About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Ted Britt Chevrolet

3.8

496 Lifetime Reviews

46990 Harry Byrd Hwy, Sterling, Virginia 20164 Directions
Sales: (703) 468-4109

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

496 Reviews of Ted Britt Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
December 02, 2018

"Bad Experience and Angel is so Unprofessional "

- Ed

I went to buy a car for my daughter and after an hour I finally found something that would work for her. I then told the salesman that I had to be under $200 per month and that I was going to out $500 down. Keep in mind that the car was only 11k. When i went to test drive the car, the battery was dead and I noticed that the car definitely had some front end damage (which was apparently not reported to Carfax), and some big pain issues. I attempted to work with the salesman and his manager. They came back to me with a deal that would require me to spend $215 per month and put $1000 down. I respectfully thanked them for their time and told them to have a nice night. A couple of days later a salesperson named Angel started texting me. He was extremely rude and condescending. I kept his text messages so that I can show them to the Ted Britt management team and to my lawyer. DO NOT BUY A CAR FROM HERE. ANGEL SHOULD ALSO BE FIRED. My family has bought 10 cars from Ted Britt Ford over the last 25 years and Ted Britt Chevy has ruined the relationship in one visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angel Gammons
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 01, 2018

"Sales manager was way too pushy"

- Bradley 89

I went to this dealership twice looking for a truck, trying to do my best to get the best possible deal. The second time I walked out Angel began texting me. He proceeded to tell me that no dealership would get me my price I needed or the money for my trade and I needed to "stop wasting my time going dealership to dealership it has been 2 weeks." Due to the pressing nature of my text message exchange I took my business elsewhere and got the same vehicle for 5,000 better than their "best offer". No one should feel pushed into buying a vehicle and I felt as though this man attempted to bully me into signing a deal on a major financial decision that was not right for me. I will recommend that every single person take their business elsewhere if this is how their management team treats customers. One positive note. Anthony was a fantastic, cool, calm, collected salesmen and treated me with nothing but patience and respect. I hope he can work somewhere that his management team does not ruin sales for him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angel Gammons
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 10, 2018

"Very bad experience"

- Maria_Fartes

If you need to buy a car, please do not fall for the nonsense of buying it at Ted Britt Chevrolet. Last year I bought a car there, which the employee MOHAMED told me it would be the best choice for used car, because besides being little used, it had the warranty for life, he insisted that it would be worth paying more for that car because of that warranty. When I questioned what this warranty meant, he claimed it was a warranty that would cover ALL THE SERVICES needed to do in the car. I insisted and asked if they were all services, without exception, and he told me yes, they were ALL THE SERVICES. In addition, he told me that this warranty would be valid until we sold the car to someone else. His supervisor, DAVID, also confirmed the warranty for life, as well as the financial officer who made the final steps of the car’s purchase. Everyone, at the time, guaranteed and affirmed the same thing. Today I went to Ted Britt to change the oil, one of the employees told me that other services needed to be done in the car, and that it would cost me about 800 dollars. I said it was impossible, because I had such a warranty, and he told me that this warranty I had did not cover everything from the car. I went to see who sold me the car, but he does not work there any more, nor his supervisor. I spoke with another employee, who came with yet another story, that services would only be covered for ONE YEAR (but it has not been a year since I bought the car). Seeing how irritated I was, this employee passed me to his manager, ANGEL, who treated me very coldly, and was of an extreme rudeness, he said that the warranty did not cover ANYTHING, and that if I had misunderstood what I was told at the time of the purchase, it was my problem! Therefore, do not fall for the stupidity of buying a car at Ted Britt Chevrolet, they lie to you, they are super nice at the time you purchase the car, but then they charge you things that should not be charged, and when you question the situation, they yell at you and they treat you with a total negligence!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mohamed, David, Rolando, Angel
October 02, 2018

"Bad Serves and breacking others parts"

- mustafa Almahdawi

The service tech is very rude, and the supervisor was standing with no single word... I put the parts that he open together and he breaks my high beam base light for both sides

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
inspector:47931 Molina , Lee F
September 22, 2018

"Mas Hill is the best!"

- Jfill

Mas Hill and Chris Thomas were extremely helpful during my trip to Ted Britt Chevy in Sterling. I needed to go in for service on my truck and was thinking about trading in. I had done a little bit of research before hand and Mas was willing and able to help me out. He was very accommodating, he didn't pressure me hard into an upsale. He showed me what I wanted to see, he answered any questions I had or got the answer for me. He was very personable and good at what he does. Chris was great at answering questions that I had, getting me in touch with Mas in a very timely manner, and he was willing to research anything he didn't know. Both he and Mas were great to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Masame Hill
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Thomas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 27, 2018

"Do not buy extended warranties"

- jandrews

I have tried for 2 months to get the extended warranties I purchased from Ted Britt Chevrolet cancelled with no luck. Christina McCurry is terrible and won't return my email request for status updates despite multiple requests. Buyer beware! Once they have your money the service goes out the window. Shameful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christina McCurry
May 25, 2018

"Awful - Had my car for 11 days and would not return calls"

- NoMoreChevys

If I could give 0 stars I would. I dropped my 2013 Chevy Cruze with 79k miles off on Monday 5/12 and was told the the repairs (a transmission replacement - WRONG diagnosis btw) would be done by Friday 5/18. When I did not receive a call on Friday I called in to get an update. I did not receive a call back. I called again on Monday 5/28 and was told my account rep would call me back but was unavailable. On Wed 5/23 the loaner got hit in the parking lot and I called again (to inform them and get an update), finally talked to a service receptionist (probably since it involved their car since they obviously care nothing for their customers) who told me that NOTHING had been done to my car and that there seemed to be new recommendations. He told me he would have to talk to an actual technician and call me the next day. No less than 5min later I get a call back from another receptionist who tells me my car has no transmission issues. But they THINK it needs a new coil pack, spark plugs, and fuel/air induction. They gave me an estimate for $1.2k. I picked up my car the next day. Took it to another mechanic who immediately diagnosed it with needing the coil pack +/- the induction. Which took less that 5min to fix and cost less than $200. Oh and my spark plugs look great and my transmission is fine. These people do not care about you, your time, or your car. They only wanted money and literally threw a bunch of "fixes" at me without even bothering to find the problem. I had called multiple times regarding the misfires in the weeks prior to it getting more frequent and was told that there was nothing they could do since the check engine light was not coming on so it wouldn't be throwing codes. Oh and the Cruze has 1 connected coil pack instead of separate coils. So since only one cylinder was misfiring THE LIGHT WONT COME ON. They call themselves "technicians" yet cant even make a simple deduction without codes which may or may not show up. And they even drove it and STILL misdiagnosed it. Honestly I wouldn't even be upset if it was just a misdiagnosis. Mistakes happen. I am upset I was never once updated. And they couldn't even be bothered to return my calls. They had my car for 12 days. 11 of which they could have called me but could not be bothered. I had used the service department 2x prior to this visit. I had always dropped my car off both times and gotten a loaner vehicle. The repairs seemed to take longer then they should but I got the loaner and the service technician had kept me up to date on what was going on. Most of it was covered under warranty but I now wonder how much of that actually needed to be done. STAY FAR AWAY if you value your car your time and your money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other
May 22, 2018

"Made best deal over phone"

- Mancaver

These guys and gals are hands down the best place within 200 Miles to get the best price on a Chevy. I called Anthony and told him what I wanted and he quoted me the best price out of over 12 dealers. They also gave me the best numbers on two vehicles I wanted to trade in the deal. They bent over backwards including holding the truck for over two weeks until I could get there (two hours away from me). Call Anthony Saunders for a no haggle great deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Saunders
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Angie Bey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 15, 2018

"Terrible"

- lovedonce1

The only positive was the very personal sales representative. Hook Pagnotta. He offered a no pressure atmosphere. Obviously like any car buyer especially on a vehicle of over 70k you’d like to shop around and which I did and hadn’t even contacted Ted Britt. The sales manager Angel Gammons contacted me multiple times only to tell me “ once I get my feelings hurt they will be waiting” appald but this from a manager representing a large dealership I asked he not contact me again, inquired via phone, and online help for the General manager contact information. Dana apparently did not have or know who her general manager was and referred me back to the sales team and or manager Angel Gammons!? I guess this is why I keep returning to Criswell. Where the sales team actually puts their customers first. Only reason I ventured away was because my preferred dealer didn’t have the color I wanted in the time frame I needed. They are more than willing to get for me especially after purchasing multiple vehicles from them (8) new cars in the past 2 years. I would have thought Ted Britt would have appreciated and liked to connect and build a relationship with a client who is willing to purchase a vehicle from them. My mistake. Good luck with you’re sales team they are some real charmers. I do want to make it a point to say not enough good can be said on behave of Hook Pagnotta. Thanks and sorry Angel potentially took one away from you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hook Pagnotta
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Angie Bey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jason Fischbein
Angel Gammons
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joseph Britt
Hannah Lynch
April 01, 2018

"Worst experience ever"

- FUAngel

I don't have enough words to get into everything. However Angel no once came to introduce himself to me after several promises. Worst GM I can ever remember dealing with. Will never go back to this dealership. Zero stars!! The only reason I gave it one star is because it would not accept zero stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angel Gammons
Other Employees : I did work with Patrick and he was the only bright spot. He was very nice and professional.
1
...
1 - 10 of 496 results