Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Sullivan-Parkhill

Champaign, IL

4.4
50 Reviews

440 W Anthony Dr

Champaign, IL

61822

Directions

50 Reviews of Sullivan-Parkhill

Sort by
June 20, 2021

"We just had the most amazing experience with Coty Morris!..."

- RKDabbs11

We just had the most amazing experience with Coty Morris! He was a dream to work with! We arrived later in the afternoon on Saturday and he had the two cars we wanted to test drive ready to go! When I told him my plans for purchase, he immediately ensured we had a finance rep available to stay and help us. We drove away with exactly what I wanted and the expensive was impeccable from start to finish.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Coty Morris
Jun 22, 2021 -

Sullivan-Parkhill responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this awesome review for Coty! He will continue to take great care of you from here on out. Thank you!

May 20, 2021

"We paid $1046.00 to Sullivan Parkhill for a job they did..."

- lavalleys

We paid $1046.00 to Sullivan Parkhill for a job they did not do.The Sullivan Parkhill service department put two senior citizens back on the highway with a truck that was not running right. We planned on visiting the Champaign Urbana area to visit family and look at homes with Rhonda Littlefield with the Keller-Williams agency. Our trip across the USA from AZ was very tiring and of course stressful, we started having engine problems so we had our son call what we thought would be a reputable Chevy dealer in the area, Sullivan Parkhill. Eric called on Thursday(we arrived late Friday night) Sullivan Parkhill could not get it in until the following Tuesday. Therefore we could not go see any houses because we had no place to put our 145 pound puppy. We took it in 7:30 AM Tuesday morning, they brought Harold back to the Red Roof Inn. At 4:30 Tuesday they called and said they needed it until 9:30 AM Wednesday to complete the job. At 7:30 AM Wednesday they called and said it was done. . We had to leave, we had appointments we needed to get back up north for. We were not even on Hwy 74 for five minutes and we still had the same missing engine problem. Obviously they did not test drive our truck nor did they look at the electronic read out, they would have known it was the spark plug Harold paid $1046.00 to have fixed. They must have figured that since we were not local, we were senior citizens and on the road they could just fleece us. Harold took it into our local mechanic today in Marquette, MI and got the job done in less than two hours for $200, it was one bad spark plug. The problem showed up in the electronic test, so any reputable mechanic would know right away what the problem was. We will give Sullivan Parkhill a chance to make this right other wise we are filling a complaint with the State of IL

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Logan
May 25, 2021 -

Sullivan-Parkhill responded

Lavalleys, we are sorry to read this negative review you left for your recent service visit with us. Customer Service and getting our customers back on the road with a safe vehicle is always our priority. We are a family owned business and take our reputation very seriously. I do always talk to all parties involved to see what exactly transpired at your visit. I spoke with Paula Kington, our service manager, and she was very informed of your service visit with us. She updated me on the situation and informed me that they did recommend changing the spark plugs to you and this was work you choose to decline. Our certified technicians and shop forman reviewed your vehicle and determined that it needed cap and rotors, which you authorized and this work was completed. Was there any other work that you are referring to? Any feedback is appreciated! Paula would be happy to review all of this information on your visit with you and she can be reached at 217-351-4715. Thank you, Lisa Henthorn Business Development Manager lisa@sullivan-parkhill.com

Jun 05, 2021 -

lavalleys responded

Let me get this straight, You have an elderly couple, 87 and 78 who have driven 1600 miles from Arizona, contact you by way of their son who lives in Champaign/Urbana on Thurs May 6th to make an appointment to service their 2004 Chevy Siverado which the engine is running rough.The first appointment is May 10th, we are told we will be charged $135.00 for the electronic engine test to determine what is wrong, we agree to this. Now somewhere your employee heard "not to touch the spark plugs". My husband claims he never said this, he might have said "but I just had it serviced before I left":. Now I ask you "Why would your certified technician go with what some old guy, who had just driven 1600 miles, might have indicated when the electronic engine scanned codes said the opposite. Your scanned codes indicated that there was a bad spark plug. Regardless of what work you did, IF you also changed that spark plug (3 vertical hairline cracks) we would have paid the $1046.00 and happily drove the additional 600 miles to get to our summer residence.We were told not to pick up our truck until 9AM Wednesday because they were not done (in my opinion, that is when they would change the bad spark plug) but they called at 7:30AM and told us they would pick us up, the truck was ready, I was first driver and I was not even on I-74 for 5 minutes and the engine missing was back, and by Bloomington the check engine light was on.Did you test drive this to make sure it was ready? Did you re-do the electronic check engine to test to see if you had it all corrected? It does not seem so. I wonder, how you would feel if this had been what your grand or great grandparents had to deal with. We hope reach an equitable agreement on what we should pay, but personally for me, it has been very upsetting that you would treat anyone like this people who could be your grandparents and put them back out on the highway with a vehicle you had not even checked out to see if everything was good to go.. P.S. Our former Marquette, Michigan Luty's Chrysler Dealer(now Heritage Motors) serviced our truck, and in 2 hours for $135.14. The summary on their bill said: "Scanned codes had code stored number three CLY misfire, you could hear sparking sound from plug wire, found plug carbon fowled, replaced spark plug, runs fine now cleared code, good to go."

March 31, 2021

"Had a great experience getting my new Equinox. Jim..."

- JinaJohnson

Had a great experience getting my new Equinox. Jim Stevens helped find the right fit for me. I would recommend them to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Stevens
March 26, 2021

"We had great service. Brian was wonderful with us when..."

- Jen

We had great service. Brian was wonderful with us when purchasing a vehicle for my mom. Definitely will come back when buying another vehicle. Come check Brian out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian
February 16, 2021

"Dale Hedrick is awesome. I have worked with Dale getting..."

- Mast Debbie 55

Dale Hedrick is awesome. I have worked with Dale getting me in the vehicle of my dreams so when my daughter needed a new vehicle called Dale and "The Man" did his job. He was able to get her into a 2015 Malibu with low mileage and in pristine shape. Way to go Dale! I will always be buying from him. He provides great customer service with no pressure and easy dealing. Will be back to him always!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dale Hedrick
January 05, 2021

"Purchased a Chevy Equinox from Coty Morris. Coty was very..."

- mferchow

Purchased a Chevy Equinox from Coty Morris. Coty was very helpful and supportive during the process. I really appreciated his time and his willingness to go above and beyond. I highly recommend and will definitely be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Madden
September 22, 2020

"Purchased a Cadillac X5 from Dale Hedrick. Dale was so..."

- Suzanne B

Purchased a Cadillac X5 from Dale Hedrick. Dale was so kind and mellow, he was very upfront and we couldn’t be more pleased! Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dale Hedrick
January 15, 2020

"Dale Hedrick is a magician! After a wreck totaled my..."

- jank

Dale Hedrick is a magician! After a wreck totaled my previous car, he worked with me to find my new car! Love it! Great guy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dale Hedrick
May 31, 2019

"Knowledgeable staff that was Courteous and understanding. "

- Massey

Recommend dealing with salesman coty. Have purchased three vehicles from Sullivan park hill and plan on more. They are a no hassle dealership that cares about their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Coty
September 01, 2018

"Overall great experience!"

- Andrew Lizak

Coty Morris was extremely helpful in the whole purchasing process! Everyone at the dealership is very pleasant to deal with. For the next car that we need, I am going to look here first .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Coty Morris
1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results