Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Texas Auto South

Webster, TX

4.7
610 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
At Texas Auto, WE SELL THE CARS YOU WANT TO DRIVE! Family owned and operated, we have been selling thousands of quality pre-owned vehicles since 2004. Now with two great locations, one on Hwy 3 in Clear Lake, and the other on 45 North at the Beltway. Allow our staff of over 100+ people to earn your business through first class customer service. If you are ready to buy a car or SELL US YOUR CAR, don’t waste your time anywhere else. Its ALL SO EASY at TexasAuto.com, WE SELL THE CARS YOU WANT TO DRIVE! CALL US TODAY!

16200 TX-3

Webster, TX

77598

Directions

610 Reviews of Texas Auto South

Sort by Write a review
July 31, 2020

"Worst experience ever I bought a vehicle from them back..."

- Martinez

Worst experience ever I bought a vehicle from them back in November. Well now I’m having to pay almost 3,000 because there was some corrosion in the def tank and they sold me the vehicle like that. So I’m basically screwed now I called to see if they could help at all. Well manager was like no I can’t do nothing about it. Smh never again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brooke Cathey
3.0
Phil Sommer
1.0
Ross Sommer
1.0
July 13, 2020

"Don't participate in their deposit program"

- Steer Clear

Even though I got in writing the $500 deposit was refundable from Lorie should I not move forward after test drive- still fighting for refund almost 3 weeks later-GM Mike Rodriguez would not even return my calls & messages.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lorie Longoria
1.0
Other Employees : Mike Rodriguez -General Manager
June 30, 2020

"Thank you so much for working with us in finding the..."

- TankandBree

Thank you so much for working with us in finding the perfect car at the right price! Our rep, Serett, went above and beyond to get us what we needed. They had excellent customer service and everyone so so welcoming and warm, really made us feel like part of the family. And when we had a concern about the tires Casey made sure we were taken care of and safe in our new car. Thanks again for all ya’ll have done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Serett Asencio
5.0
Casey Murphy
5.0
May 09, 2020

"Serett was such a blessing to work with! From the..."

- V. Walter

Serett was such a blessing to work with! From the beginning she earned my trust. Even with purchasing the vehicle from another state, she made the experience well worth it! I had so many concerns and questions, she answered everything and graciously. I will forever appreciate her and I wish her much success. Ask for Serett!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Serett Asencio
5.0
April 29, 2020

"Serett Asencio is the worst sales rep I have ever spoken..."

- sifuentes6530

Serett Asencio is the worst sales rep I have ever spoken to....she has the worst attitude she sat on the phone and actually argued with my wife the entire time. Lied about explaining the cancellation process and lied about everything else. .hung up on her 3 times..was just the absolute worst experiance I've ever had

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Serett Asencio
1.0
March 27, 2020

"Surprisingly great car-buying experience!"

- martha_c

I am so grateful for the positive experience I had at Texas Auto South. Charles Steward went way above and beyond to be helpful and ensure I had a fantastic car buying experience. I traded in my vehicle, and they gave me a good price for it. I purchased a truck, but during the test drive I noticed an unusual sound. Charles took it straight back to the service department to identify the problem. Not only did they completely fix the issue, but they gave me a loaner vehicle while it was being worked on. I was blown away by their incredible customer service throughout the entire process - even after the purchase was complete, they still went out of their way to be certain that I was getting a good vehicle and completely satisfied with my purchase. I highly recommend Charles and his diligence. Everyone I dealt with there was great- from Charles to Coop to Mr. Villarreal to Mr. Parrish. They've got a great team at Texas Auto South.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Steward
5.0
February 09, 2020

"Such a disappointment. We purchased our car and were very..."

- AmyM

Such a disappointment. We purchased our car and were very pleased with the customer service throughout the buying process. Purchasing a used car, we knew we were buying the car “as is” and spent the extra money for a warranty with them for peace of mind. Just a few months later, our beautiful car died on the interstate. Major work is needed and the warranty we purchased is not being honored. We have been forced to contact an attorney. Please be aware that if you risk buying a car with them, the warranty may also be a waste of money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon Sanchez
5.0
January 10, 2020

"I purchased my 2014 F-150 Fx2. It has this beautiful ruby..."

- Luis ovalle

I purchased my 2014 F-150 Fx2. It has this beautiful ruby red color. Hence, the name of my truck is Ruby. Thank Serett asencio!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Serett Asencio
5.0
January 03, 2020

"I just bought my 2018 Dodge Ram from Serett and I have..."

- flhtc03.db

I just bought my 2018 Dodge Ram from Serett and I have never had better service! If you are looking for a vehicle Serett is the very best at her job! No pressure buying and the best service you will ever find!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Serett Asencio
5.0
December 28, 2019

"DO NOT BUY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP! Most horrible experience..."

- DGBlair

DO NOT BUY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP! Most horrible experience I have ever had! I have been buying vehicles every couple of years for 26 years. I am in sales so understand the game. My brother in law owns a dealership so I know the basic ins and outs. I was upfront where I wanted to be & what I wanted for that. The car was $3,000 over priced, I wanted a extended warrantee with a specific company, wanted gap insurance, & wanted the vehicle delivered. The salesman said we could work all that out and wanted money to reserve the vehicle. I paid money to reserve the vehicle while we worked out the details. I have never met such unprofessional lieing snakes as I encountered through trying to get this transaction complete. I asked for general manager to call me at one point. No one ever called me! In the middle of transaction the salesman left the company and I was assigned another salesman. Car was “sold” but they didn’t tell me. I knew this because my daughter was watching it daily waiting for her new car to arrive in the driveway. They didn’t refund my money. Then when asked about, they said they needed the card info.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ahmad, Bobby, & Adam
1
...
1 - 10 of 610 results