About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

The All New Chevy Palatine

3.7

202 Lifetime Reviews

151 E Lake Cook Rd, Palatine, Illinois 60074 Directions
Sales: (847) 241-4145

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

202 Reviews of The All New Chevy Palatine

Sort by Write a review
August 11, 2018

"Not customer appreciative "

- MalibuMomma

Bought a car and the next day called the dealership to ask a question and they never returned our call. There was a chip in the windshield.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nate
May 29, 2018

"Bait and switch advertising "

- Adam B

Went to look at a car listed on their website. Called to confirm it was still there. Arrived at dealership and everything was fine until salesmen went to manager to get a trade in looked at. Then suddenly the car I was looking at had a deposit placed on it. If that fell through then I could purchase vehicle. Waited a couple of days for a call back and never received call. I called dealership and my salesman never returned the call. I called a sales manager and was told he thought the people were there doing the paperwork for the vehicle even as I was speaking to him but again he would let me know. Again no call back from anyone. Next day I called the dealership as the vehicle was still listed on website, although now for$3400 more. Was told car was still available and I should come in to see it. I called the dealership and left messages for general manager 4 times and no call back. They are clearly dishonest and I would gladly pay more at a different dealership than ever give them my money

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Oleg
May 15, 2018

"buying a new vech"

- daddy1951

i would like to make everyone aware do not go to this dealership to buy a new or used vech they will play games with you they will rip you off they did a credit report 4 times on me and my wife they lower my credit score by 5 points they will do the same to you also it use to be grossinger chevy they rip you you off and now it is more a bigger joke that is now owen by a Canada dealership group that is and now it is now even worse it is best not to go there you will be sorry if you did I learned my lesson I will not every go back there to do any kind of business everagain it is the worse dralership in palatine Illinois 60074 they just use the name grossinger Chevrolet that is a joke

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sales name do not match at this dealership
February 16, 2018

"DON'T DEAL WITH GROSSINGER"

- Mary J

If it was possible to give ZERO stars I would On October 28th 2017 I authorized ONE loan application to buy a car from Grossinger. They submitted SEVEN !!!!! My excellent credit score dropped 7 points. When I challenged Grossinger they told me it was ok as all the enquiries would be counted as one and not affect my credit ! Apparently I can claim financial compensation from Grossinger for each unauthorized credit enquiry which I am working on right now. Lesson Learned - always have your financing in place before you visit the dealership and make sure you visit ANY dealership EXCEPT Grossinger Chevrolet in Palatine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patrick Garcia
Other Employees : Paul Balice, Matt Baker
January 19, 2018

"Service"

- Big Joe 396

Came in for some routine maintenance excellent service by Mike Tortorello also glad to see they have a full Bodyshop shop at Grossinger Hyundai 221 e lake cook rd 60074

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ralph Dimatteo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mike tortorello
December 19, 2017

"good experience"

- daniel marchan

good experience to bay and used car and have good car for the winter time and good car to take my grandson to the store and another good pleces

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cesar Nino
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : julio ruiz
November 25, 2017

"Satisfied customer"

- Tim mcsparky

The wife and I had just sold our house and we're moving.we had 2 loaded vechicles and 2 dogs.we were headed to Tennessee and the trans went out in one vehicle.The wife had recently broke her leg and had a leg cast on.While I shopped with Cedric my wife was allowed to sit in lounge with our 2 dogs.This is second vehicle our family has purchased from Grossinger in the past year.We would recommend them for sure.we have taken both vehicles out of state but the original purchase has been made easy and we feel we have paid a fair price.Keep up the good work

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cedric. He had a great attitude and was very accommodating
November 24, 2017

"Bad experience "

- ANTINA

I bought a brand new 2018 Chevy traverse on Tuesday nov 15th on Friday nov 17th driving on the highway 6hrs away from home the transmission went out in the car with my 3kids and dog. The next morning I was able to get a loaner car from Sweeney chev in Youngstown Ohio, but unfortunately we couldn’t leave state with the vehicle. The following day my husband and I was told the transmission had to be replace and the transmission wouldnt be ship until Friday Nov 24th. My husband received a call today and was told the transmission didnt ship. I reached out to GM nothing has been done. My husband and I our missing work and kids missing school. Not to mension we missed thanksgiving with our loves one as well as paying for hotel stay. I talk to the GM at grossenger for him to tell me there’s nothing he can do about it we’re in a contact. I’m beyond pissed I’m still stranded with my kids out of state. I recommend not to purchase vehicle from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shawn Mahoney
Other Employees : Sales rep Kevin
November 20, 2017

"Making a bad situation great. "

- Pickles23

There are few things worse than starting the week with car troubles. Let alone the week before a holiday. Mike was fabulous and really helped make an awful situation great. I had my car back by the end of the week. It’s very reassuring to find a service department you can trust to not only take care of your vehicle but also has your best interest in mind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike T.
November 16, 2017

"Outstanding Service "

- Susan#1

Mike in service is always quick to see to my car’s repair. He got me in immediately, put me in a courtesy car, and kept me informed of progress. I had my car back the next morning. I appreciate Mike’s efficient and friendly care of my service issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Tortorello
1
...
1 - 10 of 202 results