Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Swope Chrysler Dodge Jeep

Elizabethtown, KY

4.4
61 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1012 North Dixie Highway

Elizabethtown, KY

42701

Directions

61 Reviews of Swope Chrysler Dodge Jeep

Sort by Write a review
September 27, 2020

"I was very pleased with how we were treated by Jody Love...."

- cheryl spink

I was very pleased with how we were treated by Jody Love. He was very polite and professional. He went out of his way to make us happy. I will make sure to recommend him to all my friends and family. Love my Challenger!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jody Love
July 19, 2020

"Just wanted to thank the Jeep dealership team for there..."

- Crystal Farmer

Just wanted to thank the Jeep dealership team for there help on getting me in a new Jeep gladiator... They all were great and I highly recommend buying a vehicle there.. I even had to stop back by there after my purchase to get corporates number nothing to do with the dealership or the Jeep team they all were great!!! They didn’t ask questions and helped me in every way possible!! I would buy another vehicle from them in the future!!! Thanks To the staff I got my problem solved!!! I would rate 20 stars!! Got right in and right out!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I’m bad with names, they all were awesome!!
Jul 21, 2020 -

Swope Chrysler Dodge Jeep responded

Crystal, Thank you for your five star review! We are happy to be able to serve you!

January 25, 2020

"The Best Experience Ever !!!"

- VLW

My son graduated college and was looking to buy his first vehicle on his own. We had visited another dealership where they were very dishonest to say the least. We chose Swope based on their reputation, and they did not disappoint. Our salesman Jody Love was AWESOME !! As parents you want to teach your children how to navigate major purchases on their own Jody educated my son and treated him with respect. He even spent a lot of time with him after the sale to show him ho to operate his new jeep. Our business manager Erik Rued was AMAZING !! after explaining what had happen at another dealership he went to work to get us taken care of. He promised us we did not have to worry about dishonesty and he was true to his word. We were approved with the exact same bank we were told the day before would not approve us. We received a better rate, lower payment, and less money down !!! They were all so excited to see my son buy his first vehicle I felt like we were all family. Thank you Jody and Erik for help my son through the process as it should be done !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jody Love, Erik Rued
Jan 28, 2020 -

Swope Chrysler Dodge Jeep responded

We are very happy to have been able to serve you at a high level. We pride ourselves on being able to help great people just like you! Welcome to the Swope Family!

December 17, 2019

"Done Done and Done"

- nodagus

Cold day to shop for a new truck (Dec. 17) but John Stiles made the experience warm and cozy. I'm one to get to the bread and butter of things, and not so much with the insignificant details. John was the guy for me that day. He showed my wife and me just the right vehicle we were looking for. To top that, it came with some extra features we weren't counting on. No stress bargaining, no run around, and none of that horrific BS everyone dreads from a car salesman. John did and explained exactly what we asked and moor. Spending over 60 large in cash on a truck is daunting. Thank goodness John and his pals were there to aid and assist.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Stiles
Jan 28, 2020 -

Swope Chrysler Dodge Jeep responded

Thank you for the awesome review!!! We strive to exceed our customers expectations with our transparent purchase process. Thank you for noticing. We really appreciate the feedback.

October 15, 2019

"Service and Warranty Questions"

- Dave.H

I’ve had my Jeep Cherokee Limited for a year and had some questions concerning its upcoming service and warranty coverage. I spoke to Austin in the Service Dept and he was able to quickly provide the information I needed for all my questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin
Oct 28, 2019 -

Swope Chrysler Dodge Jeep responded

Dave, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It is greatly appreciated! Let us know how we can be of service in the future. Swope Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

June 29, 2019

"For me, great service by....."

- Timsram

Austen in service department is awesome! Great guy who will give you up front qout and will inform you later if something comes up. It's rare for me to get this customer service. I never down my servers! Hudson, sales, is friendly and just down to earth. Very rare to me, sales are just to sell but Hudson is different. Both made my day. Thanks guys and God bless you all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Swope Chrysler Jeep in Elizabethtown
February 15, 2019

"Slimy sales tactics"

- Msoldier20

Robert Smiley and Management at this dealership are Slimy. They Sold my mother a car 5k over market value. The sales Person told my mom she would have the best warranty available, yet he sold her a 12k warrant. Sure there are better warranties in the market. This dealership took advantage of my Mother who is a disable Vet. They Promised the world but actually gave her the Bare Minimum. With the Price she paid for the Car, she should be covered for anything wrong with that car. We've tried to reach the dealership and ask for help on the repairs, but the dealership wouldn’t help because she recently went over the standard warrant. The car only has 20k Miles on it and is less than 2 years hold. Smh If you don’t know about the car your interested do your research before going to this dealership. They will take advantage just to get a good bonus check. Don’t expect any help once you drive off the Lot. Service and Management sucks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Smiley
Feb 20, 2019 -

Swope Chrysler Dodge Jeep responded

Dear Sir, I am sorry for your distress over the warranty coverage on your mothers vehicle. Our company was founded by veterans and have honored and supported our Armed Forces for over 65 years. I am a Vietnam veteran myself and during my 40 years of employment I have seen firsthand this company’s commitment to community. Unfortunately all warranties have limitations and the one your mother purchased does not cover clutch replacement. Despite the vehicle being out of warranty both in time and miles, I am still willing to stand by my original offer to cover half the cost of the clutch repair. I am here to help in any way possible. You can contact me by phone at (270) 765-2181. Sincerely, Greg Trent VP/GM Swope Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

December 31, 2018

"Awesome staff. Quick service. "

- Jeepsy soul

I’ve been coming here since 2005 with all my jeep needs. I’ve always been taken care of quickly and politely. Would recommend to anyone looking to buy or get services done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dupin
Feb 20, 2019 -

Swope Chrysler Dodge Jeep responded

Thanks for the "Awesome" review.

June 25, 2018

"Crooks buyers beware "

- Indiana Jim

I would not advise this dealership. They tried to rip me off by a deal and when I called them out on it and left the salesman or the manager ran 8 credit apps on me and dropped my credit score. This was intentional and I have a lawyer now working this case. Buyers beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Bratcher
May 10, 2018

"Home Town Friendliness"

- Big Sarge

The experience of buying this car was so easy and stressless. From the moment the salesman contacted me via email to phone calls until the deal was done, my salesman was excellent and professional the entire time. They are me feèl like family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Santiago
1
...
1 - 10 of 61 results