Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Subaru of Morristown

4.3

146 Lifetime Reviews

175 Ridgedale Ave, Morristown, New Jersey 07960 Directions
Call (888) 694-4290

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

146 Reviews of Subaru of Morristown

Sort by Write a review
December 03, 2019

"I purchased my Subaru from them in 2017, Very pleased..."

- Maine car.

I purchased my Subaru from them in 2017, Very pleased with car and the deal.Their customer service is fabulous.l very highly recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
All
November 13, 2019

"Al Rowe is great"

- mroth7

Due to confusion using the internet to get a quote i started out a bit upset when i sat with Al. He understood and my position and he and his sales manger did everything to make it right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Rowe
October 31, 2019

"Wouldn't Go Anywhere Else"

- K

Just bought my 4th Subaru there. Al Rowe is terrific - very knowledgeable and doesn't try to sell you things you don't need. I was indecisive about the color, causing him to revise the paperwork multiple times, but he always had a smile on his face. I love my new 2020 Outback! While my most recent service visit wasn't the best, the delay got me interested in getting a new Outback. Generally, the service has been excellent, and we always service our cars there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Rowe
October 23, 2019

"There is something wrong with their approach to service"

- NoGood

This place has too many service "advisors" (and still no one wants to help a customer when they walk in..) and no focus on fixing your car without charging mega $$$. I have no interest in talking to an advisor. I want to talk the the person who knows and fixes my car. Always feel ripped off walking out of there. Was forced to go there for a service recall issue. Will not happen again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
female service advisor
October 21, 2019

"Awesome Service"

- hulksmash

I bought Subaru Outback XT from here and my agent was Al Rowe. He is an amazing man and agent, my test drive was smooth and documentation as well. He showed me all the features of the car and fixed the insurance as well. I would highly recommend to look for him at the dealership. Looking forward to meet him in future !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Rowe
October 14, 2019

"Fantastic service"

- Abby R.

Al and the entire team were very cordial and helpful. The car is amazing and drives like a dream! Would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a good reliable car. Doesn’t get any better than a Subaru

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al
September 03, 2019

"poor customer service"

- DB

Had a service appointment at 7am. My wife and I were on time. My Subaru software recall notice stated the service would be approximately 30-45minutes.Virginia giggled and said oh no it will be at least 1 1/2 -2 hrs, the Tech people are not even here yet. NOT EVEN HERE YET!! I said when I asked for an early appointment Jared should have never given me a 7am appointment if service personnel were not going to be here.. This was NOT acceptable, so we had to cancel .Virginia with that giggling laugh asked if we would like to reschedule.We said no and left. Now get this.There were 3-4 other advisors that witnessed this issue. On this same day I received an email stating I missed my 7am appointment.Holy crap. I will take my car elsewhere and will inform Subaru of America..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Virginia
July 23, 2019

"Service- aggressive tactics to sell useless services "

- 11277054

Went for a simple oil change, but the service lady was trying to sell other service products such as Differential oil change and tires rotation. My car only has 29,000 miles mostly from a highway drivings. Told her” no thanks, only the oil change”, but then she added tires rotation on the work order for me to sign it. Good thing I thoroughly checked the paper, otherwise I would have approved the service I did not ask for. She was still insisting that this service is recommended at every 6000 miles. REALLY??

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service lady
May 14, 2019

"Service - poor communication"

- Monica1234

Very small dealership with very poorly trained front office associates. I had just an oil change and a recall, - expected about 1 hrs wait but I agreed for a shuttle ride. Bad mistake. Needed my car back in early afternoon and waited for a pick up call, which never came. I called and I was told that my car was ready and that person hung up. Finally, I get back into the dealership and while paying I was told by the young lady who was processing my payment that she does not know how to process my discount - so more wait.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Do not remember their names
February 13, 2019

"Ownership very responsive to my concerns. "

- customer

I recently posted a scathing review after an unpleasant interaction with a manager from this dealership. Soon after the post appeared I was contacted by the GM/Owner who provided a heartfelt apology and agreed to resolve the issue immediately. Prior to this one incident, all my interactions with the dealership had been very pleasant and 5 star. I believe this one incident was an anomaly and the dealer ownership responded quickly and very much to my satisfaction and are certainly deserving of my continued loyalty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elizabeth
Feb 17, 2019 -

customer responded

I recently posted a scathing review after an unpleasant interaction with a manager from this dealership. Soon after the post appeared I was contacted by the GM/Owner who provided a heartfelt apology and agreed to resolve the issue immediately. Prior to this one incident, all my interactions with the dealership had been very pleasant and 5 star. I believe this one incident was an anomaly and the dealer ownership responded quickly and very much to my satisfaction and are certainly deserving of my continued loyalty.

Feb 17, 2019 -

customer responded

I recently posted a scathing review after an unpleasant interaction with a manager from this dealership. Soon after the post appeared I was contacted by the GM/Owner who provided a heartfelt apology and agreed to resolve the issue immediately. Prior to this one incident, all my interactions with the dealership had been very pleasant and 5 star. I believe this one incident was an anomaly and the dealer ownership responded quickly and very much to my satisfaction and are certainly deserving of my continued loyalty.

1
...
1 - 10 of 146 results