About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Suburban Ford of Waterford

4.6

569 Lifetime Reviews

5900 Highland Rd, Waterford, Michigan 48327
Call (248) 674-4781

569 Reviews of Suburban Ford of Waterford

Sort by Write a review
January 15, 2018

"New Lease with 2 Cars Traded In"

- Travis & Jackie

Just leased a new 2018 Explorer from Bill. My fiance previously leased an F150 from him 2 years ago and not only did he remember him, but provided the same excellent service. He assured us he would beat or match the estimate we received from another dealership and he did just that. We traded in the F150 lease and a 2012 Malibu. Thanks to Matt and Bill, the whole process took less time than it did to just get an estimate from another dealership! Highly recommend Bill for all your lease and purchasing needs. We will definitely return for our next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Sommer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Matt Duggan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 11, 2018

"I did not buy a car yet but will deal Kevin"

- MICHAEL G ZULINSKI

One of the most refreshing meetings with a sales person. Honest guy very helpful willing to research and watch for what I'm looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Kobak
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 16, 2018 -

Suburban Ford of Waterford responded

Michael G Zulinski, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Suburban Ford of Waterford!

November 21, 2017

"Easy and fast!"

- Russell D Bratton

I called looking for a truck, Norm found the truck, made the deal and got me in and out of there in short order. This is exactly what I need from a car dealer. I will be buying from him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Norm Stern
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 07, 2018 -

Suburban Ford of Waterford responded

Thanks for the feedback! We’re glad you had a great experience with us! Looking forward to your next visit!

November 02, 2017

"My experience ordering my 2018 raptor"

- Operator

Called a few dealers at first and everybody wanted over msrp. So i called suburban ford in Waterford michagan and talked shay Thomas and asked about prices on there 2018 raptors they said we just ask for msrp.I was ready to order they were up front with there prices .great people to deal with. I would highly recommended them if your looking for a ford vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shay Thomas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 01, 2017

"Best Customer Service in town!"

- RisenShine

Shay the Sales Representative had excellent cusomer service skills! She was very kind and patient with my indecisiveness. I felt I could trust her expertise and she helped me pick the perfect car to match my budget. Thank you so much Suburban Ford and Shay! I'm rolling in style and ease now! #FordEscape

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Duley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Shay Thomas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 13, 2017

"Excellent work "

- Dave k

My salesman Bob Bucknum was able to locate my F-150 that I wanted. He was understanding of my needs and did not pressure me. This is the third vehicle I purchased from him. He also was very kind in helping me get my new truck home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Bucknum
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Duley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Matt Duggan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 23, 2017 -

Suburban Ford of Waterford responded

Thanks for the positive feedback! We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future!

September 16, 2017

"Won't go there again"

- Justin Baker

My original review would've been different. Typical car buying experience, relatively quick and painlesd. I went in pre-approved for auto financing told the sales person. Went in to sign for my loan, financing through my approved lender. Happy with the car, all seems good. Then i checked my mail. 3 letters from other lenders regarding my request for a loan. Apparently my credit was pulled 4 TIMES! Only one from the lender i was using. They didn't even tell me they were doing it. I'd go somewhere else if i were you. *edit* I was contacted by suburban ford after posting this review. They offered me two free oil changes in hopes of getting me to change my review. I declined their offer. Just something else to keep in mind when reading other reviews.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Duggan
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 21, 2017 -

Suburban Ford of Waterford responded

Justin, Please accept our apology for the lack of communication during your purchase. We partner with dozens of lenders, each of which require a unique application to be submitted for the programs they offer. Our goal is always to secure the best possible financing terms for our customer with the least amount of inquiries.

September 16, 2017

"Would never go back."

- pportes

My whole life I`ve always driven Ford cars and also advised my family and friends to do so. Recently some facts made me change my mind, Ford has really a good product and the cars are very good but my latest experience when I needed service I could see how bad the situation is. I have a Ford Fusion 2016, 3 weeks ago I tried to start my car and the car would not start, after trying to make a jump start and checking the voltage of the battery I figured that something else was going on since all the checks showed me that the problem wasn`t the battery. I called road side assistance and after 30 minutes hanging (which isn`t that bad) I had confirmation that someone would come to pick up the car, it happened and the car was taken to Ford Suburban Waterford (MI), I called them next morning to check on the status of my car and for my surprise they wouldn`t find the car on their parking lot, had to wait until next morning when I called back and they had found it. After another day I had to call again and was informed that my car had a rodent damage on the wires connecting the starter (some animal chewed up the wiring underneath the car), this obviously would not be covered by warranty, neither I expected it to be. The agent from Ford Suburban Waterford gave me the price of $580,00 to replace the wiring, two sensors and shop supplies, this cost included also labor. I agreed to pay the amount. Two days later was there to pick up the car and everything seemed to be working at first. Drove out with the car and used the car for 3 days when my pre-scheduled regular maintenance of 25000 miles (oil change) took place at Tom Holzer Farmingon Hills (MI), same place I purchased the car. Besides the regular maintenance I reported other two problems: - The shifting of gears wasn`t being smooth (problem existent much before the rodent damage). - Outside temperature sensor would not show anything other than 50 degrees (problem not existent before the rodent damage) On the same day that I dropped the car for the oil change the service agent called me reporting rodent damage and they would have to charge me to get it fixed, then I explained that the car had been fixed a week before for this problem and the person who I talked to told me that the job was very poorly executed and had to be redone. I told this person not to do anything since I had paid to have the car fixed and would take the car back to Ford Suburban Waterford to have the car properly reworked. Went there Friday last week dropped off the car, explained the whole situation, left the service report from Tom Holzer Farmington Hills where stated the problem, got the promise from the service agent from Suburban that he would call me in the next morning, did not happen. Two days later I called several times until I managed to get a hold of him when we told me that I would need to pay extra $1,200.00 to have the whole wireharness replaced. Then I expressed my disappointment because I had already paid to have the car fixed and would not agree to pay any extra, the person talking to me over the phone understood the situation and offered to talk to his manager and Ford to have the car fixed, this was Tuesday. On Wednesday I got another call from the agent saying he was still trying to get his manager to look over the car and make a decision. Yesterday (Friday, after 1 week I dropped off the car) I had to call back to find out the status, the agent told me that Ford had declined the claim to fix the car and his manager hadn`t have time to look at the car yet, since I was driving by their location (Ford Suburban Waterford) I told I would stop by and talk to the manager, the agent said it was ok. Five minutes later I got a call from the agent saying that the manager had already left (it was 4:30pm). After 10 minutes of conversation the agent talked me into not stopping by and wait for his call next Monday with an answer, I agreed because I see no chance of having it solved and it would be another waste of time for me. It is really sad that a good company like Ford with a very good product takes this care of their customers. I work for a company and we build assembly lines for engines and transmission to Ford and I know personally how much care and effort all Ford Engineers who I deal with put into making the product with the state-of-art in quality and look for every single detail trying to make it perfect. Next time that I have to buy a car I will take in consideration this situation now where I see myself in the middle of two authorized Ford Dealerships and can`t do anything and most likely will chose another brand. Sad to say, but this is the reality.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don Marotta
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Diana Pizana
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 27, 2017 -

Suburban Ford of Waterford responded

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Customer service & satisfaction is always our top priority, and we're sorry to hear that your recent experience with us did not meet those standards. If you would like to speak further we may be able to rectify the situation. Please contact our Service Manager, John Vitale, at 248-674-4781 or jvitale@suburbancollection.com at your earliest convenience.

August 29, 2017

"Phenomenal service "

- Vnewcomb

Trevor was excellent to work with and I simply cannot say enough good things about him or my car buying experience. I really appreciate how simple and he made the whole process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor Wortman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 29, 2017 -

Suburban Ford of Waterford responded

Thanks for the positive review! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle!

August 27, 2017

"Sam West Gets an A. "

- Green

From the moment that I first entered Suburban Ford of Waterford, Sam West did his job well. He patiently walked me through numerous models, features and options on three different occasions, over a six week period, as I made my decision. He worked hard to locate the exact car of my choice and hold onto it, as we figured things out on our end. When we made our purchase, Sam patiently reviewed the features of our new vehicle and helped with setting them up and training us in their use. I would highly recommend Sam West.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam West
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 28, 2017 -

Suburban Ford of Waterford responded

Thanks for the great feedback! Customer service & satisfaction is always a top priority, and we're glad to hear that you had a positive experience with us!

1
...
1 - 10 of 569 results