Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

The Autobarn Mazda of Evanston

Evanston, IL

4.7
953 Reviews

1015 Chicago Ave

Evanston, IL

60202

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 953 reviews

November 16, 2021

we shopped around and found the best deal at the nicest dealership. Jeffrey Williams made car shopping easier By listening to what we wanted, directing us appropriately, being clear and courteous in his More

by bracehub
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Williams
5.0
Nov 17, 2021 -

The Autobarn Mazda of Evanston responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are overjoyed that Jeff could accommodate your needs and provide you with the perfect vehicle, deal, and overall experience! We appreciate you taking the time to leave him this 5-star review, and we are so excited for you to enjoy your new ride! Safe travels. Thank you, Mike Allegretti General Manager The Autobarn Mazda of Evanston (847) 425-7772- Direct mallegretti@autobarncars.com

November 10, 2021

I was helped by Corey Jackson. He and the others at the dealership made the process super easy and were extremely helpful. Can’t recommend them enough! More

by lc97
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corey Jackson
5.0
Nov 10, 2021 -

The Autobarn Mazda of Evanston responded

Thank you so much for your 5-star review and recommendation! We are pleased that Corey and the team could be of assistance to you and make your overall experience as seamless as possible! We can't wait for you to enjoy your new vehicle. Please drive safely, and do not hesitate to give us a call if there is ever anything more that our team may help you with! Thank you, Mike Allegretti General Manager The Autobarn Mazda of Evanston (847) 425-7772- Direct mallegretti@autobarncars.com

August 05, 2021

Horrible customer service at the dealer and the service is even worse. They control the market in Chicago since there aren’t many other Mazda options around the area therefore they don’t care how they trea More

by Shopmbg16
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service desk people
Aug 06, 2021 -

The Autobarn Mazda of Evanston responded

Our customer's satisfaction is our utmost priority, and I am disappointed to hear that you were not provided with the quality service that you deserve. I would love to hear more about your visit and see if there is anything that I can do to make things right. Your feedback is valuable, and we would appreciate the opportunity to learn, grown, and ensure that your future experiences with us do not fall short again. Please contact me at my direct line or email below. I hope to hear from you soon. Thank you, Mike Allegretti General Manager The Autobarn Mazda of Evanston (847) 425-7772- Direct mallegretti@autobarncars.com

August 03, 2021

Repaired items correctly, helpful staff, provided loaner to make appointment possible! Pointed out other issues , did follow up Oscar was very helpful , friendly and respectful! More

by DRH4921
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tomy Gnaimvongsa
5.0
PB Maristela
5.0
Aug 04, 2021 -

The Autobarn Mazda of Evanston responded

Thank you so much for your positive review! We are so glad that our team could be of assistance to you and make your overall service experience as seamless as possible. It is our pleasure to assist you in any way possible. Please drive safely, and do not hesitate to let us know how Oscar and the team may serve you again! Thank you, Mike Allegretti General Manager The Autobarn Mazda of Evanston (847) 425-7772- Direct mallegretti@autobarncars.com

August 03, 2021

Staff was courteous and helpful. Gave a detailed explanation of services being performed. Also good a check up on my car for services needed, which is helpful for future services More

by IROSASS1979
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victorino
Aug 04, 2021 -

The Autobarn Mazda of Evanston responded

Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We are pleased that that our team could get you and your automotive needs thoroughly taken care of. Offering quality and reliable service is so important to us, and we will certainly provide you with nothing less in the future! We wish you the safest of travels until we meet again. Thank you, Mike Allegretti General Manager The Autobarn Mazda of Evanston (847) 425-7772- Direct mallegretti@autobarncars.com

August 03, 2021

Good experience overall, however the vehicle delivery process was rushed and incomplete. The car is awesome!!! But a new car delivery person would be beneficial from my view. More

by TIM.DAHN
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kam Suleiman
4.0
Aug 04, 2021 -

The Autobarn Mazda of Evanston responded

Tim, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this positive review. We are so appreciative of the opportunity to work with you, and we are thrilled that we could get you into a vehicle that you love. We apologize for the negative aspect of your experience. If I could be of further assistance to you, please feel free to contact me at my direct line or email listed below. I appreciate your business and hope to get things taken care of for you. Thank you, Mike Allegretti General Manager The Autobarn Mazda of Evanston (847) 425-7772- Direct mallegretti@autobarncars.com

August 03, 2021

Service was pleasant, efficient and dependable. The waiting room was clean and comfortable and had plenty of seating allowing for distance between customers. Bathroom was clean as well. More

by sc2
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tomy Gnaimvongsa
5.0
PB Maristela
5.0
Other Employees : Oscar
Aug 04, 2021 -

The Autobarn Mazda of Evanston responded

Thank you so much for your excellent review! Offering quality and reliable service is so important to us, and we are overjoyed that your recent visit with us met your expectations. Your safety and satisfaction are our utmost priorities. Please drive safely, and do not hesitate to let us know how our team may serve you again! Thank you, Mike Allegretti General Manager The Autobarn Mazda of Evanston (847) 425-7772- Direct mallegretti@autobarncars.com

August 03, 2021

My car is only one year old and has had to be towed to the service department twice. This second time the battery was dead again and had to be replaced again and the dashboard kept going black. The servic More

by LAURA.A.LIVINGSTON
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Reis
5.0
August 02, 2021

Superb service. Friendly and Fast. I love the extra treats provided and the service tech explaining what they did. Having wifi to work was awesome too!!! More

by JOJODERM
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tomy Gnaimvongsa
5.0
PB Maristela
5.0
Aug 04, 2021 -

The Autobarn Mazda of Evanston responded

Thank you so much for your excellent review. We are so glad that our team could make your overall experience as pleasant as possible! Offering quality and efficient service is so important to us, and we will certainly provide you with nothing less in the future! Thank you, Mike Allegretti General Manager The Autobarn Mazda of Evanston (847) 425-7772- Direct mallegretti@autobarncars.com

August 02, 2021

Good service! Only concern i would have is the instructions to your service facility. When I scheduled on you web site it didn’t have correct address. More

by IROSASS1979
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tomy Gnaimvongsa
5.0
PB Maristela
5.0
Aug 04, 2021 -

The Autobarn Mazda of Evanston responded

Thank you for leaving us this 5-star review! We appreciate your feedback, and we will certainly look into this issue to ensure that our guests' experiences are as seamless as possible in the future. It is our pleasure to serve you, and we wish you the safest of travels until we meet again. Thank you, Mike Allegretti General Manager The Autobarn Mazda of Evanston (847) 425-7772- Direct mallegretti@autobarncars.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 953 results