Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Sullivan Buick GMC

Ocala, FL

not yet
rated
14 Reviews

4000 SW College Rd

Ocala, FL

34474

Directions

14 Reviews of Sullivan Buick GMC

Sort by
August 07, 2021

"Unbelievable,…went to the service dept., 3 gentlemen all..."

- Dturn01

Unbelievable,…went to the service dept., 3 gentlemen all sat at their computers, never even looked up or acknowledged me, and were talking about their medical problems…I finally interrupted them, they said “ be with you in a minute” ( I was only one there). I was there for a minor tweak and to possibly trade my Denali p/u for a new one…but couldn’t believe the callous indifferent collective attitude there. It was my very first time there and will never go back .Beware…!!! Dave T. Ocala

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
3 gentlemen in Service
Aug 11, 2021 -

Sullivan Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Sullivan Buick GMC. We want each customer to be completely satisfied upon visiting us, and the impression you received from our dealership is not okay. We would sincerely appreciate the opportunity to amend the situation, so please contact us Thank you. Sincerely, The Sullivan Buick GMC Team

May 19, 2021

"I had to have my car towed to Sullivan Buick GMC to have..."

- Cammy

I had to have my car towed to Sullivan Buick GMC to have serviced on a Saturday afternoon. I had the pleasure to deal with JC Gilbert in the Service Dept and he was so helpful and attentive to my situation. He had a quick diagnosis done and contacted me at home a short while later. Turns out my car just needed a battery and things were taken care of quickly and I was back in my car in no time. JC Gilbert made the whole process very satisfying and I give a thumbs up and 5 stars to him! Thank you soooo much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JC Gilbert
July 04, 2020

"Best Experience Ever!!!"

- mermaidlady59

After being discouraged at several other dealers in the area I went to Sullivan Buick GMC in Ocala and met with the sales staff. They greeted me with smiles and a positive vibe. No pushy sales people which was the best part. Enjoyed my visit so much I bought 2 cars from there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rachel Foley, Jamie Myers, Trey Turner
December 20, 2017

"Routine Maintenance"

- halfsock

I have been using Sullivan Buick GMC since I bought my used 2011 GMC Pick-up in October of 2012. I was given a good deal on trade and have continued to have Sullivan to service my vehicles. Yes, I bought another used 2015 from Sullivan in in April of 2017 it had 18,231 miles. Their finance department is excellent. Sullivan's service team is polite, listens to your needs and sets forth to service the vehicle. If they discover a problem with with the vehicle or need to make you aware of additional repairs or additional costs it is done forthright. You have the right to elect to continue service or postpone the service until another time. When I have had lengthy repairs they will transport me to another location for shopping or dining. Call the dealer when your are ready to return and you will be picked up. If service is completed and you are off their campus they will call to advise and send pick up when you are ready. Ask for a car wash and it will be done if the attendant is free. Be aware that the wash attendant washes and re-cleans the interior of your new or used vehicle at time of purchase. This dealership is excellently managed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick and/or Michelle
December 19, 2017

"A great experience"

- JGab92

I have stayed away from car dealerships for years after some really bad experiences. I came into Sullivan prepared to fight but instead I was completely taken care if. I left with a great car at a great price with zero worry or buyers remose. Anthony Singh is a gem and I would highly recommend him and this dealership to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Singh
November 25, 2017

"Vacation saving repair!!"

- Ella2002

As we traveling back home from Disney we had some car trouble and pulled into service a 1/2 hour before closing. The service support did everything to get us back on the road home!! Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew, Lori
August 31, 2017

"As of now deal not complete."

- EMERSON W RAWLINGS

From the great reviews I read was why I came to Sullivan. I brought in a 2017 Mazda CX3 that I paid close to $30,000 for 7 months ago with only 2200 miles on it,. expecting to get a fair trade on a 2017 Buick Encore. What I received was a ridiculous trade in of $16,000. So after a couple of hours of debate they offered $19000. that I reluckdently accepted. The color I chose they did not have but could get probably that day on the 28th of Aug. or the next day. I was told that there was only 3 in fl. that color, so I advised them to order right away before it was taken. No they waited until the nexr morning to order and behold it was gone. So they ordered another one from further away. which I am still waiting for on the 31st. Therefore I am holding my updated rating until I finally get delivery. I am very disappointed in the way you have to do business with these car dealerships, that you have to argue and dicker to receive a fair deal. I have been buying cars now for over 60 years and they haven't changed in the way they conduct business.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not at this time I am still waiting.
July 13, 2017

"Sales"

- Jimmy L Sain

They will tell you one thing and not do anything they say I would not recommend this company to anybody they are complete Liars recommend if you do not want lied to do not go here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All the salesman
September 19, 2016

"Sullivan Cadilac Pruchase Cadillac XTS 2016"

- chuckcat55

Our purchase experience at Sullivan Cadillac was outstanding. Ronnie, our sales associate and Rich the manager were professional, providing answers to all our questions and concerns. . The service department is very accommodating, doing quality prep and warranty work. This dealership has exceeded all our expectations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ronnie Rodriguez, Richard Gruber, Rick Garbig
March 18, 2016

"Great buying experience and customer service"

- Bob3612

Just bought my second truck from Sullivan in 3 years. Both of my experiences were very pleasant never any pressue or pushy selling tactics to get me to buy. Both times I dealt with the same salesman on both vehicles. Jay Tracey is are real pleasure to deal with and looks out for his customers and treats them with great respect and good customer service. Jay makes the whole sales expierence run smooth from beginning to end. Even after the sale he calls to check if you are happy and satisified with your vehicle. The service Dept. also has been a plessure to deal with, any time I have had a problem most minor that you could expierence with any new vehicle they have gotten me right in and taken care of the problem. I will definitely be going back to them in the future. The whole staff is very friendly and makes you feel welcome when ever you walk in to the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Tracey and several in sevice just can't remembe rall the exact names.
1
1 - 10 of 14 results