Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Sunrise Volkswagen

4.9

623 Lifetime Reviews

931 Sunrise Highway, Lynbrook, New York 11563 Directions
Sales: (516) 596-5970

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

623 Reviews of Sunrise Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
June 16, 2011

"Arthur Kaplan was our sales representative. He was..."

- Jack890

Arthur Kaplan was our sales representative. He was patient, paid attention to detail, didn't rush us or pressure us, and did what he said he'd do. It was a pleasure to deal with him. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arthur Kaplan
June 09, 2011

"The salesman Arthur Kaplan was very attentive to what was..."

- Gltirebyter

The salesman Arthur Kaplan was very attentive to what was desired in our purchase, without hovering and trying to steer us in a different direction. The price offered for the lease of my Jetta was lower than other dealers i shopped at. I am glad that i decided to get my vehicle from Sunrise Volkswagon, and was exceptionally happy with my salesman, Arthur Kaplan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arthur Kaplan
June 04, 2011

"What can I say about Sunrise VW...you guys were Great,..."

- Doctortee

What can I say about Sunrise VW...you guys were Great, especially DELROY who helped me to get a good and safe car for my little princess...(daughter) now I can rest when she's coming home from work. I'm thinking of trading my Honda accord for a Jetta.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Delroy Wallace
June 03, 2011

"Mr. Jovon Windley was very helpful and knowledgeable and..."

- triplep

Mr. Jovon Windley was very helpful and knowledgeable and also a total gentlemen. He answer all my questions about the 2008 Jetta se I purchased on May 23,2011 as well as a new cc that I intend to purchase in the near furture. I had a successful experience buying the car and I would advice anyone to buy a car from Sunrise Volkswagen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Jovon Windley
June 03, 2011

"Arthur is a very great salesman. He took the time to find..."

- DRADON

Arthur is a very great salesman. He took the time to find the right car for me, and the right price. I knew more or less what the car invoices for and he did not try to sell me at a high rate. He gave me a fair price but for the quality and service I recieved, I felt like it was a steal! Everyone was very delightful at the dealership and very fair, there was no gimmicks or games with these people. The girls at the front desk were very nice as well, and nice to look at =). The finance manager gave me a fair deal for an all inclusive protection package which was in my view a great deal! I was car shopping for over a month, Sunrise VW gave me the money I wanted for my trade and the price I wanted to pay for my car. I would reccomed Arthur or "Arty" to everyone. I felt at ease while he catered to me and my families needs. Once again than you SUNRISE VW! p.s. I LOVE MY 2011 TIGUAN!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arthur Kaplan
June 01, 2011

"This dealership was extremely professional in the way..."

- cecelia cox

This dealership was extremely professional in the way they handeled the sale of my brand new ccluxury limited sedan. My salesman Allen Rosenberg was the epitome of patience. He did not push or suggest items I did not want. We met Allen about four years ago when I purchased a brand new Passat (Wolfberg edition). The car was to die for. It handeled extremely well, hugging the roads and turns here in New Yorkl City with no problems at all. On one occasion during regularly scheduled visits, I would see Allen at the dealership and he would always inquire how I was enjoying my Passat. My response was always positive......And then I saw the cc.....I had to have it! I spoke to Allen on one occasion and told him I might be interested in buying one in the future, he calmly said..."whenever you're ready...let me know". No pressure at all! Wow...really?...from a car salesman? In 2011? His professional and easy going demeanor gave me the time to consider all the factors involved in buying a brand new car. I would like to commend Allen and the entire Sunrise Volkswagon family for making my Volkswagon experience a pleasant one P.S. My husband and I are in discussion with Allen about a 2012 Jetta for our 18 year old daughter who'll be entering college this Fall. Thanks Again!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allen Rosenberg
May 23, 2011

"very knowlegible and friendly also well laid out show..."

- alanfranks2

very knowlegible and friendly also well laid out show room and very clean. also parking was always available and the parking lot was well attended and neat and clean. the personal i met and dealt with were upbeat and a pleasure to deal with. if i ever want to purchase another vehicle i will surely see mr delroy again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
delroy wallace
May 19, 2011

"Allan is just simple the best sales person I ever meet ..."

- angelfreire

Allan is just simple the best sales person I ever meet I will always recomend this dealer and Allan R. thank You very much I got my minivan in one day so fast almost unvelible Im so happy to meet Allan Rosemberg @ the Sunrise Volkswagen in Lynbrook

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
allan
April 03, 2011

"We had an exceptional experience with our sales person,..."

- clequies

We had an exceptional experience with our sales person, with Mr. Javon Windley at Sunrise Volkswagen of Lynbrook. He was kind, courteous, patient, and spent a very long time with me and my husband exploring various options to see if we could come up with a lease plan to fit our budget. Javon provided the highest level of professionalism and customer service I have come across in a long time! Working with him has been a pleasure thus far!! I will say that one has to be an educated consumer at this dealership (as with most) and know the questions to ask. If you don't ask, you may not get what you need or are looking for. But Javon really worked hard to get our needs met. We were very pleased and recommend him highly! A++++++++++

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Javon Windley
February 17, 2011

"i purchased a 2000 passat. less than 200 miles later it..."

- phil2188

i purchased a 2000 passat. less than 200 miles later it started leaking anti freeze. after several trip to the dealer TIM the sales manager told me that they are not obligated and they will not fix the water pump because it will cost1600 dollar, and that it was my problem. I ask to speak to the general manager who did not have the descency to talk to me. i bought the car for 4500 dollars from a vw dealer and a week later i have to spend one third of what i paid for the car.because i have only been driving vw for the past 20 years. and i thought that there would be a minimum trust behind the dealship brand. I guess I was wrong.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
tim
611 - 620 of 623 results