Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Suburban Volkswagen of Troy

Troy, MI

4.9
109 Reviews
About The Suburban Collection The Suburban Collection based in Troy, MI, offers an array of automotive solutions to retail and industry customers throughout the United States and Canada. The company's 70+ year commitment to customer service excellence is backed by a comprehensive selection of brand names, spanning 54 convenient dealership locations, AAA-approved auto repair, Suburban Auto Parts and eight Suburban Collision Center locations. The Suburban Collection also operates three GM-Authorized accessory distributors and installers and four Ford-Authorized accessory distributors and installers. The company's Competitive Vehicle Services (CVS) division ensures that the latest vehicle models are always within reach of businesses that design and test the vehicle safety of the automobiles of tomorrow. The Suburban Collection also manages the fleet of historical General Motors vehicles as Global Logistics Services. We understand that there are a lot of choices when buying your next new or used vehicle, financing your purchase, getting service performed, or buying parts for your vehicle. It's a tough decision unless you've already had a history of great service from an automotive retailer. If you're looking for an auto dealership that can serve your automotive needs, we want to provide you a list of reasons our customers tell us that they come to Suburban Volkswagen of Troy.
Contact Dealership

1804 Maplelawn Drive

Troy, MI

48084

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 109 reviews

March 31, 2021

"Mike was outstanding!! My husband and I were very please..."

- brianadaniels55

Mike was outstanding!! My husband and I were very please with service and patience Mike gave us. I was out of town and he made sure to keep contact with me on any updates dealing with my 2021 Atlas Cross Sport. This dealership has a great deal of friendliness and kindness. Would recommend anyone to stop by this dealership and see Mike :)!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 26, 2020

"Mike Lull did a great job helping me with my 2020 Tiguan..."

- Amy Z

Mike Lull did a great job helping me with my 2020 Tiguan purchase. Went the extra mile to show me a model that just arrived With plastic still on knowing I had a difficult time finding what I wanted. Kept in communication with me the whole time .Helped with my GM lease return, made sure plate transfer and finance went smoothly. Most importantly to me took the time to explain all the Tiguan features to my daughter during pickup helping to make her more comfortable in her beautiful new Tiguan. Thanks Suburban VW for a great salesman and overall experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 15, 2020 -

Suburban Volkswagen of Troy responded

Hi Amy Z, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience!

August 11, 2020

"Efficient and friendly service from Mike Lull. Made the..."

- heatherasti

Efficient and friendly service from Mike Lull. Made the process easy and painless. Mike was respectful of my time and got the entire process from test drive to handing me the keys done in just over 48 hours. Will definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a Volkswagen!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Joe McGuckin
Sep 29, 2020 -

Suburban Volkswagen of Troy responded

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us!

August 19, 2019

"Can’t go wrong with Magic!"

- Noah

The team at Suburban Imports of Troy are the best. Magic was very helpful and patient and had my best intentions in mind. I highly recommend him and his team!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maciej Niewiarowski, Justin Pantoya, Rob Risse
August 06, 2019

"Best car buy ng experience I've had"

- Vwtoureg

This is the third car I've purchased in one year and by far the easiest experience I've had. Magic was great and so was his manager Rob. They were very accommodating and helpful. 10/10 would recommend. Magic even filled my car up with gas for me. Great deal on the car too! It's perfect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maciej Niewiarowski, Rob Risse
July 06, 2019

"Great experience at Suburban Imports of Troy"

- Mary

Mike Lull is a caring and honest salesperson. He helped us get the vehicle that met our needs that fit within our budget. He explained everything in detail and did an exceptional job. If we are in the market for another vehicle, we will definitely return to Mike and this dealership. Being female, I often do not feel as though I am getting a fair deal; but this was NOT the case here. Mike worked hard to make things work for me. I felt extremely comfortable during the entire process and knew that Mike was doing his best! Thank you Mike!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Lull
March 15, 2019

"Great Sales Personnel! "

- Hannah

I had a great experience with James Sirr, who put me into the perfect vehicle and made the process smooth and painless. Thanks for the great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Sirr
Mar 18, 2019 -

Suburban Volkswagen of Troy responded

Thank you for the kind words, I truly appreciate your business. Best regards, Chris Lange Service Director

March 02, 2019

"No hassle or pressure "

- Rick

After doing much research and reviewing of different makers, i decided on a Mazda CX-3. Checking out the dealers in the region (not many because Mazda has a small dealer network), I stopped here last. From the minute I walked in to delivery, their professionalism was excellent. Derrick was very knowledgeable and patient. I was able to test drive the car on a variety of roads for a good sample of the handling and response. He was able to answer all my questions. He found me the car I was looking for as the particular color and optioned unit was not in stock. Prior to taking delivery, I inspect any vehicle in detail. Noticing a small scratch in the hood I pointed it out and they fixed it and gave me a loaner to drive while the problem was remedied, And I have to add they gave me way more on my trade than KBB had it listed at. Definitely will recommend Derrick and this dealer to my associates.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derrick Walker
Mar 05, 2019 -

Suburban Volkswagen of Troy responded

Rick, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Suburban Mazda of Troy. Chris Lange Service Director Suburban Imports of Troy

January 17, 2019

"Pure Excellence!!"

- tjtjmm

This is the 2nd Volkswagen from James! I bought a car from James in September an 2017 Volkswagen Passat!! My mom just bought a Volkswagen 2018 Jetta from James on 1/10/19!!!! James is very professional, honest, hardworker, and has tons of patience. I recommend James to be your car sales representative!! He is pure awesomeness!!! #1 From: Jewell & Jackie :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Sirr
December 13, 2018

"Very Recommended"

- Abraham

Justin Pantoya is really good supporting and helping in the process for the purchasing. He provide good follow up to your process and help with options.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Pantoya
1
...
1 - 10 of 109 results