Metro area for over 80 years. We are proud to be the #1 volume dealer in the area for VW and Subaru. Not only will you find the area's best selection and pricing, but you will find a culture of professionals that care about their customers. On those rare occasions when we fall short of expectations, we will do our best to rectify the concern as quickly and fairly as possible. Thank you for checking us out online, and please stop in for a closer look. We are conveniently located in Tysons Corner, just a mile from 495. We also have a second Subaru store in Herndon, VA to serve you. Now with Extended Service and Parts Hours for your convenience!

8433 Leesburg Pike

Vienna, VA

22182

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,332 reviews

April 24, 2021

"Thank you AGAIN to the team at Stohlman Volkswagen for..."

- javanmjackson

Thank you AGAIN to the team at Stohlman Volkswagen for making this purchasing process seamless and stress free! In particular, kudus to Paul Turk for his continued professionalism, attention to detail, and among other things, vast knowledge of the VW Brand. Always going above and beyond the call of duty, this guy drove out to my place(I live pretty far) to hand deliver my 2021 Jetta S! I will never go anywhere else to purchase a vehicle and will shout from the rafters to anyone that will listen...GO TO STOHLMAN VOLKSWAGEN....SEE PAUL TURK;)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 11, 2021

"We had an excellent experience with Simon in Nov. 2020..."

- Lauren.buys.car

We had an excellent experience with Simon in Nov. 2020 buying a Subaru Forester! He was honest, personable, and worked hard to help us get a great deal! We would recommend Simon to anyone looking to buy and would go back to Stohlman for our next new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 27, 2021

"Bought a used car from Jeff Hever, and I must say he's..."

- Cynthia

Bought a used car from Jeff Hever, and I must say he's great! I've purchased lots of cars in my day, and I can honestly say he was the best: knowledge, courteous, friendly, and never felt pressure, or rushed, to make this big decision. Got a great deal too, it's a Cream Puff and bought it for the low end of Kelly Book Value! The manager, Nazir was very courteous too, not high pressure like everyone else I've ever worked with, while negotiating the final price. I recommend them highly. Thank for this awesome German car! - Cynthia, Washington, DC

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 31, 2020

"The service department is just a hassle to deal..."

- Narendra

The service department is just a hassle to deal with(Mario Baten). I had a brand new car with bunch of issues. They are least bothered to address your issues. Just ridiculous and careless towards the customers. Oh god, please help them to get a life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
December 06, 2020

"I’ve purchased many cars in my life.Yesterday’s..."

- John Y

I’ve purchased many cars in my life. Yesterday’s experience at Stohlman Subaru in Tysons was by far the best!! Paul, our salesperson was amazing. Paul was knowledgeable, professional and friendly. I brought my daughter in,partly to show her how to negotiate a car purchase, and Paul stole that learning opportunity from her- his first offer I could not refuse (and I had done a lot of research)-ZERO NEGOTIATION NECESSARY. I was in and out so quickly I had to figure out what to do with the rest of my afternoon (I went with a nap) Just an incredibly great experience- I would HIGHLY recommend Paul and Stohlman Subaru Tyson’s

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul
November 14, 2020

"Pushy dealership who was unwilling to work with us. Would..."

- Thg2290

Pushy dealership who was unwilling to work with us. Would have happily traveled at a time convenient to us but the sales manager had to get the car off the lot “today”. Mind you we had tried to talk to them about the same car a month ago and were also turned off by their extremely pushy tendencies. Had you been pleasant, I most likely would have bought the car then instead of you losing a sale on the same car twice. No thank you, would not recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
September 25, 2020

"I moved to Virginia from California on Wednesday. On..."

- ChrisS

I moved to Virginia from California on Wednesday. On Thursday I came in to the dealership and bought a Subaru Ascent. I chose Stohlman because they were the closest dealer to my house, but I lucked out with Matthew who is part tech genius and part car/audio enthusiast. Peter helped me get the warranty I wanted. I actually messed up and chose the wrong warranty -- noticed later that night after the papers were all signed -- called Peter and he had me come in to make the adjustment. I was horrified about the mistake and thought I would be stuck with it forever... but instead Peter had the change order waiting for me to sign when I returned -- no charge! Thank you for this great Welcome to Virginia! Oh, and did I mention that I got a great price? PS I feel a bit odd raving about my experience on some ratings website... but it truly was a "five star experience". Thanks again everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 24, 2020

"Set an appointment for a little service. Took our much..."

- BruceSimel

Set an appointment for a little service. Took our much loved Subaru in. Grabbed one of their bikes, just like I've heard advertised on the radio and rode the trail. When I got back my vehicle was ready to go. It was the easiest service I've ever gotten at any dealership. I can't remember specifically who I worked with so I'm giving everyone high marks. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
August 06, 2020

"To save your time and sanity avoid like a plague! Bait..."

- rnjt2006

To save your time and sanity avoid like a plague! Bait and switch does not begin to describe this terrible dealership. I called George the night before to verify And make suede a Passat that they advertised Was still a available and that is was as described on the website. Then prior to leaving and driving 1 1:2 hours to get there I tested George to verify we were coming and he said “see you soon”. When we arrived he said “oh I’m sorry that vehicle sold yesterday.” He completely lied and wasted 3 hours of my life. Never going back to this dealer. I highly recommend going somewhere else that won’t lie to you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
George Mysel
June 13, 2020

"Don’t believe their website, don’t believe their sales..."

- M Johnson

Don’t believe their website, don’t believe their sales associates, and especially don’t believe their sales managers. I interacted with sales associate Marcello and ultimately found him to be hapless; also, interacted with sales manager, Kevin, and found him to simply be untruthful. Found a great deal on a used Subaru Forester listed on website as certified (the bait), and affirmed by Marcello, only to find that, upon committing to purchasing online, it was suddenly no longer certified (the switch). Kevin—“well, we have a disclaimer that our website may not always have accurate information”. Kevin was not helpful and certainly made sure you knew he was the smartest person in the room. Don’t go to this “family business”.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kelvin Arizari
Jun 25, 2020 -

Stohlman Automotive responded

Thanks Mr. Johnson for your time, but we do not play “bait & switch games”, 1 photo was accidentally mislabeled as a CPO. We apologized profusely - It was truly an honest mistake. We understand things change. It’s ok, our inventory changes often too please feel free to visit us again in the future. Best of luck to you in finding your next Subaru.

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,332 results