Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Stokes Used Car Center

Beaufort, SC

4.0
19 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

96 Robert Smalls Parkway

Beaufort, SC

29902

Directions

19 Reviews of Stokes Used Car Center

Sort by Write a review
February 17, 2021

"I thought I got great service. Everyone was friendly, I..."

- Denise Stokes (no relation)

I thought I got great service. Everyone was friendly, I was qualified for a 2020 with a not so awesome credit score. My down-payment was reasonable but I did take on a $900 note with all the coverage offered thinking extra protection on on top of an already high note was a smart thing to do so it was lot to take on but didn't feel like a compromise since I was in a newer car fully protected. I WAS WRONG! I bought the car December 5th. The transmission went out which impacted the flywheel and in one motion also broke the engine. My NEW used car has been in the shop since January 8th and sure, the work will be covered by warranty BUT I had the car 30 days, it's been in the shop 41 days, my rental coverage ran out 10 days in - AND per today's update it WILL be an ADDITIONAL "significant amount of time" before it can be fixed by Ford Techs. Now I can't prove it, but based on the major mechanical defects and comments I've reviewed in retrospect - I am pretty sure they KNEW I was buying a lemon but because my 2020 Ford Fusion w/13K miles was USED, I'm not covered by Lemon Law. So I don't have a car, I don't have a rental and as a consumer, I don't have ANY recourse. The 3 notes that have come due since I bought my car from Stokes Used Car Center have ALL been made while my car was and still is in the shop. I do however have the tag that came 2 days after it went to shop and I do have my 4th car note coming due in 2 weeks. I'm a decent person and NOT quick to make a big deal of things. But this IS a HUGE DEAL with MAJOR IMPACT on my ability to access necessities and healthcare with a compromised immune system in a pandemic on TOP of the regular impact of purchasing & insuring a vehicle that I can't use. I WOULD BE EXTREMELY CAREFUL buying here. IF you DO... know that having the CAR CHECKED by an authorized service center is a MUST, but still WON'T protect you from what is not easily indicated by a Once O ver. Yes, they were friendly, but the biggest debt in my budget for the most crucial thing I needed in life right now - sits in a Ford service center Jan 8th and WILL BE there for AT LEAST another month or more. USELESS to me - but VERY VERY EXPENSIVE! There are no tear left and no words to really say how robbed I actually feel. USE EXTREME EXTREME SUSPICIOUS CAUTION if you choose to do business with them, PLEASE! My situation is HORRIFIC, EXPENSIVE and still NO END in SIGHT.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesman & Finance Manger
December 05, 2020

"Excellent customer service and friendly environment best..."

- adese86

Excellent customer service and friendly environment best deal no hiding fees I would recommend family and friends to this dealership thanks guys for great customer service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew west
February 21, 2020

"AWESOME PLACE TO BUY A DECENT USED CAR...THESE GUYS WORK..."

- PCHASSEREAU

AWESOME PLACE TO BUY A DECENT USED CAR...THESE GUYS WORK VERY HARD TO GET YOU A GREAT DEAL AND THAT'S WHAT KEEPS ME COMING BACK. I'VE BEEN A REPEAT CUSTOMER FOR ABOUT 10 YEARS NOW AND WILL CONTINUE TO BE AS LONG AS THEY ARE IN BUSINESS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nolan C,Chad K,Daniel B
March 22, 2019

"If You're Looking For A Vehicle Ask For Marcus Cook"

- Shanti

When I arrived at the dealership, the atmosphere was very friendly and inviting. I had an appointment with Marcus and I must say that he is very professional and courteous! If you are looking to purchase a vehicle here, PLEASE ask for Marcus Cook. He knows exactly what he's doing to get you into the ride you are looking for. The whole time I was there he did a great job explaining everything and is a true salesman for the company. Stokes, I must say that you made the right choice when you hired Marcus and I truly hope the manager will consider giving Marcus a BIG raise because he is the #1 asset to the company! Thank you so much Marcus for all your hard work and outstanding service you provided to us. I would definitely purchase from this dealership again but only on one condition and that's Marcus has to be there! Many blessings and 10 outstanding stars to you Marcus!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus Cook
April 14, 2017

"Friendly Staff!"

- MrsKEBoy

We found a nice car for a fair price at Stokes Used Car Center. They were very helpful and showed us several cars in our price range.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joshua Green
March 04, 2017

"Enjoyed"

- Kiera Jenkins

Service was helpful and I am so satisfied with the option I chose. The Kia Rio is the perfect fit for both my child and I. I really would like to thank Gus for his hard work along with the other 2 gentleman who've helped get me approved . Thank You Gus and Team !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gustavo "GUS"
February 17, 2017

"Outstanding!"

- ElDon

I had a most wonderful experience from start to finish. The staff was very helpful especially my salesperson Cesar. No complaints and I highly recommend for those that don't have perfect credit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cesar Etanislao
February 01, 2017

"Great!"

- MDROSS2

They work with you on every possible thing. Great people. They keep their word on everything. Impossible to leave disappointed. Matt West helped me with insurance setting up payments. Very satisfied

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt West
January 20, 2017

"Trade. Time. Title. Finally happy owners!"

- Courtney Breton

We had a vehicle break down. Decided to use stokes honda of Beaufort. Ray Hall was wonderful in working with our budget! Unfortunately we ended up purchasing a traded-in vehicle so we were held up for a week waiting for the title to clear, so we could take home our truck. Ray was great a providing a rental car while we waited and keeping us updated on the transactions. We are very happy with out truck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Hall
January 19, 2017

"Wonderful Experience!!"

- Happy,Lisa 1234

Butch Mills is an awesome salesman. He made what I thought was impossible, possible. I've told many of my co-workers, church members and family members to give Butch a call.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Butch Mills
1
1 - 10 of 19 results