Back

Suburban Volvo Cars - Service Center

Troy, MI

not yet
rated
21 Reviews

21 Reviews of Suburban Volvo Cars - Service Center

Sort by
June 11, 2022

slick and not worth dealing with. They lie and waste lots of your time. Also damaged your property. More

by Marty
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt
Jun 14, 2022 -

Suburban Volvo Cars responded

Hello Marty, I am sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience with a dealership, however, we do not have a service employee named Matt and I am wondering if you left this review for the correct store. Please contact me at your convenience. Adamm Davis General Manager 248 785 1408

Jun 14, 2022 -

Marty responded

His name is matthew and he is a service advisor

March 11, 2022

Great service and professional staff. Chris Adams was especially helpful, as always. Regular updates on service progress. Provided a loaner. More

by Henry
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Adams
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Mar 16, 2022 -

Suburban Volvo Cars responded

Henry, Thank you for such a great review on Chris.

January 17, 2022

Treated like crap by service rep Chris Adams who refused to service my car on a scheduled appointment! No accountability for being rude and disrespectful to clients! More

by Lesangelocci
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I worked with Chris Adams and would fire him! Not rate him!
Feb 05, 2022 -

Suburban Volvo Cars responded

.

August 08, 2021

had my xc60 serviced for 44 000 mile checkupChris Adams had my xc60 serviced for 44 000 mile checkup Chris Adams is the best,he knows the Volvo's inside and out. always a pleasure to work with More

by DizzyFuzzy
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Adams
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Aug 24, 2021 -

Suburban Volvo Cars responded

Thank you for the wonderful review on Chris......I will make sure he knows that he did a great job

Nov 16, 2021 -

DizzyFuzzy responded

The service department at Suburban Volvo with Dan Curmi and his crew are the best

October 16, 2020

Service was performed on my 2015.5 Volvo xc 60 ,40000 mile Suburban Volvo picked up my vehicle and supplied me with a loaner Dan Curmi and Chris Adams were very helpful,many thanks More

by zdiz1938
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Adams
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Dan Curmi
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Nov 08, 2020 -

Suburban Volvo Cars responded

We're so happy we were able to help you out!

January 28, 2019

Excellent Service Chris Adams always provides a very good customer service and makes my experience at the dealership more enjoyable; he is very kind and professional! M More

by Maria
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Adams
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
December 31, 2018

Hazzle with service dept I scheduled service for Volvo XC60 with my extended warranty that I purchased from the dealer., They had no record of my extended warranty in thei More

by DizzyFuzzy
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Adams
2.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Dan Curmi
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Nicholas Penrose
Jan 11, 2019 -

Suburban Volvo Cars responded

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Customer service & satisfaction is always our top priority, and we're sorry to hear that your recent experience with us did not meet those standards. A manager will be contacting you shortly to try and rectify the situation. However, if you would like to speak sooner please contact our Service Director, Steve Hough, at 248-458-2000 or shough@suburbancollection.com at your earliest convenience.

Nov 16, 2021 -

DizzyFuzzy responded

I never received a call to rectify the situation

December 23, 2018

Excellent service My service experience was exactly what I desired in a dealership service department. Everyone was kind and professional. Communication was timely and More

by Mel
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jazmine
Jan 02, 2019 -

Suburban Volvo Cars responded

Mel, thanks for the positive review. We are glad to hear your service experience with us was nothing short of excellent. We hope to serve you again in the future!

July 06, 2018

Haughty, inept and basically unprofessional This review specifically pertains to Service, not Sales. I initially chose Suburban based on their proximity to my home. The first one or two visits More

by Kelly M.
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Smith
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Dan Curmi
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Rob Lyons
Jul 09, 2018 -

Suburban Volvo Cars responded

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Customer service & satisfaction is always our top priority, and we're sorry to hear that your recent experience with us did not meet those standards. A manager will be contacting you shortly to try and rectify the situation. However, if you would like to speak sooner please contact our Service Manager, Dan Curmi, at 248-458-2000 or dcurmi@suburbancollection.com at your earliest convenience.

May 21, 2018

I do not trust this dealership! Every scheduled maintenance I've done at this dealership things on the maintenance list have not been completed. I had them tell me I need new tires 1 More

by Disappointed
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
May 22, 2018 -

Suburban Volvo Cars responded

We never like to read that we did not provide exceptional service, but we do appreciate the feedback. We would like to learn more about your visits, but are unable to identify exactly who you are based on your profile. Please contact our Service Manager Dan Curmi at (248)458-2000 or by email - dcurmi@suburbancollection.com

1