Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Suburban Ford of Waterford

4.6

682 Lifetime Reviews

6975 Highland Rd, Waterford, Michigan 48327
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 682 reviews

December 07, 2019

"This is my new dealership!!"

- New Suburban Ford Customer!

Leased a F-150 from Bill Sommer - The BEST dealership experience of my life!! Bill is great and the service department is second to none!! My wife is gonna trade in her Honda CRV for a Mercury MKZ and we will be see everyone at Suburban Ford of Waterford soon!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : There was a groovy dude in the service department who helped out a lot - I do not see his pic on the list
Dec 10, 2019 -

Suburban Ford of Waterford responded

Thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review!

November 28, 2019

"Worst buying experience ever. "

- Linda1213

Deceptive friendly manner. Cared only about closing deal. Told car had all my desired features DID NOT. Now Im stuck for 3 years with a car Im very unhappy with. STAY AWAY! Was pressured and not informed re. Purchase. Trusted the guy and wow was I ever wrong. Finance guy was worse. Last Ford for me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
November 23, 2019

"Fantastic salesman"

- mikeo910

Joe did a fantastic job with my son on his first new car purchase. I am planning to buy my next truck from him in the next few months.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 26, 2019 -

Suburban Ford of Waterford responded

Mike, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Suburban Ford of Waterford.

November 04, 2019

"common courtesy, bad business"

- bad business

I contacted this dealership via the internet, because there was a used car posted on the dealership website (with pictures and a listed price) it was after dealership hours. I was contacted the next morning by a salesman. I set up a appointment with him to come look at the car, I told the salesman that I was coming from distance, the vehicle was for my 16 year old son who I would be bring with me, that I would be leaving work early to come look at the vehicle. We arrived at the appointment time, I was advised by the salesman that they would not sell me the vehicle because it was NOW determined that the vehicle was unsafe. I was told the car was not inspected prior to being listed for sale. The salesman "of course" then attempted to show me vehicles, that were over my price range or something we were not interested in purchasing. No phone call to let me know about the inspection never being done, or for him to check first to see if the inspection was done. So if you plan on looking at doing business at this dealership make sure you ask, if the car has been inspected prior to making a long drive to see a vehicle. Make sure its not a bait car to get you to the dealership. My son and I both learned a lesson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Hollars
October 30, 2019

"Brandon did what Corporate Ford specialists couldn't! "

- Mark

After a year of dealing with a DVD speaker/bluetooth issue, we reached out to Ford of Waterford and reached Brandon. He went beyond what we could have asked for and not only researched the solution, but called us so we could go back and get it fixed. This is a solution that several, high end techs have tried to do with home visits, and this request went up the ladder, to corporate. When we found out Brandon was new to the team, we knew we needed to share what type of person Ford had on their team, unfortunately, we haven't reached any manager yet since they haven't called back but wish Brandon all the best and definitely look for him on the Sales team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 03, 2019 -

Suburban Ford of Waterford responded

Hi Mark, thank you so much for your positive comments about Suburban Ford of Waterford!

October 29, 2019

"Good Experience with Ed Rogin!"

- SLendz

Ed was a big help along the way to my first vehicle purchase. He was very knowledgeable, friendly, and trustworthy throughout the experience and helped answer the many questions I had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 31, 2019 -

Suburban Ford of Waterford responded

Hi Slendz, thank you so much for your positive comments about Suburban Ford of Waterford!

October 26, 2019

"Best dealership experience my family has ever had"

- Jim Patterson

I cant say enough about Celeste. She has earned my business for life. Great to deal with keeps the whole car buying experience fun and is a wonderful person. Explains everything in very simply and easy to understand terms. I will reccomend her to everyone I know who's looking for a new Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 30, 2019 -

Suburban Ford of Waterford responded

Jim, we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us!

October 23, 2019

"Sam West is The Salesman!"

- John Gnotek

Sam helped me find what I was looking for right from the git. I went in to look at a Ranger (because I thought that may be my best value) of which Sam accommodated my desire. Then after test driving the Ranger, Sam insisted I try the F-150. A much, much better ride and more responsive, more power. But at what cost I wondered? When I got back after the F-150 test drive, Sam had lease figures for me—the F-150 less than the Ranger. So giving it a couple weeks, I test drove a few other Ford and Lincoln vehicles (to stay in the Ford family for my wife's A-Plan and returning lease incentive), just to see. The Lincolns of course were very nice, but twice as much as the Fords. Driving an Edge and an Escape didn't do much for me, but I had liked the F-150. I went to the website to build my F-150 and get an idea on pricing. After figuring my configuration there were two at Suburban I wanted quotes on. However, what I scoped out were 2020s—not yet with great incentives. Sam though took the specs I configured and found a 2019 on the lot—with much more than I had spec'd—and for about what I figured it would be. The next day Sam put it all together, everything went as smooth as one could ask for. Now all this makes Sam a good service provider, but what makes Sam—The Salesman is after all the contracts and everything was signed, deal done and Sam was explaining all the ins and outs of the vehicle, Sam noticed that the closing costs were a few hundred dollars more than he quoted me they would be, and asked me if I bought anything extra? "No." He excused himself went to the guy who closed the contract with me. After he came back, he told me the closing costs were the original quote. No contract redrawing and resigning. Seems Sam made the dealership eat the extra costs (or he did?). That's what makes a great salesperson—dedication to the customer. Sam is that salesperson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 30, 2019 -

Suburban Ford of Waterford responded

John. thank you for taking the time to let others know about your experience with Sam and Suburban Ford of Waterford! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

October 17, 2019

"More for less money!"

- jh2957@yahoo.com

spoke with George Re: stock# ia20151 a 2014 f250 offered 18000. was told no and then offered 18500. and once again was told that the "sales Manager" was sure they would get 19000. from that truck however they still have it on their lot. I have purchased 2015 f250 a 1 year newer truck from another dealer with 25000 less miles for 19500. Just 500. dollars morn than they were asking that they wouldn't budge on the price. Seems to me that they should more acceptible to making a deal rather than trying to get top price. Once again it pays to shop around... and btw the dealer i bought from was also much closer to home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : basically bought the same truck but 1 yr newer from a different dealer that was willing to deal rather the sit tight for top price.
October 16, 2019

"quick and easy used car purchase"

- HoppeHelicopterBrigade808

purchased a used ford fusion. wasn't too pushy about extended warranty and other add-on crap, which is what I was really afraid of. another dealership was really shady about it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 31, 2019 -

Suburban Ford of Waterford responded

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us!

1
...
1 - 10 of 682 results