Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Tameron Honda

4.9

703 Lifetime Reviews

1675 Montgomery Hwy, Birmingham, Alabama 35216 Directions
Sales: (205) 823-3333

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

703 Reviews of Tameron Honda

Sort by Write a review
January 07, 2019

"Worst experience ever"

- Mom on a mission

Bernie Boliek was the worst sales rep ever . He made it clear that he was not interested in selling me a car . I stopped by to specifically look at two cars that I saw on the website . Instead of him showing me those cars he took me to another car lot and passed me off to another salesman that already had a customer. I stormed out of the dealership feeling really disrespected. Luckily , I found my daughter a car just in time for her 16 th birthday at EAW in Pelham .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bernie Boliek
December 10, 2018

"High pressure sales"

- Daniel

They use the classic bait and switch car dealer deceptive scam. Even as they were doing it and I knew they were doing they were putting so much pressure on me to do it. They wouldn't even let me go to class and come back without putting a piece of paper in front of me telling me to sign it. I felt like I couldn't get out of the room without signing it. I told them I couldn't go over 300 a month and over a course of a couple hours kept raising the price ever so slightly. So now I'm paying 12% interest $370 a month on just the note. Even as I saw them inching the price up and new they were screwing me I felt trapped like I couldn't get out of it because they already pulled my credit. My credit history is new so one pull drops my score about 13 points. They promised me only one hard pull and when I got home there were 3 or 5 and my score had dropped by around 50 points. The worst part is, I know since they had me sign all those papers I didn't want to there's nothing I can do except warn others to never do business with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Phillip Nelson
Seth Starnes
Other Employees : Donald
September 20, 2018

"service"

- Honda18

Bring in for oil change. They fixed backup camera and now my phone is not connected. Messed my xm radio also. Second time this happened.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff first time not friendly at all.
September 12, 2018

"Unmatched sales and service staff."

- CanDoCouldBe

I will provide only the highest marks for my experience at Tameron Honda of Birmingham, AL. Ms Hughes is an exemplary salesperson. Her professionalism is matched only by her unlimited patience, extreme understanding, and high level of communication skills. It was nearly a ninety day process from the time I started researching the vehicle I wished to buy and yesterday's closure of the deal. Throughout it all Ms Hughes exhibited a caring attitude and walked me through each step of the process. While I initially wanted to buy a 2019 Honda Ridgeline RT, it was through her explanation of trims options, and two personalized videos of accessories and vehicle options which induced my purchase of Honda's top of the line pickup crossover, the Black Edition. I have never driven a finer vehicle, nor have I ever been so personably treated in a new car purchase. Dropping over $45,000 is not something I do every day, but I feel totally assured I will get my money's worth from this vehicle. Ms Hughes is a benchmark by which Tameron should compare all their sales staff. I will not only recommend Tameron to any prospective auto purchaser, but I will suggest Ms Hughes by name as the single finest ambassador of the Honda brand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ms Kate Hughes
July 09, 2018

"Awesome Salesman - Austin Gulley"

- HappyCustomer

Austin Gulley sold us a vehicle and is awesome!!!!!!!! He was friendly, helpful, honest, and knowledgeable. Best salesman we have had in a long time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin Gulley
5.0
June 10, 2018

"Excellent Service "

- adench

Job well done. I was interested in purchasing a Honda CRV, not the cheapest and not the most expensive. After meeting and talking with Trent Tate, I was able to purchase just what I wanted. I am very satisfied with my new CRV.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trent Tate
5.0
June 10, 2018

"repair sliding door"

- HondaRTR!

Everyone was very helpful and kind. Drove me home and brought me back to get my car. Always a pleasure doing business with Tameron Honda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Cox
5.0
Sean Dailey
5.0
Joseph Moliterrio
5.0
Phillip Nelson
5.0
June 07, 2018

"THE BEST!!!!"

- Aingram09

This has been my best experience buying a car (this is my 4th civic) everyone was very helpful and made sure I got THE BEST deal. I don’t see myself purchasing a car anywhere else!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Powell
June 06, 2018

"Good New Car Purchase Experience"

- nellin23

Sales Representative Erika Stephens was awesome--no high pressure tactics with her! She was very responsive to all our questions and anticipated most of them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erika Stephens
5.0
June 06, 2018

"Good service!"

- ginhen

Quick service- oil change, recall! Waited for car in waiting area- very comfortable and clean! Will return to have car serviced. Dealership is close and convenient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Cox
5.0
Sean Dailey
5.0
Joseph Moliterrio
5.0
Phillip Nelson
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 703 results