Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Sunland Ford

Victorville, CA

4.3
170 Reviews

15330 Palmdale Rd

Victorville, CA

92392

Directions

170 Reviews of Sunland Ford

Sort by
August 30, 2016

"Going on a month to get a visor replaced and a handle painte"

- Joe Urena

I imagine since this is warranty work and they make no money I'm of no importance (4 weeks now) no call backs SALES BUT NO SERVICE is their slogan.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
September 21, 2015

"Great car terrible service"

- Beaure

First off let me say I love my car 2012 fusion ..... The reason for the one star rating is the service is a joke. When they're selling you a car they tell you how great the extended triple play warrantee is. And I quote it keeps your car looking like brand-new. Unfortunately that couldn't be further from the truth I have brought my car in on three separate occasions for service and each time it was not covered under warranty.The first was for a paintless dent removal, The second is for a chipped windshield, and the third was for tires. All of these should be covered under the triple play warranty according to the salesman. Every time I've came, their service quote me a timeframe and it's always one to two hours later when I get my car back. there's been a recall on my car in the last three times I've came for service they have not even brought it up. To me it seems like there should be a red flag in their system, this car hasn't had a recall yet! This one was the final straw I called this morning they told me to bring it in for the recall and they would check my tire which I did. They called me and told me that the tire was not covered under warranty so I could pick it up. When I got to the clerk they had not done the recall and guess what? an additional 45 min. At this point I'm still waiting for manager which said he be back in five minutes and that was 10 minutes ago. These last three experiences are enough to make me never buy a Ford model ever again. My advice stick with Toyota they know what's going on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rmenrique zaragoza
November 21, 2014

"Gave Sunland 4 chances."

- Kawirider

I gave sunland 4 chances to make to make a deal that Fairview ford was willing to do. I wanted to buy a car in the same city i lived in to support the city of victorville. I have been driving and buying cars for 36 years. And have never experienced such bad service as i did at Sunland ford. I was there to buy a 2015 Fiesta ST for commuting to work. They wouldn't work with me and would not return phone calls. I drove to Fairview ford and bought my new car. Was treated much better. I then had a concern about my new car so i called Sunland ford service dept and asked about the concern i had. I was treated very poorly. They didn't help me out at all. I was very disappointed with the service i got. I then called Fairview. They answered my question on the concern i had and gave me a appointment to have my car looked at the very next day. Even after reading all the bad reviews about Sunland ford i still tryed giving them a chance. The people that gave the bad reviews were right. Its really ashame that i have to drive 40+ miles to buy and service my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Walt, Wes, And some woman in the service dept
November 14, 2014

"BEWARE THIS DEALERSHIP!!!!"

- roushed2

I have been going to this dealership with new cars since 2010. First I brought a Raptor in to them for some valve issues. They had my truck for 17 days before even looking at it. When they were finally done with it they damaged my hood and had to have a repair done on a brand new specialty vehicle. When I picked it up I had noticed that they had taken it off road as the whole undercarriage was caked with mud and the interior was filthy. I also noticed an extra 100 miles on my odo. They never remedied the issues. Next I have taken a 2011 mustang in and out of the shop for various reasons since 2011. Every time I take it in, it leaves with new issues or just not fixed at all. I have caught them saying they have done maintenance that has never been done. This includes them "changing" a cabin air filter that I checked when I got home to discover they never did. They have locked my keys in the vehicle to waste a day of work and when they attempted to unlock the door they tear my window molding. They have caused damage to the way my $2k 1 off carbon fiber hood closes because they do not know how to operate hood pins. I have also had them lose clips and just toss anything it it's place. I had a maintenance package which it would be seen every 5k miles. They were supposed to rotate tires and inspect. I bought brand new tires which were never inspected or rotated and as such, a bad alignment wore them down in 4 months. Within that time frame it had been at Ford 3 times. All of which the tires were "inspected". They refused to take blame for their wreck less endangerment of myself and others who drove around me. This last issue involved taking a Mustang in for a small clunk in the rear end during the acceleration. They had the vehicle for 10 days and then I demanded it back since it was sitting. I then took it back during a cruise which I would be gone for 5 days. They don't start working on it until 3 days into the cruise and then when I get back, find out they were not covering the part because the cars gear ratio was coded incorrectly. They will rip you off every chance they get. Beware

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ronda Marcy, Larry Largent, various "tech" and who knows who else
June 09, 2014

"Poor Service!"

- FuchsGalindo

I took my F150 truck in to have the air conditioning repaired. The first time it cost me "590.00 for labor and to replace some kind of line and it only worked one day! I took it back in and was basically told it didn't work properly because the engine needed air filters, etc.; this was another 580.00 and it only worked one day! Today, I took it back in and they want to charge me $350.00 for an additional part with an additional $400.00 in labor. I had to rent a car the first time but could not afford to rent a car for the next two times. They have not offered any consolation for my inconvenience or their mistakes for misdiagnosing and overcharging me for what they have "not" done! I took my truck to the "Dealer" as I was confident they would be able to fix my air conditioning with no problem. I was wrong!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gabriel-Service Advisor
May 21, 2014

"Great customer service is obvious"

- Cwright40

I brought my car in for service and service is what I got. My service advisor was Larry and he treated me GREAT. He kept his promise with me on the time I'll be there and his manager Chuck came out to say hi and made sure I was taken care of. I'll be bringing my vehicle back here for sure, thanks to Larry and Chuck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck, Larry
May 01, 2014

"Honest"

- casc29

I got on the internet and ask for a price on a used F-150 they had on their website. They sent me a great price and called me to set up an appointment. They said the will pull the car around and have it waiting for me. Sure enough when I got to the dealership the truck was pulled up with my name in it (nice touch). I w Cochalked end the gave me the price that they quoted me and got me out fast. If your looking for a great deal with great customer service go to Sunland Ford. They keep their word and to me that is refreshing from the car business. Coach was my sales person and he was great. Thanks Sunland and Thanks Coach.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Coach
December 08, 2012

"I hate to do this, I really do, as someone who grew up..."

- TheAbsoluteGreatest

I hate to do this, I really do, as someone who grew up with Fords, and has been a Ford fan his whole life, it pains me that it has come to this. But I have to be honest and help warn anyone who is contemplating using Sunland Ford. My 2012 focus needed a new engine, which wasn't going to be covered by warranty. It was unfortunate but I wasn't going to fight this. Sunland made absolutely no attempt at easing this situation, not even offering a rental car, nothing, just basically a "too bad for you". So after two weeks of trying to figure out what the problem was with the car I got a call saying that they are going to have to order a new engine. After waiting almost three weeks, I get a call saying that the engine had come in, this was on a Monday, on Thursday after hearing nothing, my wife calls and we are told the car hasn't even entered the shop yet to be serviced. So after over a month, they get the new engine and then basically decide that my car can wait until it's convenient for them. As there way of "apologizing" I asume, they finally offered a rental car, much too little much too late. we are told they are going to start working on the car right away, this is Thursday, guess what the car wasn't ready until Friday of the next week, to no ones surprise. Six weeks and $5600 later we finally get our car back. Avoid this place, our "customer service " rep Silvia seemed completely clueless to everything and the "Customer Service" manager was equally clueless. Looking at the shape of the sales lot, I'd be surprised if this place was in business another year, so save yourself the hassle and look elsewhere. If you really need a Ford, Citrus motors in Ontario was liked by my parents. I have personally dealt with the sales and service departments of Valley-Hi Honda, and Rancho Motor company in Victorville, both are FAR superior and I suggest going to either of those for your new car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Silvia
November 11, 2012

"We visited this dealership just to make sure that we were..."

- vmhdsn

We visited this dealership just to make sure that we were doing a thorough search for the best car and best deal, and we almost bought from them. The salesman we worked with was great, very friendly, and willing to go out of his way for us. When he thought we were going to buy the car, he was out there washing it himself, at night, in the freezing wind, to make sure it was clean when we took it home (their detailer had gone home already). He was really wonderful. The manager, on the other hand, was not. We definitely felt like he was looking to his bottom line. All the other dealers we worked with seemed to give us reasonable deals up front, and then there was a little discussion about the details. This was a manager that we would have to haggle with. He even offered us less for our trade-in car than the auto wreckers quoted us. We didn't like working with him. Overall, I'm not sure whether or not to recommend this dealer. The salesman was great, and I really hope he gets hired somewhere better. For his sake I'd send people to this dealer. Just keep your eye on the manager, when you're getting down to the negotiating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark
April 27, 2010

"My husband and I purchased a new 2010 Ford F-150 in..."

- gina1

My husband and I purchased a new 2010 Ford F-150 in November 2009. We cannot say enough wonderful things about this dealership. Rachel, Raoul, and Ken made everything about "the deal" so easy for us. They made us feel like we were family, that they really cared, that we were fully satisfied,and most of all comfortable about the deal we had made. Everyone at Sunland Ford is truly exceptional, from the Sales staff, to the maintenance staff; you know that you will be WELL TAKEN CARE OF! There is no finer dealership in Southern California.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rachel Maust, Raoul Vargas, and Ken Chambers
...
17
161 - 170 of 170 results