Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Sullivan Buick GMC

Ocala, FL

5.0
12 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4000 SW College Rd

Ocala, FL

34474

Directions

Is this your dealership?

12 Reviews of Sullivan Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
July 04, 2020

"Best Experience Ever!!!"

- mermaidlady59

After being discouraged at several other dealers in the area I went to Sullivan Buick GMC in Ocala and met with the sales staff. They greeted me with smiles and a positive vibe. No pushy sales people which was the best part. Enjoyed my visit so much I bought 2 cars from there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rachel Foley, Jamie Myers, Trey Turner
December 20, 2017

"Routine Maintenance"

- halfsock

I have been using Sullivan Buick GMC since I bought my used 2011 GMC Pick-up in October of 2012. I was given a good deal on trade and have continued to have Sullivan to service my vehicles. Yes, I bought another used 2015 from Sullivan in in April of 2017 it had 18,231 miles. Their finance department is excellent. Sullivan's service team is polite, listens to your needs and sets forth to service the vehicle. If they discover a problem with with the vehicle or need to make you aware of additional repairs or additional costs it is done forthright. You have the right to elect to continue service or postpone the service until another time. When I have had lengthy repairs they will transport me to another location for shopping or dining. Call the dealer when your are ready to return and you will be picked up. If service is completed and you are off their campus they will call to advise and send pick up when you are ready. Ask for a car wash and it will be done if the attendant is free. Be aware that the wash attendant washes and re-cleans the interior of your new or used vehicle at time of purchase. This dealership is excellently managed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick and/or Michelle
December 19, 2017

"A great experience"

- JGab92

I have stayed away from car dealerships for years after some really bad experiences. I came into Sullivan prepared to fight but instead I was completely taken care if. I left with a great car at a great price with zero worry or buyers remose. Anthony Singh is a gem and I would highly recommend him and this dealership to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Singh
November 25, 2017

"Vacation saving repair!!"

- Ella2002

As we traveling back home from Disney we had some car trouble and pulled into service a 1/2 hour before closing. The service support did everything to get us back on the road home!! Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew, Lori
August 31, 2017

"As of now deal not complete."

- EMERSON W RAWLINGS

From the great reviews I read was why I came to Sullivan. I brought in a 2017 Mazda CX3 that I paid close to $30,000 for 7 months ago with only 2200 miles on it,. expecting to get a fair trade on a 2017 Buick Encore. What I received was a ridiculous trade in of $16,000. So after a couple of hours of debate they offered $19000. that I reluckdently accepted. The color I chose they did not have but could get probably that day on the 28th of Aug. or the next day. I was told that there was only 3 in fl. that color, so I advised them to order right away before it was taken. No they waited until the nexr morning to order and behold it was gone. So they ordered another one from further away. which I am still waiting for on the 31st. Therefore I am holding my updated rating until I finally get delivery. I am very disappointed in the way you have to do business with these car dealerships, that you have to argue and dicker to receive a fair deal. I have been buying cars now for over 60 years and they haven't changed in the way they conduct business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not at this time I am still waiting.
July 13, 2017

"Sales"

- Jimmy L Sain

They will tell you one thing and not do anything they say I would not recommend this company to anybody they are complete Liars recommend if you do not want lied to do not go here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All the salesman
September 19, 2016

"Sullivan Cadilac Pruchase Cadillac XTS 2016"

- chuckcat55

Our purchase experience at Sullivan Cadillac was outstanding. Ronnie, our sales associate and Rich the manager were professional, providing answers to all our questions and concerns. . The service department is very accommodating, doing quality prep and warranty work. This dealership has exceeded all our expectations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ronnie Rodriguez, Richard Gruber, Rick Garbig
March 18, 2016

"Great buying experience and customer service"

- Bob3612

Just bought my second truck from Sullivan in 3 years. Both of my experiences were very pleasant never any pressue or pushy selling tactics to get me to buy. Both times I dealt with the same salesman on both vehicles. Jay Tracey is are real pleasure to deal with and looks out for his customers and treats them with great respect and good customer service. Jay makes the whole sales expierence run smooth from beginning to end. Even after the sale he calls to check if you are happy and satisified with your vehicle. The service Dept. also has been a plessure to deal with, any time I have had a problem most minor that you could expierence with any new vehicle they have gotten me right in and taken care of the problem. I will definitely be going back to them in the future. The whole staff is very friendly and makes you feel welcome when ever you walk in to the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Tracey and several in sevice just can't remembe rall the exact names.
January 29, 2016

"Best buying experience of my lifetime!"

- JWhite

I have purchased many cars over my lifetime but I found the buying experience at Sullivan Cadillac to be the very best. Although I was just shopping for a used SRX to occupy some of my time as a toy, I found that every member of the Sullivan Staff treated my wife and I as though we were there to purchase a new Cadillac. Every member of the Sullivan Staff we encountered on our visit was friendly and most helpful. We truly felt at home and that is indeed unusual for an auto dealership. Roy Smith, one of the managers and James Betancourt, the sales adviser who patiently guided us through the selection and paperwork process, were very professional, friendly, efficient and, most importantly, very caring. They helped us find the perfect second car and then went above and beyond to make sure the car was perfect before being delivered. If I am ever in the market again for a car, new or used, I would most definitely return to do business with Sullivan Cadillac and these outstanding sales professionals.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Betancourt and Roy Smith
October 22, 2015

"Disappointing Purchase Experience"

- Bop

Bought a used 2012 Suburban with 50,000 miles. Less than a week later had sensor problem which turned off the ABS braking system. Sullivan diagnosed problem as a bad sensor and cost to me would be $275. Said the vehicle was safe to drive without ABS braking system. (Really ?) I asked for help since the vehicle was only a week old and was refused not even offering to share the cost. Strike one. My mechanic replaced the sensor for $75 parts and $40 labor. Strike two. They lost a customer. Buyer beware if you think they will help you once they have your money. That's not the way my "family" treats each other.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Conny
1
1 - 10 of 12 results