Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Suburban Chevrolet Cadillac of Ann Arbor

Ann Arbor, MI

4.4
870 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
If you're looking for an auto dealership that can serve your automotive needs, we want to provide you a list of reasons our customers tell us that they come to Suburban Chevrolet of Ann Arbor. Professional, certified sales staff - Chevrolet has certified our sales staff and the National Automotive Dealers Association has accredited our staff in the best communications practices and ethical treatment of customers. Largest Chevrolet dealer in the area - Suburban Chevrolet is the Chevrolet sales volume leader in the area and we think our focus on customer satisfaction is the primary reason. Easily accessed location - Our facility is easy to find, located at 3515 Jackson Road. Reaching our location from M-14 or I-94 makes for an easy commute to our dealership. Free Wi-Fi - We provide free Wi-Fi access for all our customers to use all your electronic devices while you're waiting for service to be performed. Family-owned business - The Fischer family has owned car dealerships since the 1950's and Suburban Chevrolet of Ann Arbor is proud to be part of the Suburban Collection dealership group, all striving to maintain the same levels of superior customer satisfaction and service. This customer service perspective has allowed the Suburban Collection to grow to one of the largest dealer groups in the nation. 1,700+ used cars in stock* - Being part of the Suburban Collection of dealers, our metro Detroit based dealership has plenty of used cars on-site and access to over 1,700 other vehicles in the metro Detroit area. Experienced service department - Our technicians have been trained to work specifically on Chevrolet vehicles and have knowledge, background and hands-on experience like no other general mechanics in the area. Our ASE certified and factory trained technicians and service advisors can also provide a free multi-point vehicle inspection with every service!

3515 Jackson Rd

Ann Arbor, MI

48084

Directions

By Type

Showing 870 reviews

November 18, 2020

"Came for a oil change since I bought the vehicle here...."

- AlexDundee

Came for a oil change since I bought the vehicle here. Met Makayla and I asked for an estimate since this was my first customer pay one at this dealership. I was provided a written estimate of $50 for a oil change. Waited for about an hour and Makayla came inside to get me as the car was finished. While walking to the cashier she mentions she didn’t notice that it was a diesel and it was significantly more. I told her she should have come and told me the new price before they started the work. I told her I shouldn’t have to pay anymore then the estimate since nothing more than what was estimated was required. She then lectures me on how this is how much the parts cost and what do I expect it to be free. I told her no I expected to pay what I was quoted. I also informed her that they are charging $90 for an oil change that Victory Chevrolet in Milan charged me $50. She then said she will look into it and will let me know what they can do. I wait about 10mins and she comes back and tells me she called Victory Chevy in Milan and they charge the same as them. I told her no, if you actually called them and checked I got my last oil change for $50. She then basically says I’m wrong and let’s me know they knocked $15 off the price and that’s all they can do. I told her I have somewhere to be but I am not happy and I would like the service manager to call me. She tells me that she had already spoken to the service manager and this is all that will be done. I still requested a call, paid my bill and left. I never received a call so I tried calling and leaving messages for the service manager to call me. Never got a call so I ended up having to file a complaint with the Secretary of State to get the remainder of my money back. They investigated it and found that they broke the law. The service manager that was new called me and offered to send me the money they owed me. He did apologize for what happened and stated that he was new and wish he knew about this when it happened so he could take care of it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Makayla Colombo
November 18, 2020

"Bought my Cruze from Terry and it was a very good..."

- AlexDundee

Bought my Cruze from Terry and it was a very good experience. I made an appointment to see the vehicle and he was ready with the car when I arrived. We negotiated a price then set up a day to finish all of the paperwork. There were a few incentives going which required submitting paperwork which Terry made seamless. Very happy with the purchase. And recommend Terry

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 26, 2021 -

Suburban Chevrolet Cadillac of Ann Arbor responded

Hi there, thank you so much for your positive comments about Suburban Chevrolet Cadillac! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

October 16, 2020

"I just bought a Used 2015 Ford F150 from Suburban..."

- Pappibri

I just bought a Used 2015 Ford F150 from Suburban Chevrolet Cadillac in Ann Arbor. The whole team from my Salesman Drew Laczynski , to the used car Manager Scott Greene and also the finance lady has been very helpful and awesome. I would recommend them very much if you are in the need of a Used Car. They have a really good selection and are willing to go the extra mile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Laczynski, Melissa Garner, Scott Greene
October 01, 2020

"The dealership advertised the SUV as CPO (certified..."

- belindw

The dealership advertised the SUV as CPO (certified previous owned) on line at several sites. But as we were signing paperwork we were told that it wasn’t true. (That it was CPO). And We had to pay $195 for then to do a detail cleaning. I rate it as being poor or below poor job. We choose Mike as a sales Person because of his previous on line ratings. He was a good choice!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 20, 2020

"Drew was very helpful with getting me a brand new 2020..."

- Ako3

Drew was very helpful with getting me a brand new 2020 Chevy Malibu. Worked me through all the paper work and it was smooth transition. Would totally recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Laczynski
Aug 25, 2020 -

Suburban Chevrolet Cadillac of Ann Arbor responded

Hi, congratulations on your new vehicle! We're pleased to know Drew was able to exceed your expectations and really help you out. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. We're always happy to help. Have an awesome day!

August 15, 2020

"Mark Young is the best in the business! PERIOD! HONEST,..."

- Don1439

Mark Young is the best in the business! PERIOD! HONEST, ON TIME COMMUNICATION, FOLLOW THRU! THE BEST! Once you start the process with Mark he does EVERYTHING he will track you down! We have done 4 deals with Mark and can’t wait for the next! The Woodward’s.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 15, 2020 -

Suburban Chevrolet Cadillac of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for the great review and always being a pleasure to work with! We look forward to being able to assist you with your next Cadillac.

August 14, 2020

"Great experience. Very happy with the vehicle we..."

- Tim

Great experience. Very happy with the vehicle we purchased, available financing options, and the transaction. We turned our lease in and were given a hard time by GM financial, Mark helped us to sort these issues out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 17, 2020 -

Suburban Chevrolet Cadillac of Ann Arbor responded

Hello, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

June 26, 2020

"Drew was amazing and got me alot for my trade and helped..."

- Mizell812

Drew was amazing and got me alot for my trade and helped me with a sweet new ride to go home with.! He was very helpful in every way!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Laczynski
June 11, 2020

"We leased a new Silverado truck from Suburban Chev. Back..."

- Happy

We leased a new Silverado truck from Suburban Chev. Back at the beginning of the year from Drew and was Very Happy with him ! He was very informative about it he looked for something we went in to lease not something else! He worked with us on pricing we would not hesitate to go back when our lease expires! To the point our son was looking to buy a car and Drew looked and found him something in his price range and in good shape ! Both times the closing on the sale was very quick and easy and nothing was changed that he told us ! He us very honest !!! I would recommend this place to anyone especially oursalesman Drew!!! We have purchased cars before and it taken hours to close on the deal just to sign the papers ! That was at another place! We havnt used the service department yet so we can’t comment on it , but I will let you know! We do love our Silverado we havnt had a truck in about 30 years ! So far our son really loves his car he purchased from there. BBut we all agree we really like our salesman hope he is there when we are ready to get another vehicle! Thank you Drew! Our son was looking at other dealerships just like we were till I talked to Drew I knew the First time I talked to him he was going to work to find us what we wanted a truck !!! So when our son was shopping for a different car I asked him to give Drew and Suburban Chevy a chance !! He is happy he did and so are we !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Laczynski
June 05, 2020

"Drew is the man. He made the leasing process easy and..."

- Tom

Drew is the man. He made the leasing process easy and painless. He is an all star! Follow up and responses were very quick! Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Laczynski
1
...
1 - 10 of 870 results