Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Texas Auto South

4.8

583 Lifetime Reviews

16200 TX-3, Webster, Texas 77598 Directions
Sales: (281) 938-2000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

583 Reviews of Texas Auto South

Sort by Write a review
July 25, 2019

"Not a good experience"

- TexasBMWshopper

Not a good experience at all.... and based on the following: 1. Had sent in a deposit to hold the vehicle and they were sending me all the documents to sign and have delivered. Got a phone call saying they were having "title issues" so they couldn't sell it to me several days later but fairly sure they sold the vehicle to someone else after I had sent a deposit 2. Look closely at their "Fees". They charge almost $700 in fees that other dealerships do not charge- they never tell you this until they send the deal sheet to you 3. They were excellent at returning phone calls and texts until you ask for your deposit back (remember, it was them that nixed the deal because of a "title issue"). After numerous texts and voice mails, finally got a hold of a lady in accounting. She was nice and did refund me in full but it's a pretty good insight to a company's culture how they treat you when they know you are not buying a car from them and they owe you money. Complete silence. I don't usually write reviews but since I'm in a similar business to them, I understand how poorly their service was, what their ethics appear to be, and wanted to take the time to warn others looking at their vehicles. Buyer beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Name not listed above
July 18, 2019

"Bait and switch, bogus fees, salesman investigated by police"

- Tsteer

A different Salesman than the one we had dealt with sent harassing text messages to my wife and I after walking away from sale. Bait and switch, bogus fees, active police investigation. After speaking with the sales manager Casey on the phone and agreeing upon a sale price and trade in price I drove my family in from out of town. After three hours of total BS I got back to the finance desk. There was almost $1,000 worth of garbage fees and charges that were not agreed upon including $399 glass etching $299 dealer services fee and another couple of hundred in fees that I did not agree to over the phone. Upon being unable to negotiate further, even after having negotiated the price with Casey over the phone, we walked away. The very next day we received a text message from a number we did not recognize. It ended up being a completely unrelated salesman sending text messages to my wife asking where was she last night, and several other lewd and inappropriate things. I found out it was one of the salesman by calling the number back and hearing the name Kenyon on the voicemail whose name I recognized as one of Texas auto's salesmen, although we never dealt with him. I called the dealership directly and asked to be connected to Kenyon and you could hear him gasp when I asked him why he was sending my wife harassing text messages. The dealership fired Kenyon but since we had nothing to do with him from the beginning we suspected that somebody else put him up to it. The Fort bend county sheriff's Department is actively investigating this case. since we had never dealt with Kenyon it was clear that somebody gave him our number. Either the sales manager Casey, in retaliation for being unwilling to succumb to the surprise added fees, or Kenyon took it upon himself to search Texas auto's records of private information to contact us. Either way, my wife and I were receiving threatening text messages from an employee of the dealership the day after we were unable to reach an agreement.Casey became argumentative and truculent with me when I resisted the VIN etching fee of $400 and the other miscellaneous BS fees.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Casey
June 16, 2019

"Auto purchase"

- Drae

Kristin Rankin is a excellent salesperson! There was no pressure or overwhelming feeling with her at all... She took time out to answer all my questions regarding the vehicle! I give her a 5 star rating! Thxs again for your business!😃

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kristen Rankin
5.0
May 29, 2019

"Out of state buyers beware"

- Travis

The camaro that I purchased certainly was not as advertised. The 4 pictures available to see didn’t portray the car well I later found out and I should’ve known better when I was informed “this deal has to happen today because it’s going to auction tomorrow”. And if course, “I checked this car in personally and it’s flawless” I guess I’d better pull the trigger right? Well, it gets here and the back tires are so bald I’m afraid to drive it to a garage to have the $600 2 tires put on. Then I find out the whole car has been repainted (very poorly). And the body guy I take it to informs me that there isn’t any clear coat on the car and that he would not recommend doing anything at this time because the paint job is so poor he is worried about the quality of paint and more importantly the prep work that was done. This wasn’t a $5000 car folks. It was nearly a $20,000 car. I’m afraid to find out what comes next.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mahdi
May 21, 2019

"Outstanding sales and support!"

- Soldiermedic1

Kenyon Krause was outstanding in helping my family and I choose a reliable and long lasting vehicle at a cost I couldn't hope to beat anywhere else in the tri-state area. The time Kenyon took to answer every single question my wife and I had all while keeping my three children comfortable and happy was extraordinary. I recommend this dealership, and especially Kenyon, to anyone looking to purchase a new or used vehicle in and around South Texas. Also the finance Dept. was extremely helpful in finding us a rate we were happy with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenyon Krause
5.0
Patrick Moynihan
5.0
Phil Sommer
5.0
James Myers
5.0
May 21, 2019

"Helpful and Painless"

- Jammul

Made it simple to get the right car, and made short order to do so. Financing was quick and easy at market rate. What’s not to like. Thanks Kenyon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenyon Krause
5.0
May 19, 2019

"Very good experience!"

- Best car

Kenyon K. Is the man that you need to go see, when you are buying a car, i really have a good experience with him, i really didn't expect the deal to happen as i was driving to the dealer ship I want to turn around back home Because previous experience with others dealership, but i keep on driving to the dealership to meet Kenyon and i was extremely surprise that we work on the deal and he made it happen, I am extremely happy with him not hassle and he will take care of you. My advice based on my experience with him go and see him. Thanks buddy I appreciate everything that you did for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenyon Krause
5.0
May 19, 2019

"Awesome"

- Jaron2play

Kenyon and Texas Auto South helped me leave in my dream car! I came in for a test drive, not organized enough to leave with a vehicle but they helped me get everything straight and worked with me. They made sure I left completely satisfied with my purchase and experience. 10/10 would reccomend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenyon Krause
5.0
May 18, 2019

"ASK FOR CHARLES"

- Ralph71393

Charles Chuck Steward is the man! Professional, knowledgeable & really looks out for his customers. Truly does what it takes to come through for his people, you can trust in Chuck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Steward
5.0
May 08, 2019

"Comfortable Out of State Purchase"

- Thaddeus

Kenyon and the rest of the team at Texas Auto were great. From the moment I called to inquire about the car I wanted to the moment I drove it off the lot. It can be daunting buying a car from across the country but Kenyon was very easy to deal with, had great communication and explained his processes through the entire deal. Even when something arose that was outside of his control he offered a quick and satisfactory solution. At no point did I feel like negotiations were laborious or that I was being taken. And when it came time to sign my arm was not twisted to add extras on to the purchase- this was very appreciated. I highly recommend Kenyon and Texas Auto, great buying experience, clean and friendly dealership. And I will happily work with them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenyon Krause
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 583 results