Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Texas Auto South

Webster, TX

3.6
621 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

16200 TX-3

Webster, TX

77598

Directions

621 Reviews of Texas Auto South

Sort by Write a review
April 30, 2021

"Stay away!! Especially for out of state buyers!!! I..."

- cliff.lohner

Stay away!! Especially for out of state buyers!!! I contacted them via their website and Everest emailed me back. I gave Everest all the info he requested, and I never heard back from him. I emailed him several more times and no response. I submitted again on their website for someone to contact me. Crystal contacted me and we made a deal on Tuesday 4/13/21. I left a deposit on my Amex and Crystal said a transport company will call to arrange pickup of the R8 and delivery of the Lambo. Then she said Jarrell Cooper would contact me for the paperwork process. Jarrell emailed me the purchase order so my bank could overnight the check. The purchase order was written incorrectly. I told Jarrell it needed to be corrected and I asked him to send it to my bank. It took three times to get it kind of right so my bank could overnight the check. Wednesday 4/14, the transport company called and said they want to pick up the R8 on Thursday 4/15. I called Jarrell and told him I am not comfortable shipping the R8 without any paperwork completed. Jarrell said he just got my banks check so he will fill out the paperwork. On Thursday 4/15, Jarrell finally emailed me the paperwork with still an incorrect purchase order. The transport company came on Thursday 4/15 and took my R8. I waited to hear when my Lambo would ship, I heard nothing so I texted Crystal. I asked when my Lambo was going to be shipped. She said the Lambo cannot ship until the R8 arrives. I told her that is not what was told to me. She said there was confusion and the R8 must pass their inspection first but that should have been explained to me. Especially since all the paperwork has been signed over, and my bank overnighted the check. Then I asked what if the car does not pass inspection because there is no clause in the contact I signed. She assured me it would pass. My R8 arrived there on Monday 4/19. No one told me it arrived. I had to contact crystal and ask. She said it arrived and is going into inspection. I thought I would hear back from her but of course she did not. I texted her at the end of that day asking the status on the R8 and Lambo. She said the R8 passed inspection and that someone already bought it cash. Crystal said she can now ship the Lambo. Tuesday morning 4/20 comes, I hear nothing. Wednesday, I hear nothing. I contact Crystal and she said the transport company is lagging on finding a carrier. I called Rite Way Transport (Reviewing them next cause they are horrible) and they said the dealership has not called them. So, who is telling the truth?? So many lies at this place!! Thursday morning 4/22 comes around and crystal calls me. She said the Lambo is shipping and she will send me pics to show there is no damage. Of course, I never heard back from Crystal nor did I receive any photos of the car being loaded onto the trailer. The car arrived on Saturday 4/24. I started checking the car and I immediately noticed that the tires are bald!! The dealership never mentioned that, and they said, “This car is in perfect condition. Nothing needs to be done but drive it.” That is so unsafe that the tires are bald!! I am going to research it because I think that is illegal to sell a car with bald tires. I do not care that the tires are bald, but I should have been told that! Another shady thing they did! At this point it has been 10 days since Texas Auto received my bank check and they apparently already sold the R8. Weird Texas Auto never paid my bank off who owns the title to the R8. So how can they sell it? That's illegal. That is super shady!!! Flash forward to 4/49 and they finally paid it off. I received the title on 4/28 and another purchase order was included with the title. Guess what, incorrect again! I had to contact Jarrell 3 times on 4/29 asking for a correct purchase order because CA DMV will ask for it so I can pay taxes. So long story short, do not buy from here. I am happy to be done with them and no one should ever do business with them again! Super shady dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Crystal Butler
2.0
Everest Robinson
1.0
J Cooper
1.0
February 23, 2021

"I’m a resident of NYC who agreed to purchase this vehicle..."

- joe d

I’m a resident of NYC who agreed to purchase this vehicle sight unseen based on the strong reassurance from Crystal Butler, a Texas Auto sales rep that this vehicle was a diamond in the rough. She contacted me numerous times to solidify the purchase, provided me personal videos to affirm that this was a sound vehicle. She stated that she herself drove the car and could attest that this was in immaculate condition and has passed the dealerships vigorous inspection process. After some discussion of price and some fees I unsuccessfully attempted to avoid such as the “key programming fee for $299” we settled on a tentative purchase price. Once we agreed to proceed forward, I was presented to Amy Rivera, their finance rep. She bargained the price of the vehicle, waived some fees but clarified that the “$299 key programming service was actually an anti-theft window etch fee that cannot be waived because it’s a service they already paid for. Amy ran my credit, took my deposit, began my finance application, mailed me about a dozen documents etc…I set up transportation to have the vehicle picked up in Texas and brought to me, prepared all the documents and issued a $9500 down payment ck. To clarify the timeline of events, I received the video on a Thurs 2/18, mailed in ppwk and ck on Mon 2/22, with many texts and calls in between. THEN, I received a phone call from Mo the sales manager to deliver me some unfortunate news that the IMMACULATE 2019 Mustang with less than 19000 miles had experienced some mechanical issues when the Owner of Texas Auto was driving the vehicle over the course of the weekend, AFTER I placed a deposit on the car which on their website in the description was advertised as 18k mikes, as well as 18,583, then I was told it was actually 18,889 miles not to mention the miles the owner put on AFTER I submitted a deposit. Mo told me that he was sorry that he waited until today to notify me but because of the conditions in Texas it prohibited the Owner from advising his staff. Again, supposedly the owner had the vehicle in his possession, unable to communicate with his staff, yet Crystal just 2 days earlier recorded a video of the car running on their lot. Mo then advised me that he can have a rebuilt transmission placed in the car for me, naturally I was outraged that he was offering to place a rebuilt engine into a 2 yr old car I was assuming ownership of. When I expressed my outrage, he recanted and said he meant a brand-new transmission. This was simply a couple examples of their fabrications. The “key programming fee” which was then changed to a “anti-theft fee” was presented as a non-negotiable fee yet on the ppwk I filled out, it was listed as a voluntary charge. There were numerous errors I discovered in the total purchase cost, double charges, milage inconsistencies. Needless to say my discussion with Mo did not go well and was abruptly terminated. When I attempted to reach Amy, and Crystal, the reps that called me and vice versa countless times were no longer available to reach. Amy did respond in text and agreed to refund my deposit, and simply texted “I apologize” which till this point is a refund I haven’t received. TEXAS AUTO DID A GREAT JOB OF LIVING UP TO THE USED CAR STEROTYPE. I was extremely fortunate that the transportation co. had yet departed, and that I was able to recover my ck and ppwk from Fed Ex. Stay Away!!!! Believe me, I lost a ton of time, patience, not to mention I divulged a lot of personal information because of this worthless interaction. This dealership is a complete SHAM!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Crystal Butler
1.0
Amy Rivera
1.0
Other Employees : Mo
January 25, 2021

"This has been a terrible experience. Had the truck..."

- Mikallea24

This has been a terrible experience. Had the truck delivered it was dirty. Flat tire, broken emergency brake. They offered to fix. Still waiting for response. GM Mo has yet to send me a tire, claims my spare is my tire. Emergency brake cable is broken, Truck exterior is dirty, electrical wires were cut and hanging, driverside carpet mat missing, My transport driver listed the items that where wrong. How can a dealership treat people like this. Sales person uneducated on vehicles. Let's just put it this way I will not recommend this dealer to anyone. You better inspect vehicle to the "T". There is a scam.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony Alfano
1.0
Charles Steward
1.0
Other Employees : MO, Mike Parrish
December 08, 2020

"Brooke is amazing helped me with great customer service...."

- Sieed13

Brooke is amazing helped me with great customer service. She helped me leave with my dream car !!!!! Go to her !!!!!!! She will make your life way easier

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brooke Cathey
5.0
December 04, 2020

"I bought a 2017 GLS 450 from the Webster dealership and..."

- Devon

I bought a 2017 GLS 450 from the Webster dealership and was very pleased at their professionalism. They were very helpful and the transaction went very smoothly. A few days after my rear tire blew out and I called the dealership and spoke to the sales manager and her was very helpful in getting my two rear tires replaced. Overall great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cole Russell
5.0
November 16, 2020

"Great work, speedy service, nice staff members who all..."

- Jasonmothly

Great work, speedy service, nice staff members who all helped in making my vehicle purchase a huge success. A big thanks to Crystal Butler for making everything go smoothly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Crystal Butler
November 03, 2020

"DO NOT buy a car from these..."

- bigboy

DO NOT buy a car from these people!....Liars...crooks...Worst experience I've ever had. They promise you one thing & then change the deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charles Steward
1.0
October 20, 2020

"I wish I could give this dealership negative stars!!! We..."

- chesteff

I wish I could give this dealership negative stars!!! We drive 14 hours to pick the car up and on the way back home the service light comes on. Take to the shop and it needs new cats. Day by day my bill goes up. We’re at $6500 right now. The dealership doesn’t help whatsoever, in fact you can barely get ahold of anyone. They’ll pay some of the bill but not even half. The warranty is basically a joke because it doesn’t cover a thing. Not even the spark plugs!!! Plus our original payment we agreed on came back way higher when we received the bill. This place is a joke! Do not go here!!!! I’m about to file a lawsuit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Jordan
October 15, 2020

"DO NOT SHOP HERE THEY ARE SCAMMERS THIEVES AND LIARS!!!!..."

- Rmon

DO NOT SHOP HERE THEY ARE SCAMMERS THIEVES AND LIARS!!!! CONTACTING BBB ALSO... CARS ARE NO GOOD AND OVER PRICED WARNING WARNING DO NOT PAY $500 HOLDING FEE EITHER WILL NOT GET IT BK

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony Alfano
1.0
Tom Davis
1.0
Other Employees : Patrick Moynihan, Matthew Cervantes, Edward Esquivel , Michael Mazzola, Brandon Sanchez
October 07, 2020

"The sales employees do not have the authority to make..."

- TexasBorn

The sales employees do not have the authority to make deals on behalf of the dealership. We spent 3 hours ironing out a deal with two sales people, put down $500 to hold the vehicle till the next business day when our bank opened and when we called the dealership the next day to find out why the bank hadn't received the paperwork yet we were informed the price of the vehicle went up almost $2,000 the Sales Manager stated his employees don't have the authority to make deals and since he didn't make the deal with us it wasn't valid.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Serett Asencio
1
...
1 - 10 of 621 results